Member Reviews for Star Yamaha Accessories Engine Guards - Yamaha V-Star 1100

Star Yamaha Accessories Engine Guards - Yamaha V-Star 1100

Buy Now. Earn 286 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: STR-5EL31-00-00
MSRP: 144.99
Price: $142.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $2.00 today!
Usually ships within 11 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.22 (based on 290 reviews)

Breakdown:
77 Reviews
58 Reviews
28 Reviews
5 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 170    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/22/14 by
Sarge (waghon) from wyee, , AU, for a 2000 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Easy to fit ..more chrome .. A nice added item .. And still looking good after 3 years ..


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/16/12 by
(freedom) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Came with my bike. Looks great and can't wait to add some highway pegs to it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/31/12 by
James Zamudio (BigDaddyZ) from Blaine, WA, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Got them today. Easy to install. Will see how the work tomorrow. Also came with o-ring pegs.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/07/12 by
Phil (hvywheel) from Joint Base Elmendorf-Richardson, AK, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Installed in about 15 minutes. Could have been faster if my sockets were better organized. They look great and work well to hold the pegs I wanted to install on them. Would be nice if they were about three inches wider on each side though. I will have to get some extensions for my pegs to push them out farther.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/16/12 by
eagle eye (rkrawczyk) from roanoke, VA, US, for a 2005-Black/Dark Blue 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Simple yet does the job. Great look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/10/11 by
John Hodges (medic8023) from , TX, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Nice Bars. Make the bike stand out
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/15/11 by
2wheelinfool (johnnybbad) from Etna, ME, US, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very easy to install, Great look!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/15/10 by
Steve (SteveAsh) from Australia, , Australia, for a 2007, black, ghost flames 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Got on e bay
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/20/10 by
Mark (rapid) from Denver, CO, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Easy install, look great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/10/09 by
jabberwock (jabberwock41) from Northcote, , Asia, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

look great but partly wish i had have gone for the bigger 1 peice set. was hoping to put highway pegs on them but they done come out wide enough for that. however they still look great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/07/09 by
BA Myburgh (AMyburgh) from , , South Africa, for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

easy to install and looks great
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/01/09 by
martin breslin (breslinmr) from Donegal ireland, AB, Canada, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

nice finish on bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/25/09 by
dex (June69) from , MD, United States, for a 2008 Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Another nice addition to the bike. A little smaller than I thought, but they will do..for now.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/21/09 by
Denise Johnson (sailorfoot) from Loveland, CO, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great price, easy to install, look good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/09/09 by
Jeff Beck (azbeck1) from Yuma, AZ, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Look great. Install was a breeze. Hope I never have to find out if they work!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/31/09 by
DeDe (dedeyama08) from Hayden, ID, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

These bars look great, but are much smaller than I expected. They won't be a lot of protection if the bike goes over. They were difficult to install (just barely put the top bolts in before putting in the bottom or it won't fit) Would purchase a bigger bar.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/14/08 by
Peter Trees (spunkiepete) from sydney, , Asia, for a 2001 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

These look sensational. Took about 10 mins to install and the instructions were spot on. A must for any cruiser!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/27/08 by
Rev. Kevin Pratt (kwpratt) from Corona, CA, United States, for a 03' Cream, Grey & Chrome 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very nice chrome. Looks great with my Flamin' foot pegs. Longer rides will be a lot more comfortable an it looks good all the time. 30 minutes to install. It took longer to set the pegs just right. Well worth the dough. Get yours today!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/09/08 by
Don Look (look_d) from Surrey, BC, Canada, for a 2010 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

When I added highway pegs, the bars seem to flex a little with pressure on the pegs. I'll keep an eye on the welds, but so far, so good. I like how they don't hang out too far.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/20/08 by
william byron (WillieStar) from stillwater, OK, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

one week after i got the bike i crashed in a ditch. but because it had these guards, there wasn't even a scratch on the front end.. saved the tank, fender, engine, floorboards, controls, etc
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 170    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Star Yamaha Accessories Engine Guards - Yamaha V-Star 1100 also viewed
Scroll right
}