Member Reviews for Star Yamaha Accessories Rear Luggage Rack - Yamaha Road Star and Royal Star Models

Star Yamaha Accessories Rear Luggage Rack - Yamaha Road Star and Royal Star Models

Buy Now. Earn 126 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: STR-5VP51-30-00
MSRP: 127.99
Price: $125.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $2.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Related Searches: sissybar bags

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.51 (based on 82 reviews)

Breakdown:
45 Reviews
34 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 34    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/13/12 by
James Wilson (JPWilsonC50) from Estill Springs, TN, United States, for a 2007 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Great addition to my chrome repetoir!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/11/11 by
JB (rrabnhoj) from Becker, MN, for a 2008 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Nice piece of chrome. A little hard to install, lower bolts are hard to get at. I have small hands and a lot of wrenches, so it worked out.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/10/10 by
(da1e322) from Lakewood, CO, United States, for a 2010 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

easy install. Looks Great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/05/10 by
Dave Lucas (davelucas) from Bath, ON, Canada, for a 2005 Canadian Special Edition 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Rack seems to be standing up OK so far, have made a few long trips with the Kuryakan Ultra Tour bag loaded and tied down to the rack. Star says not too load more than 10 lbs, I'm sure we've has 2ice that on board.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/24/09 by
(roadie07) from Donnacona, QC, CA, for a 2007 colbalt blue/liquid silver 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Came with the bike
Review Details 

0 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/25/09 by
Rich Gray (puppyman) from Orangevale, CA, United States, for a 2004 1700 Pearl White 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Nice little rack to add to the Chrome!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/01/08 by
(brymang) from Lakeville, MN, United States, for a 2007 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Just got item today. Took 10 minutes to install with no problems. Same bolts that I took off worked perfectly with rack on. Bolt were all 4 the same length and were plenty long enough. No problems but the clearance on the bottom bolts is tight, still works without taking the bags off or the fender. Couldn't have been easier. Some of the posts had me worried and I almost took the bags off but decided to try as it looked easy. It was.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/22/08 by
Sprocket (scottk) from dalton, GA, United States, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Nice on trips
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/29/08 by
NY Ironbutt (nyironbutt) from Schenectady, NY, United States, for a 2007 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Lower bolts are a bit tough to re-install. I covered the fender with a thin towel to prevent scratching the paint and used a pair of needle nose pliers to assist in lining up the lower bolts. Otherwise a simple install if you take your time
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/13/08 by
Deuce42 (Deuce42) from kansas city, MO, United States, for a 2009 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

great quality and great look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/11/08 by
(gbounit) from , , for a 0 1300 Royal Star Tourer Deluxe wrote:

Came with bike... attaches to fender a little differently, but it is the same short rack that sits behind Corbin passenger seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/06/08 by
James (VinceJE) from Spring, TX, United States, for a 2007 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Seems well built and good chrome. Like others have said, it takes some patience and a couple cuss words to install. The lower bolts especially. Took me about 30 minutes and I've got the biggest hands you ever saw. Biggest negative is the price.... Way too much for a few tubes welded together & chrome plated. Wish Star had a billet rack that fit their sissy bar. Would buy again only because there's not much choice.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/26/08 by
Dave (coper2794) from nampa, ID, United States, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Have put it on yet... will update later.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/25/08 by
Rodney Baune (rudedogg2) from , , for a 2007 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

nice item but not easy to instal
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/20/08 by
Rhandy Reyes (rjcreyes) from Oceanside, CA, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Looks great. If you have the hard bags,...remove them first before attempting to install. Moint them to the fender bows with uprights for the sissy bar,
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/16/08 by
Hypurr (Hypurr) from LaPlace, LA, United States, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

It's a luggage rack
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/08/08 by
Brent Woody (BrentWood) from Fort Worth, TX, United States, for a 2006 Black (Midnight) 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Nice looking on the bike. Installation was a little difficult with the hard bags on the bike. I also found out how soft the bolt heads are where this mounts. The mechanic at my dealer had a few extra so I didn't have to spend 10 dollars on bolts to replace the ones I buggered up.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/24/07 by
Mark (videoman) from Gardiner, ME, United States, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

What can you say? Wasn't the easiest install on my 2004 Silverado (had to take off backrest completely to install, or would have scratched paint). It did what I wanted it to do.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/19/07 by
davelucas Lucas (davelucas) from Bath, ON, Canada, for a 2005 Canadian Special Edition 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Too expensive for what it is. Had to have it anyway.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/13/07 by
Steve (smjciccarell) from Rochester, NY, United States, for a 2004 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Great accessory - looks good and adds space for some more light luggage (10lbs max weight)! Took about 15-20 minutes to install. There is not much clearance for the lower bolts but with a little patience and manuvering, it came together nicely. The bolts on the bike were long enough and the holes were the proper size.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 34    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Star Yamaha Accessories Rear Luggage Rack - Yamaha Road Star and Royal Star Models also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET