Member Reviews for Star Yamaha Accessories Road Star Handlebars - V-Star 650/1100, Road Star/Silverado, Royal Star/Tour Classic/Deluxe

Star Yamaha Accessories Road Star Handlebars - V-Star 650/1100, Road Star/Silverado, Royal Star/Tour Classic/Deluxe

Buy Now. Earn 113 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: STR-4WM75-13-00
MSRP: 114.99
Price: $112.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $2.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.71 (based on 48 reviews)

Breakdown:
34 Reviews
14 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 48    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/23/11 by
Tracy (bader67) from Brooks, AB, CA, for a 01 VStar 1100 Classic, 04 750 Aero, 97 VLX 600 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great looking classic style bars. Excellent quality and the fit is perfect is excellent for shorter riders when combined with pro one risers. Very easy to install and excellent value for the $.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/06/10 by
Jon Sonnenschein (RedLegRider) from Riverton, WY, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

My bars are real close to this. Nostalgia Bar. I purchased mine from SS Custom Cycle.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/22/10 by
Chris Dahlstrom (rumbaba) from Geelong, , Asia, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

this is the single best change I have made to the bike.Wish I did it as soon as I bought the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/15/10 by
Dave Bruton (The_Dbay) from Moncton, NB, Canada, for a 1999 Yamaha Road Star Silverado 1600 Custom 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Great look. Nice wide bars that make for a more comfortable ride.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/25/09 by
da Bubba (bubbabnasty) from Greenville, OH, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

It is very simple to install, makes handling very easy with less strain on arms, puts arms and hands in a more natural position.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/27/09 by
loose (loosegrandprix) from Helena, MT, United States, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

I Think these are what was called the "Star Bar" a while back before Yamaha had them. If so, they are a great bar. Takes the cramp out of the shoulder/neck area. They also give more leverage for easier stearing. The look is much better and flows with the tank design. Well worth the price. I casted 3" lead weights and silconed them inside the ends to detune the bars vibration like stock but better. I can see through the mirrors for miles.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/15/09 by
sheriff.71 sheriff (ghostbiker) from kuwait, , Africa, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

i love it . great balance,great look and no need to change the cables .
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/12/08 by
John Lemonakis (jlemon) from Heraklion, Crete, Greece, , Americas, for a 2000, black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

love it! great feel, great balance, great looks!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/09/08 by
Shane Hanson (srhanson) from Englewood, CO, US, for a 2013 Midnight Pearl 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Like the bar, would still like a bit more pull back.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/17/08 by
1scorpion (jsalazar) from Rancho Cucamonga, CA, United States, for a red and black 2005 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

adds to the classic look of my bike and is the most comfortable ride I've had.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/21/08 by
Andy (achand3412) from Waldorf, MD, United States, for a 2004 Pearl and Silver 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great bars, love the new hand position. No tired sholders.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/27/08 by
Mark (snow66man) from Burbank, WA, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

A lot better than the stock bars, and you cant beat the price. Install was easy and i did'nt have to buy longer cables.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/01/08 by
Hiram316 . (hiram316) from Southern Indiana, IN, United States, for a 2002 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Love these bars. Lower rise and wider stance make these muck more comfortable than stock. Easier to handle the bike with these bars. Taller riders may have knee interference.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/15/07 by
Harold Dean (hdean) from Meridian, MS, United States, for a 2003 Pearl White & Beach Sand (Bronze) 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I have the RSTD Bars on my VStar 1100 Classic - it has same rise and 13" of pullback.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/14/07 by
(ragstheman) from Tucson, AZ, United States, for a 2003 Custom Paint 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Lower set and more comfy...they offer more pull back then stock...if you are a tall rider they will hit your knees on tight turns....need extended risers or floor board relocation kit.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/13/07 by
Ole (NHRoadStar) from Amherst, NH, United States, for a '02 Midnight Star 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Great addition for arm comfort. Installed these bars with the Aeromach pull back risers which place the bars further back and slightly higher for a better riding position.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/13/07 by
Mike Broadway (MikesVstar) from Camden, SC, United States, for a 2007 - Silver 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Easy to install, gives better posture and flex to the elbows than stock.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/22/07 by
JJ Scott (jjs650) from Bakersfield, CA, United States, for a 2003 Low & Loud Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

just got them
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/10/07 by
Jackie (dragonjlh) from Iowa City, IA, United States, for a 2004 Ice / Galaxy Blue 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Perfect for my short arms.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/09/07 by
mark deal (wydturn) from Midwest City, OK, United States, for a 2007 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

These looked wider on my Aero 1100, not the same look. Will go to apehangers soon.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 48    next

}