Member Reviews for Star Yamaha Accessories Engine Guards - Yamaha V-Star 1100

Star Yamaha Accessories Engine Guards - Yamaha V-Star 1100

Buy Now. Earn 143 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: STR-5EL31-00-00
MSRP: 144.99
Price: $142.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $2.00 today!
Usually ships within 11 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.22 (based on 289 reviews)

Breakdown:
126 Reviews
114 Reviews
43 Reviews
6 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 292    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/27/13 by
Sez (yamahachic88) from Westport, , NZ, for a 2000 Purple 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Protecting My Baby

Not only are these great protection for my bike they double as freeway bars. Good for stretching legs on long rides.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/16/12 by
(freedom) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Came with my bike. Looks great and can't wait to add some highway pegs to it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/31/12 by
James Zamudio (BigDaddyZ) from Blaine, WA, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Got them today. Easy to install. Will see how the work tomorrow. Also came with o-ring pegs.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/07/12 by
Phil (hvywheel) from Joint Base Elmendorf-Richardson, AK, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Installed in about 15 minutes. Could have been faster if my sockets were better organized. They look great and work well to hold the pegs I wanted to install on them. Would be nice if they were about three inches wider on each side though. I will have to get some extensions for my pegs to push them out farther.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/16/12 by
eagle eye (rkrawczyk) from roanoke, VA, US, for a 2005-Black/Dark Blue 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Simple yet does the job. Great look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/21/12 by
Ben (bgacusan1) from Peoria, AZ, US, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Came with my VStar when I bought it. It looks great on the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/28/11 by
Murray Wheten (TheSnakeBite) from Dartmouth, NS, Canada, for a 2000 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Great Price! Look great on my V-Star 1100!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/10/11 by
John Hodges (medic8023) from , TX, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Nice Bars. Make the bike stand out
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/15/11 by
2wheelinfool (johnnybbad) from Etna, ME, US, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very easy to install, Great look!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/18/10 by
Chris Rogers (ChrisFRKNRogers) from Tucson, AZ, United States, for a '07 Midnight 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Wide enough to protect the good bits if the unthinkable happens, slim in the design to prevent you from riding comfortably without buying additional pegs.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/13/10 by
(MylkyD) from , , United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Simple stylish look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/13/10 by
DARYL HELDT (thunder66) from , , United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

What can i say these are a great item from Yamaha very easy to install 15 minutes top.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/15/10 by
Steve (SteveAsh) from Australia, , Australia, for a 2007, black, ghost flames 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Got on e bay
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/14/10 by
Jason Pearson (justjas) from Townsville Qld Australia, , United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

excelent wouldnt be without them
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/20/10 by
Mark (rapid) from Denver, CO, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Easy install, look great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/12/09 by
Chris (Mcgrinch) from Wyoming, ON, Canada, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

They look good but not so sure they would hold up well if the bike went over.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/06/09 by
Mike (miker281) from , , United States, for a 2008 Midnight Raven 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Looks great on the bike. Very easy to put on.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/20/09 by
Philip Alexander (hawk11b) from Phenix City, AL, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

I had these installed at a local shop. Knowing the engine and foot controls are protected are a relief.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/10/09 by
jabberwock (jabberwock41) from Northcote, , Asia, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

look great but partly wish i had have gone for the bigger 1 peice set. was hoping to put highway pegs on them but they done come out wide enough for that. however they still look great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/08/09 by
Sid (sidstreet) from Laughlin, NV, US, for a 2006, black 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

got them to hold my foot pegs.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 292    next

}