Member Reviews for Star Yamaha Accessories Grips - Chrome - Yamaha V-Star and All Road Star Models/ Royal Star

Star Yamaha Accessories Grips - Chrome - Yamaha V-Star and All Road Star Models/ Royal Star

Buy Now. Earn 59 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: STR-4NK37-10-11
MSRP: 59.95
Price: $58.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $0.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.31 (based on 268 reviews)

Breakdown:
132 Reviews
98 Reviews
30 Reviews
6 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 268    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/19/12 by
richard lane (Richardlane27) from , , United States, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

nice but they make my hands hurt after long rides
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/05/12 by
JP (jp524) from Easton, PA, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Very nice makes bike look better with a little shine. and just as comfortable if not more than the stock grips. Did not come with grip glue had to purchase from a local bike shop. I wish it was noted in the description so I could have bought it at the same time.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/20/12 by
yves (yvesp) from L'Orignal, ON, CA, for a 1997 black and cream 1300 Royal Star Tourer Deluxe wrote:

Was on the bike.Nice but not very confortables. After 200 km, have to shake my hands to give them some blood.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/02/11 by
Harvey Scott (Harvz) from Bentley WA, , Asia, for a 03 (US) '04 (Aus) purple & black 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

My stock grips were starting to deteriorate and leave black on my ungloved hands so I needed some new grips. I felt the Kuryakyn grips which are so popular were a bit too fat for my hands. These Star Accessories grips are just perfect. And cheaper too.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/30/11 by
Brandon (bmw1976) from Twin Falls, ID, United States, for a 2005 (Raven & Liquid Gold) 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Very nice looking upgrade. Looks nice with some of the Kuryakyn products that I have installed. Fairly easy to install. I did not realize that the chrome end caps of the stock grips screw into the handle bars. Remove the black tip to get to the hex key (the instructions do not tell you to do this!). Total install took about 20-25 minutes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/04/10 by
bobb Montes (rmelvstr0903) from La Puente, CA, United States, for a 2003 silver/cream 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

With all the chrome accessories I've purchased from CC, my V-Star is now looking like my own! The grips came yesterday, installed them this afternoon, and I can say the new grips are an excellent item, the cost good, and very easy to install. Thanks.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/22/10 by
Charles Ledger (dieselmann) from , , United States, for a 2006 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

I was looking to dress up up my V-Star, and decided to change out the grips and footpegs. After looking at my options of what would match, I chose Star/Yamaha's chrome and rubber gips and passange pads, and latter added Kuryakyn's Pilot Pegs. The old grips came off harder than installing the new ones. You should un-clamp the handlebars so you aren't fighting the throttle cables. I don't know if the left grip bottomed out, or if the adhesive I used bonded before I got it all the way on, but I have a 1/4 inch gap between the grip and the turn signal housing. I suggest test fitting the grip first toi get an idea of where it will sit. I'm going to install an o-ring in the gap. They look great alone, and better in combination with matching pegs.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/07/10 by
Wayne (wschellh) from , , Australia, for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

star accessories are best
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/15/10 by
Dave Bruton (The_Dbay) from Moncton, NB, Canada, for a 1999 Yamaha Road Star Silverado 1600 Custom 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Great look. Good quality.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/11/09 by
Denise Johnson (sailorfoot) from Loveland, CO, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

These grips look really nice. I haven't ridden with them yet because of snow. They were very easy to install, and they seem to improve comfort and ability to loosen grip.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/05/09 by
Doug Wathor (sigman_1999) from Bethany, OK, United States, for a 2002 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

match floor boards great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/07/09 by
Barry (barrymarvin) from Conneaut, OH, United States, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Not bad. Star quality.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/01/09 by
squid (starRIDER06) from , , United States, for a Midnight Star 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Execellent Grip
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/29/09 by
1pearl (warriorshipp) from Absarokee, MT, United States, for a 2004 White 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Like the looks, and ease of use
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/16/09 by
Tim Wetzel (wetzelt) from Carlisle, PA, United States, for a 2009 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

These are excellent grips and simple to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/13/09 by
kelly burrs (burrs1469) from , IL, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

nice looking easy to install
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/13/09 by
bruce pascoe (swimmer) from san-remo, , Asia, for a 2001 red/black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

very nice , easy to fit but would prefer separate grip ends
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/14/09 by
Chris Larabell (cndstar) from San Bernardino, CA, United States, for a 1996 1300 Royal Star Boulevard wrote:

great grips
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/13/09 by
rickdebbuffy Collins (rickdebbuffy) from Granite City, IL, United States, for a Blue 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Nice style, good quality, reasonable price
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/13/09 by
Mike Giba (slatewarrior) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I would probably have waited, and bought a different set of grips. These are OK, but would like to have a different style.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 268    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Star Yamaha Accessories Grips - Chrome - Yamaha V-Star and All Road Star Models/ Royal Star also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET