Member Reviews for Star Yamaha Accessories Halogen Passing Lamps - Yamaha V-Star/ Road Star/ Silverado/ Royal Star/Tour Classic/Deluxe

Star Yamaha Accessories Halogen Passing Lamps - Yamaha V-Star/ Road Star/ Silverado/ Royal Star/Tour Classic/Deluxe

Buy Now. Earn 138 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: STR-4NK35-10-01
MSRP: 139.95
Price: $137.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $1.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.44 (based on 159 reviews)

Breakdown:
33 Reviews
14 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 49    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/23/12 by
(GuidePit) from Rochester, MN, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

When I bought the bike, it had the sealed beam lamps on it. I just installed the the halogens with PIAA bulbs. WOW!!!! The difference is unbelievable. I think they're putting out as much light as a car. In my book, it was well worth the cost.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/20/12 by
John Tatter (jdtatter) from , AL, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Lots more light after dark, and better visibility all the time.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/05/11 by
(clivis83) from , NY, US, for a 2012 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

These really light up the road great... Did not insatll my self though so can't comment on that. Bought these over sealed beam based on what my local dealer suggested. A must have.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/19/11 by
Garrett Carter (gcarter101) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2009, purple/blue, OEM parts for now. 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Bought the lights and the light bar separate. You'll need the light bar. All the parts come with the two purchases, so you'll be good to go. I installed these myself and it went very well. Don't expect a quick install unless you've done it before. They add a huge amount of light to the road at night - a VERY welcome addition). On my bike, there were three wires, two are hot. Yellow = on all the time. Green = Low Beam only. The directions weren't accurate for the color of the wiring, but I was able to figure it out. There are small screws to close up the passing lamps. I recommend using loc-tite BEFORE a ride. I've already lost one of the screws.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/23/11 by
Steven (defiasco13) from , , United States, for a 2002 Black and Red 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

They look great and work as expected.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/14/10 by
Drew (USDSUQ) from , CA, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Wiring vauge as no good skematics given in directions. Enough to quess your way through especially if you have some idea how electricity works. Wiring harness attaches to green wire in case you want to know. Wires exposed at bend beneath light; used black tape to wrap them. Like the look of it now its installed takes about 3-4 hours to install. Update 1-30-11: The alignment of lights is tricky. Basically, loosen the unit so it can move, then shine the lights against a wall. Adjust so lights hit wall a little lower than level so as not to highbeam cars in front of you. Tighten, and then walk in front to see if beams hit you the same. Adjust the one not quite right. Dont forget to do the same for the headlight. Update: The extra light it provide is awesome. I have one light not quite right and get brighted by on coming cars. I will have to get around to adjusting that one light thats not quite right.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/07/10 by
Ken (kenharrower) from Oakville, ON, Canada, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I installed these yesterday and they look great on the bike. The small toggle switch on the left lamp is a little flimsy and I needed a third hand during final adjusting and tightening of the lamps in place. The reason I gave 4 stars is because of the flimsy toggle switch. (However it should be easy to replace if it becomes defective.)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/03/10 by
KitsapMike (kitsapmike) from , WA, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Good Lights. Matches orgjonal headlight.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/09/09 by
Brian (brimur) from , MA, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Look great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/17/09 by
PJ (phamonic) from Calgary, AB, for a 2007 Cerulean Silver 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Should be good for these aging eyes in the night. Gives the bike a nice look. Installation was easy following the instructions.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/26/09 by
malc martin (frankham) from hampshire uk, , Americas, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

These lights and bar are superb in looks and also work really well,couldn't get any better.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/25/09 by
Bob/Grampa (joshnjake) from Folsom, CA, United States, for a 2008 Raven 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I had the dealer install the lamps which was a mistake. They must have laid the parts on a cement floor without any protection. I noticed scratches on the housings way too late to complain. They wired the lamps to the low beam lead rather than an always on power source. They said it was a California law (more Calif BS). The lamps come with a toggle switch to turn them off independant of the other lights. I'm glad I have the halogen model rather than the sealed beams since I plan to upgrade the bulbs to PIAAs and re-wire to a constant power source. Be seen and be Safe!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/18/08 by
(mjbearit) from El Cajon, CA, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Just had installed. Absolutely HUGE difference! Lights up those transition ramps and dark back roads! Don't know how I managed before!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/02/08 by
Will Freeze (s2529866) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2008...red 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

great the lights are beautiful!!!!! great mod to be seen
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/20/08 by
JOE (ACCURATEMAN) from DAVISBURG, MI, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

GREAT LIGHTS, MAKES IT WAY EASIER TO SEE AT NIGHT AND LOOKS COOL TO. I COULDNT LIVE WITHOUT THEM.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/27/08 by
Troy Lyons (flyons2) from Yorktown, VA, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Like everything Yamaha sells the mounts are extra. Look good and work well. very little room for wiring behind the lights inside the housing Mine shorted out within a month. I covered the connection with shrink wrap and have not had a problem since.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/22/08 by
jim stroda (ticker690) from monroe, OR, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Kind of a pain to install . Instructions were not the best.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/27/08 by
wade mcleod (wmcleod) from Calgary, AB, Canada, for a 2006 Beach Sand Tan and Liquid Silver 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

not the greatest instructions for installing. take your time, it also helps to remove the windshield. be careful with the wiring when pushing the signal lights up into place, it is easy to cut the wire between the 2 parts. looks awesome.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/25/08 by
Lloyd Bachiu (goggs) from Saskatoon, SK, Canada, for a 2005 (red & Black) 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

The Halogen bulbs not only gives me greater visability, but they also make me more visable to other traffic. They really add to the look of my bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/31/07 by
Brad (bradmeyers79) from Brooklyn Park, MN, United States, for a 2003 Burgandy & Root Beer Brown 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Looks great and adds to the classic cruiser look. These also provide great light when riding at night. I had a friend install them so I can't speak to that part of them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 49    next

}