Member Reviews for Star Yamaha Accessories Passing Lamp Mounts Only - Yamaha V-Star 650/1100

Star Yamaha Accessories Passing Lamp Mounts Only - Yamaha V-Star 650/1100

Buy Now. Earn 120 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: STR-5KS35-40-00
MSRP: 121.99
Price: $119.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $2.00 today!
Arriving Soon Estimated Ship Date: 04/25/2014 what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.40 (based on 467 reviews)

Breakdown:
59 Reviews
37 Reviews
6 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 104    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/08/13 by
Mike (cmichaelhughes) from Blue Mound, KS, US, for a 2003 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Passing Lamp Mount - 650 V-Star Classic

This item was already installed on my bike when I bought it. If you are ever thinking of adding passing lights to your V-Star, (which I highly recommend) then you will need this item.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/12/12 by
(jamesnkelly) from , , Australia, for a 2009 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

looks great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/28/11 by
(intherough) from Perth, , for a 2009 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Excellent build quality and chrome finish. Can't really fault it however something could be done to hide the wiring where it comes from the lamps/indicators and into the bar.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/26/11 by
Joe Hegardt (joe04) from Assumption, IL, for a 2004 two tone galaxy blue/ice blue 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

will post later.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/17/11 by
(kdr406) from , MD, for a 2000 fully dressed 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Gives a big bike look for not to much coin
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/24/11 by
(badaboom55) from Denver, CO, for a 2003 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very nice. Love 'em.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/06/10 by
Garry Jackson (mcsa4u) from , TN, United States, for a 2003 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Have to have it for the passing lamps.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/16/09 by
Mark (tiesman) from Pflugerville, TX, United States, for a 2004 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/10/09 by
Leo Scherer (leoscherer) from Acworth, GA, United States, for a 2008 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

I had the dealer install these. I like the look better than the single headlight, but I don't like the fact that they stick out in front of the headlight a little. I ride with them on at all times and they do seem to provide more light at night. I have had no problems with water or rust yet and I do get caught in the rain from time to time.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/23/09 by
Jaydubsee (Jaydubsee) from , , United States, for a 0 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Needed item for install of the accessory passing lamps.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/04/08 by
Vyxstar (Vyxstar) from Williamsford, ON, Canada, for a 2002 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Nice set up, tricky keeping signals and lamps aligned with the concave washers but pretty straight forward works well with premeux fairing too
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/01/08 by
Tom Kendrick (tommyk124) from Cincinnati, OH, United States, for a 2003 Black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Quality chrome, fits well, mounts easily
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/22/08 by
John Lemonakis (jlemon) from Heraklion, Crete, Greece, , Americas, for a 2000, black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

preerquisite bar for lamps...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/28/08 by
Eric Milne (ericmilne) from Sydney, , Asia, for a 2004 Blue 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

AWESOME ! Looks great on the bike.............
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/04/08 by
Duane (thunderoad) from Baltimore, MD, United States, for a 99 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Classic look, extra lighting is good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/11/08 by
SkilletHead (JOHNLN64) from southaven , MS, United States, for a 2000 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

HAD TO HAVE TO MOUNT LIGHTS
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/09/08 by
Rags (ragstheman) from Tucson, AZ, United States, for a 2003 Custom Paint 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

I bought the bar and lights complete set off Ebay for 100 bucks :)...turn signals fill up with water...going to plug leaks with silicone...crappy design....
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/08/08 by
John (Senior02) from Mayfield, KY, United States, for a 2002 Pearl White & Blue 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

I got these for safety. They are also great for night driving. Had my mechanic install for $49.00. Worth the money.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/29/08 by
cili Cilia (jcilia) from Birkirkara, , Europe, for a Dragstrar 2007 two tone biege 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

good piece of chrome was a tad difficult to install however I ended putting on some super glue to the Lamps bevel as they are a nightmare to keep in place whilst installing, otherwise very happy with the overall look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/15/08 by
Gail (Lovemybike) from Beavercreek, OR, United States, for a 2000 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Got along with the lamps. Well worth the investment.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 104    next

}