Member Reviews for Star Yamaha Accessories Engine Guards - Yamaha V-Star 1100

Star Yamaha Accessories Engine Guards - Yamaha V-Star 1100

Buy Now. Earn 143 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: STR-5EL31-00-00
MSRP: 144.99
Price: $142.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $2.00 today!
Usually ships within 12 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.22 (based on 289 reviews)

Breakdown:
127 Reviews
114 Reviews
43 Reviews
6 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 43    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/18/10 by
Chris Rogers (ChrisFRKNRogers) from Tucson, AZ, United States, for a '07 Midnight 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Wide enough to protect the good bits if the unthinkable happens, slim in the design to prevent you from riding comfortably without buying additional pegs.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/15/10 by
Steve (SteveAsh) from Australia, , Australia, for a 2007, black, ghost flames 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Got on e bay
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/10/09 by
jabberwock (jabberwock41) from Northcote, , Asia, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

look great but partly wish i had have gone for the bigger 1 peice set. was hoping to put highway pegs on them but they done come out wide enough for that. however they still look great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/31/09 by
DeDe (dedeyama08) from Hayden, ID, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

These bars look great, but are much smaller than I expected. They won't be a lot of protection if the bike goes over. They were difficult to install (just barely put the top bolts in before putting in the bottom or it won't fit) Would purchase a bigger bar.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/28/08 by
(Coke1964) from Amherst, OH, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Should have gotten something a little wider. Maybe in the future.. Still look nice on the bike. Have highway pegs installed on them and add a little comfort to a long ride.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/03/08 by
jhendren hendren (jhendren) from Findlay, OH, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

could be a little wider
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/22/08 by
jim stroda (ticker690) from monroe, OR, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Wasn't as wide as I would have expected but looks great anyways.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/21/08 by
Doug Reitan (DOUGZVSTAR) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Nice clean look for my bike, easy to install but I don't think it will provide much protection!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/01/07 by
Tony (FlameBoyTC) from Los Angeles, CA, United States, for a 2006-Raven 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I don't think this is that sturdy, although solidly built, it is just too small to protect the scoot much if it were to fall. Originally, that was the purpose I bought these(cause they were small & didn't stick out that far), but now, I'm starting to like the big guards more. I'll change these out after I use them for a while longer. Advantage is I can split lanes w/ the foot pegs out without a problem which I can't say for other eng. guards.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/21/07 by
Craig Brewer (Craig926) from Loudon, TN, United States, for a 2003 black and silver 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Not bad but think I am going to go with the Baron big bars
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/02/06 by
Toadman Ray (nnjc05) from Elko, NV, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

should be good if my bike tips over (which, knock on wood, it hasn't yet)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/20/05 by
Joel Frazier (goober) from Staunton, VA, VA, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Nice smaller guards. I like the size, but they are not very strong.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/02/04 by
Bob (oldcars) from Fayetteville, TN, United States, for a 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Nice smaller guards but I eventually upgraded to the Big Guard
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/19/04 by
John (jrgiza) from Attleboro, MA, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

nice touch forthe money, install easily. The bolts are nickel plated and not chrome though, and the chrome on the welds is starting to rust (after less than one season). I think there are better options out there.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/10/04 by
Anthony from Turlock, CA, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Nice but not much to them. Would like to swap out for Lindby bars.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/07/04 by
Izzy (IrishDrum) from Clinton Township, MI, United States, for a 2001 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Had the urge to put on bars and didn't want to take a chance on non-yamaha units not fiting correctly.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/23/03 by
Brian (MyRyde) from Manitowoc, WI, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

a good starting point for highway bars. had to use the Kuryakyn offsets $$$
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/11/03 by
Kaarlo Kult (Kaarlo) from Gällivare, , Americas, for a 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

En viss förbättring, men inget direkt lyft.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/06/03 by
Viv Rose (oblivi) from San Jose, CA, United States, for a 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Seam to narrow to the bike. I like the full size look. May be ok with footpeg added to them. Altleast they are veritcal
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/03/03 by
Francesco Torcasio (turk1938) from Niagara Falls, NY, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

They look OK but i think once i save some money i will buy the Cobra bars
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 43    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Star Yamaha Accessories Engine Guards - Yamaha V-Star 1100 also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET