Member Reviews for Star Yamaha Accessories Hard Leather Saddlebags, Black - V-Star 1300/T (07-09)

Star Yamaha Accessories Hard Leather Saddlebags, Black - V-Star 1300/T (07-09)


Buy Now. Earn 1245 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: STR-3D873-00-10
MSRP: 1269.99
Price: $1,244.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $25.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.29 (based on 17 reviews)

Breakdown:
10 Reviews
6 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/23/13 by
John (yamaha1399) from , IN, US, for a 2009 1300 V-Star wrote:

Sleek

Dealer installed these on my bike with the hardware. Has real sleek look to them and enough room for a weekend trip.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/20/13 by
(ollie1) from , , for a 2002 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

I liked the look of these bag had some modifications done to the mounting brackets and put them on my VTX1800S looks great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/09/12 by
(Thetrulc) from , VA, United States, for a 2007, galany blue 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

Love them. I feel they r the best looking bags for the 1300. Great space and lockable. I was Able to remove the locks and have a lock smith re-keyed to my ignition key. Awesome and secure.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/28/11 by
Harald Scheie (scheie) from Skien, , for a 2007 - silver 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

Good functionallity and look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/30/11 by
(dstobey) from , , United States, for a 2009 1300 V-Star wrote:

I really love these bags, they look great and hold a lot of stuff. They really match the bike well. They are overpriced, but if you are looking for a set of hardbags to match your V star they are worth it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/02/11 by
Paolo (PaoloItaly) from Reggio Emilia - ITALY, , for a 2009 1300 V-Star wrote:

Nice look and quality, install bar protection too
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/25/10 by
Mustapha Ramadan (mustaphr) from Abu Dhabi, , Asia, for a 2008 - Black 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

good bags and very spacy. pricy but worth the money
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/29/09 by
Cheryl (caheinicken) from Houston, TX, US, for a 2013 Blue 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

Bought the V-Star 1300 Tourer so they came with the bike. Don't know if I would buy them otherwise, pretty expensive and not as much storage as the Leatherlyke that I had on my old bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/22/09 by
Vladimir (Pushkin) from Moscow, , Americas, for a 2007 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

The best bag for VStar you can find.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/12/09 by
leatherneck carrasquillo (rcarrasquill) from middletown, NY, United States, for a 2007 gray/silver 1300 V-Star wrote:

came with bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 10/13/08 by
Sid Sydney (SydneySid) from Sydney, , for a 2007 Black 1300 V-Star wrote:

Bought from Yamaha when bought the bike. Installed by dealer. The frames for mounting the bags were poorly finished and, what I first thought was rust, turned out to be the undercoat on the frame. I used black paint to cover this up. They compliment the line of the bike but certainly expensive. The leather was not finished off neatly and I also had to add some rubber sealing around the lip of the bags to waterproof them. However very handy.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 10/13/08 by
(cruise66) from Tucson, AZ, United States, for a 2006 red 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

These bags came with my bike. They look great, major problem is heat warps them. I used leather conditioner on them but it did not help. Yamaha refused to warranty the bags. If you live where it is hot like in the southwest i would suggest buying something else. These bags are not even a year old. Rating is very low due to what happened here.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/17/08 by
Michael Needham (MNeedham73) from Antioch, IL, United States, for a 2007, Galaxy Blue 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

Piece of cake to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/01/08 by
Vulcan (chris_rocktravel) from east troy, WI, United States, for a 2008 Tourer Model w/accessories 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

came with tourere model
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/13/07 by
Darrell Stewart (Cowboy42104) from Bowling Green, KY, United States, for a 2007 Black Tourer (crashed my Road Star) 1300 V-Star wrote:

Bags came on bike. Great look.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/15/07 by
Chad C. (Kornflake) from Whiteman, MO, United States, for a 07 Red 1300 V-Star wrote:

great to store items for a long ride.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/07/07 by
Mike Rolfe (marolfe) from Sydney, Nova Scotia, , United States, for a 07 Blue 1300 V-Star wrote:

Dealer installed, Nice looking bag the complemment the bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/28/07 by
Jekel (jekel01) from Brockville, ON, Canada, for a Black '07 1300 V-Star wrote:

Not cheap but it really flows with the rear of the bike. Not as spacious as the K-Drive bags on my ACE but they still hold a lot.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next

}