Member Reviews for Star Yamaha Accessories Engine Guards - Yamaha Road Star and Silverado Models

Star Yamaha Accessories Engine Guards - Yamaha Road Star and Silverado Models

Buy Now. Earn 138 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: STR-4WM31-10-00
MSRP: 139.95
Price: $137.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $1.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 76 reviews)

Breakdown:
34 Reviews
27 Reviews
9 Reviews
4 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 76    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/07/12 by
Richard (ptrichie) from Sydney Metro, , AU, for a 2008 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

great product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/10/09 by
Blake Pomeroy (pomeroyb) from , MA, United States, for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Very nice addition. These are not large but overall a very good product. If your looking for a nice engine guard that is not like the big ones, these are great! Installation is easy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/05/09 by
Doug Wathor (sigman_1999) from Bethany, OK, United States, for a 2002 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

good fit and great protection for the bike and the rider
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 08/01/09 by
cass Cassavaugh (tcass1) from Chesapeake Beach, MD, for a 2010 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Not what i expected. These are small bars that cover/protect the front of the engine and oil filter, not highway bars like the BIG BARS. Don't really recommend them as they won't protect much even in a stopped tip over. I ordered them on line from another vendor and should have sent them back. I replaced them with the Yamaha Big Bars. The product was ok, the picture and descritpion was misleading and my bad.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/01/09 by
Brian Chace (BrianChace) from Frederic, MI, United States, for a 2008 Cobalt Blue 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

These guards are small, but they fit well and don't interfere with lower deflectors. Also a good place to mount KY-4501 Kuryakyn Cruise Pegs for Yamaha, although you'll need to buy 1" clamps.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/05/08 by
dmorse (dmorse) from Sturgeon Bay, WI, United States, for a 2001 Midnight Star 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

They are a nice accent piece hope to add running lights to them next year
Review Details 

4 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/06/08 by
westmibiker (westmibiker) from Grandville, MI, United States, for a 2005 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Not big and bulky, just what I was looking for to hang cruising pegs from. Install was not so good, as I had to tweak them a bit to get my bolts all tightened down.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/24/07 by
Mickey George (mickster02) from Comfort, TX, United States, for a 2001 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

A very nice style engine guard. Wanted the same setup I had on my V star. Added the Longhorn pegs. Now with the back rest, pullback risers, and the pegs........pure riding comfort!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/08/07 by
Lloyd (LCarpenter1) from Rolla, MO, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Like a lot of Yamaha Star accessories, the chrome work left something to be desired. It arrived with rust on the end plates.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/15/07 by
hydroelec28 herman (hydroelec28) from janesville, WI, United States, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

little smaller than i thought but still nice
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/23/07 by
Steven Jones (ElJefe) from Newalla, OK, United States, for a 2005 Roadstar Midnight Star Silverado 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

They are there, but very discreet, need some foot rests now...
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/04/07 by
Flemming Kirk (flemmingkirk) from Aabybro, Denmark, , Denmark, for a 2000 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Looks very cool
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/14/07 by
Dain (dainw) from Escondido, CA, United States, for a 1999 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Easy install, look great. I didn't want big engine guards these are small enough to look good. The only drawback has been it's been hard to find highway pegs that clear the stock foot controls.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/07/07 by
caio2t (Vin57) from Calgary, AB, Canada, for a 2005 Canadain SE 477/500 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Doesn't do anything to protect the motor, but looks good and its a great place to put pegs.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/05/07 by
John (wisp1) from Clarksburg, PA, United States, for a 2006 Pearl White 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

these are really nice for highway pegs
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/26/07 by
Mark Pendleton (pendletonm) from West Jordan, UT, United States, for a 2006 Midnight Silverado 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

I didn't really want the standard "engine guard" that you see most of the time. Since I'm a shorter rider, the larger engine guards would not accomodate me as far as putting footpegs on them that I could reach. I really like these guards because they blend in with the dimensions of the bike and still provide a bit of protection as well as allowing me the reach I need for footpegs. Great product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/14/06 by
Scott Henderson (R-staraz) from surprise, AZ, United States, for a 2009 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Small, but nice.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/24/06 by
mike (luckydelphin) from elberta, AL, US, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

must have - get footpegs to go on guards
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/28/05 by
David Smith (thevette1) from Visalia, CA, United States, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

great item
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/21/05 by
Johnnie B (byram) from Sierra Vista, AZ, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Very nice!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 76    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Star Yamaha Accessories Engine Guards - Yamaha Road Star and Silverado Models also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP