Member Reviews for Star Yamaha Accessories Custom Solo Seat (Studded) - Road Star

Star Yamaha Accessories Custom Solo Seat (Studded) - Road Star

Buy Now. Earn 736 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: STR-4WM24-10-H4
MSRP: 374.95
Price: $367.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $6.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 11 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.39 (based on 56 reviews)

Breakdown:
35 Reviews
13 Reviews
5 Reviews
1 Review
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 56    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/14/12 by
renegade (darkrenegade) from Athens, , GR, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Great! The seat's shape locks you in place, while supporting the lower back. Very comfortable & excellent lookin'. Already added some fringe all around, two leather strips (red & white around the bucket) & a few patches here & there... Just throwin' ideas, you know... ;)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 07/20/11 by
(Russie) from , , for a 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Really nice seat that gives the Roadstar a leaner look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/31/09 by
WILL NORTON (GRAYFOX) from LOGANVILLE, GA, for a 2007 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

this is my 2nd roadstar and I have had 3 harleys prior to these bikes ,and I can honestly say the roadstar has the best seat of all. Now this solo studded seat is just as good if not better and it sure makes the bike look hot
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/20/09 by
chutch2002 (chutch2002) from Citrus Heights, CA, United States, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

a lot more comfortable than stock but a little hard after a long ride.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/21/08 by
(rvjames) from Riverview, FL, United States, for a 2008 dark blue with silver trim 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

came with bike
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/02/07 by
Toro (dfernand) from San Jose, CA, United States, for a 2007 Black 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

A bit hard but good support
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/01/07 by
leaky (andlonto) from St. John's, NF, Canada, for a 1999 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Looks great real comfortable
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/19/07 by
Derby (Mykal71) from Clayton, DE, United States, for a 2004 Midnight Star 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

I got this as a Christmas present from my future wife (yes, she loves me!) Absolutely LOVE it!! Great feel... Great look... Great quality... I do alot of distance riding & this is SO much better than stock. No complaints whatsoever (especially since I didn't pay for it!) In my opinion it is a bit pricey, though. I guess you have to pay for quality...
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/26/06 by
Ron Smith (wildsting) from pierrefonds, QC, Canada, for a 2008 Black Roadking 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Seat came last week of October put it on, looks great I had to go for a ride just to see if it's what I wanted. No complaint ,it is a bit hard but still alot more comfort than factory, Oh yea I was ridding in 0 temp weather LOVE IT oldschool
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/17/06 by
ghostrider (billyb62) from Lynn Haven, FL, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Great seat...all leather...custom look. Mine is made by Corbin. Some people complain that it's too hard. I like it better than my Mustang. It sets you lower.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/03/06 by
Pop Rivet (rwbaxter) from , , for a 2009 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Very nice seat.. had it on before I ordered the dual touring seat it IS made by Corbin... came wrapped in a Corbin bag...Cupped my butt nicely and no more sore tailbone from riding stock Corbin makes the CUSTOM solo line but im not sure about the comfort cruise seat which looks similar Upgraded to the dual touring seat
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/01/06 by
Daniel (DanTMan) from montreal, QC, Canada, for a 2004 se canadian 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Looks great, very good quality leather, very firm, hope to be more comfortable after break-in.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/08/06 by
Paul (pauledog) from Portland, OR, United States, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Much more comfortable that the stock.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/27/06 by
Tom Rosebeary (rosebeary123) from Alma, AR, United States, for a 2005 Tan/silver 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Just got the seat and love it. Going to have to break it in.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/27/05 by
David Smith (thevette1) from Visalia, CA, United States, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

great item
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/29/05 by
Anders (Razorback) from Eldsberga, SWEDEN, , Americas, for a 2002 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Looks great and really nice to ride. This I will keep on the bike, even if new modifications will be done. Nice and firm.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/19/05 by
Cathy (CCroadie) from Cuyahoga Falls, OH, United States, for a 2004 Pearl White 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

comfortable seat
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/22/05 by
Pat (cherryride) from ontario, OR, United States, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

this is great looking!!!! exactly what i wanted.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/28/04 by
Karl Snyder (kbar) from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

It's big enough to move your butt around. Helps on long hauls.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/10/04 by
Russ (Russie_2001) from Birmingham, MI, United States, for a 2004, 1700 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

I like the looks and the feel of this seat.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 56    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Star Yamaha Accessories Custom Solo Seat (Studded) - Road Star also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET