Member Reviews for Star Yamaha Accessories Passing Lamp Mounts Only - Yamaha V-Star 650/1100

Star Yamaha Accessories Passing Lamp Mounts Only - Yamaha V-Star 650/1100

Buy Now. Earn 120 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: STR-5KS35-40-00
MSRP: 121.99
Price: $119.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $2.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.40 (based on 467 reviews)

Breakdown:
60 Reviews
26 Reviews
8 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 96    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/16/14 by
(brob0173) from hatchville, MA, US, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

looks nice

not to hard mounting this bar but lights are a pain to get tight


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/02/13 by
Terry (tparsons) from Oklahoma City, OK, US, for a 2009 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

yippie more chrome

love chrome


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/05/11 by
(clivis83) from , NY, US, for a 2012 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Had my local shop install with the halogen lights. Can't really comment on how the installation went or compare then to the sealed beam. My local shop did an excellant job with the installation and with the halogen lights they really light up the road at night.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/23/11 by
Steven (defiasco13) from , , United States, for a 2002 Black and Red 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Not the easiest to install. Definitely take you time as the bar and some pieces are very sharp. WD-40 is recommended to make sure you don't shave any wires like I did. After finally completing installation I have to say it looks great on my bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/23/10 by
Guy Davis (davisg00) from Auburn, GA, United States, for a 09 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Great product looks great on the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/23/10 by
(jacla56) from Myrtle Creek, OR, United States, for a 2005 Pearl White 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I chose the Yamaha lightbar because I knew it would fit with the Yamaha windshield. Not so easy to install. I had to pry open the clamps on the OEM turn signals to get them to fit on the light bar. And fishing the wiring through the lightbar wasn't particularly easy. But I got 'er done, and now the look great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/14/10 by
Drew (USDSUQ) from , CA, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

No skematics given in install directions. Wiring harness attaches to green wire. It takes a little education in electrical wiring to make a quick install which I have. Thats why it's dealer recommended install. Update 1-30-11: The alignment of lights is tricky. Basically, loosen the unit so it can move, then shine the lights against a wall. Adjust so lights hit wall a little lower than level so as not to highbeam cars in front of you. Tighten, and then walk in front to see if beams hit you the same. Adjust the one not quite right. Dont forget to do the same for the headlight.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/07/10 by
Ken (kenharrower) from Oakville, ON, Canada, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Installed this yesterday. Mount is very easy to install but installing and aligning the lamps needs a third hand for the final alignment and tightening.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/03/10 by
KitsapMike (kitsapmike) from , WA, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Got it to give me more visibility. It easy to install by yourself, the wiring can be tricky, but you can get lots of istall information fro forums. One item I did not care for was the wires showing between the lights and bars, bought some chrome wire loom to cover em up. Be sure to use lock tight on the lamp nuts, gets kind of embarresing when you have a light looking to the side.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/11/09 by
(Mcgrinch) from Wyoming, ON, Canada, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

good quality and i have not had near the number of cars pull out in front of me. great safety chrome
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/09/09 by
Cliff Hansen (cwh52) from Salt Lake City, UT, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Great addition from a 1 to 10 installing was about a 4 takes about 2 hours
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/25/09 by
Mark Devlin (markdevlin1) from Springfield, VA, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Adds to lighting on front of bike and pleased I bought it for both looks and functionality.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/17/09 by
PJ (phamonic) from Calgary, AB, for a 2007 Cerulean Silver 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Should be good for these aging eyes in the night. Gives the bike a nice look. Installation was easy following the instructions.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/29/09 by
Rob Cook (gator7) from Athens, AL, United States, for a 2005 Red & Black 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Look good a really help me to be seen and to see up close and on the shoulder on rural roads.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/04/09 by
Terry Raymond (Traymond) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

required to mount lamps
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/10/09 by
Brian Green (bkgreen) from Omaha, NE, United States, for a Galaxy Blue 2009 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

A little pricey for mount, but looks good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/19/09 by
Bob Lonsinger (rlonsinger) from Johnstown, PA, United States, for a 2005/ Harvest Gold and Black 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

good product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/29/08 by
Jim MacMillan (camymmij) from Niagara Falls, ON, Canada, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

lools great on the bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 06/22/08 by
jim stroda (ticker690) from monroe, OR, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

This is the same as the lights themselves. A bit of a pain to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/21/08 by
Gregory Blahnik (gblahnik) from , MI, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Part of the set for the lights, still waiting to mount these when I get home from Iraq, and its soon,
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 96    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Star Yamaha Accessories Passing Lamp Mounts Only - Yamaha V-Star 650/1100 also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP