Member Reviews for Star Yamaha Accessories Grips - Chrome - Yamaha V-Star and All Road Star Models/ Royal Star

Star Yamaha Accessories Grips - Chrome - Yamaha V-Star and All Road Star Models/ Royal Star

Buy Now. Earn 59 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: STR-4NK37-10-11
MSRP: 59.95
Price: $58.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $0.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.31 (based on 268 reviews)

Breakdown:
10 Reviews
5 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 19 of 19    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/15/10 by
Dave Bruton (The_Dbay) from Moncton, NB, Canada, for a 1999 Yamaha Road Star Silverado 1600 Custom 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Great look. Good quality.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/05/09 by
Doug Wathor (sigman_1999) from Bethany, OK, United States, for a 2002 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

match floor boards great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/13/09 by
rickdebbuffy Collins (rickdebbuffy) from Granite City, IL, United States, for a Blue 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Nice style, good quality, reasonable price
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/08/09 by
Yuri Lugo (yurilugo) from , , for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Came with the ride, feels very good....
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/29/08 by
Larry Ballew (lballew4) from , GA, United States, for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

very nice. excellent fit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/13/08 by
(Star102cu) from Warrior, AL, United States, for a 2007 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Look great. If you don't like the Kuryakyn that almost every one else has these are nice.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/02/08 by
Tony D (motorcop-t2) from , , for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

These came with my bike. i would prefer something more stylish. but, all in all look great on the bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/02/06 by
Michael (USAFCommGuy) from Tokyo, , Africa, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Not quite as sleek as I wanted, but I'm sure they will look great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/25/04 by
Berry Allen (berrymich2) from Bonita Springs, FL, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

I had these put on by a friend, they look and feel great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/01/04 by
DE31 (DE31) from Kansas City, MO, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Looks good and is very comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 02/25/04 by
Durand (ddwtrash01) from Lake Zurich, IL, United States, for a 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

I had these installed as part of the deal when I bought the bike. I have had them for 3+ years. They are fairly comfortable, but my buddy has the Kuryakyn ISO-Grips which are more comfortable. I like the look of these grips better though and it matches my highway pegs. I think the price is good too. After about a year, I did notice some small pitting in them. Now, the pitting is pretty bad. I think the chrome is pretty poor quality. The rubber has held up well, but does show signs of wear. I will probably have to replace them soon.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/01/04 by
Ralph (Mongoose) from Tupper Lake, NY, United States, for a 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Look nice, much better than factory but if I did it again would probably go with Kuryakin.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/29/04 by
Russ (c4blowme) from Madera, CA, United States, for a 2003 LE 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

They look good - but due to recent recall they haven't gotten much use.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/10/03 by
Will Crain (crainw) from Ft Walton Beach, FL, United States, for a 2002 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Got these as part of a deal with some new bars. Chrome is nice and shiny. These don't insulate vibration as well as the stock grips, though it isn't that bad. I didn't think they would look that much better, but once installed I changed my mind. Adding more Chrome is always good!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/19/03 by
StarFox (StarFox) from , , for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Good quality, good looking grips. Inexpensive upgrade, adds a custom look. Relatively easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/12/03 by
jazzn joe (pjdstewart) from Greenville, SC, United States, for a 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

THEY LOOK REALLY GOOD AND HAVE A GOOD FEEL.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/23/02 by
Rich Komando from Exeter, NH, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

These made the OEM grips look puny.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/25/02 by
Rich (RichU) from Streamwood, IL, United States, for a 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Looks Awsome...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/08/02 by
Tony (tdally) from Boise, ID, United States, for a 2001 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Good looking and comfortable. Dealer installed. Matching style to Yamaha passenger footpegs.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 19 of 19    next