Member Reviews for Star Yamaha Accessories Luggage Rack - Yamaha Road Star Models (99 - 03)

Star Yamaha Accessories Luggage Rack - Yamaha Road Star Models (99 - 03)

Buy Now. Earn 133 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: STR-4WM51-10-01
MSRP: 134.95
Price: $132.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $1.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




Related Searches: sissybar bags

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.39 (based on 132 reviews)

Breakdown:
68 Reviews
51 Reviews
11 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 11 of 11    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/06/04 by
Ken (b1fcff69) from Guelph, ON, Canada, for a 2002 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Overall the product works but it was not agood fit had to play with it a little to make it fit which was dissapointing since I bought it from Yamaha. I expected a better fit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/08/03 by
Sportnblue (Sportnblue) from Joliet, IL, United States, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

I really like the looks and functionality of this piece. However mine is not exactly straight.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/23/03 by
Dean (bossmegg) from El Paso, TX, United States, for a 2001 Midnight Star 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

not too crazy about the way this mounts: 90% of the weight applied to the rack rests directly on the top two screws of the license plate! The plate has yet to buckle on me but I'm waiting. . . I also had to remove my inspection sticker mount (completely). Not sure what the cop will say when I reach into my saddlebag and HAND him my inspection sticker.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/02/03 by
Gregg Fischer (Gpf42967) from St. Augustine, FL, United States, for a 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Works great if you want to throw a travel bag on the back. Can install or remove in a minute if you don't want t keep it on.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/15/03 by
TW (sd401sd) from Englehart, ON, Canada, for a 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

A nice addition. More chrome never a bad thing. It is built well but the way it attaches is rather light, but then it's only rated for 10 lbs. Looks good on the bike.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/30/03 by
banshee (bansheewc) from , ON, Canada, for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Very handy. Chrome is decent - a little rough around welds. Using the billet license plate bracket makes this unit a little sturdier. Easily supports the bottom of large backrest bags.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/03/03 by
Robyn Hawley (RobynsRS) from Richardson, TX, United States, for a 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Bought this used from a RoadStar riders forum member. Very useful item to have. Installation was tricky. Would be nice to use something besides the license plate bracket to attach the lower end, but seems stable enough as is.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/21/02 by
James (wcmedic) from Bradenton, FL, United States, for a 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Descent chrome, very poor mounting method. It attaches to the license plate bracket, therefore not providing much support. Cobra products makes one that attaches directly to the Cobra backrest that would have been a much better investment.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/23/02 by
dirtdr (dirtdr) from Sunset, LA, United States, for a 2007 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

very nicly built product but as with all yamahas chrome it is not worth a dime they should fire the whole chrome team and start over again
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/18/02 by
mapman (mapman) from Toronto, , United States, for a 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Works well
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/05/02 by
mike spinhirne (H2ODoc) from conroe, TX, United States, for a 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

This is a good add on if you plan on road trips. I use mine each time I go over night. makes the T bag install easy
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 11 of 11    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Star Yamaha Accessories Luggage Rack - Yamaha Road Star Models (99 - 03) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET