Member Reviews for Star Yamaha Accessories Saddlebag Support Bars - Yamaha V-Star 1100 Custom

Star Yamaha Accessories Saddlebag Support Bars - Yamaha V-Star 1100 Custom

Buy Now. Earn 95 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: STR-5EL73-40-00
MSRP: 95.99
Price: $94.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $1.00 today!
Usually ships within 12 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.14 (based on 76 reviews)

Breakdown:
35 Reviews
23 Reviews
12 Reviews
1 Review
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 74    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/06/13 by
Steve O'Brien (SteveOBrien) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Good value for money and a perfect fit. Simple design that works effectively - no need to mess around with spacers or extra bits and bobs - take what's provided and fit - 10 minutes and the job's done
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/14/11 by
PJ (pjtkd) from Sioux Falls, SD, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Easy to install. No complaints here.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/21/10 by
Sammy Danger (sammydanger) from White River JCT, VT, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

these work great and keep my bags from getting ripped up
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/07/09 by
Mike (virtuvian2369) from Woodbury, MN, US, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

They do their job
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/16/09 by
Lee "Hogie" Hogman (lhogie) from Mascoutah, IL, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

These brackets work exactly as intended - keeps my saddlebags away from the rear wheel. I have seen some comments that they "wing out" a bit and in my opinion, that is fine with me. The deflection isn't more than an inch or so from verticle. I bought these on sale from my local dealer, but the price is comparible here at Cruiser Customizing.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/20/09 by
Wolfye (Wolfye) from Melbourne, Aust, , AU, for a 2012 H-D Fat Bob 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Fits perfectly - easy to install - doesn't look fantastic when the saddlebags are not on the bike, but they have to be there to keep the bags out of the wheels. No problems so far after a year of use.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/16/09 by
Dave (Dave01) from Dalton, GA, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

what can you say you have to have them
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/23/09 by
Bonzo (rodent) from Salem, NY, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Gotta have them if you want saddle bags. Dealer installed. I don't have the time like I use to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/08/09 by
Will (wyldduck) from Monroe, LA, United States, for a 2008 Blue/Silver 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Came with bike when I bought it...works well
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/19/09 by
kev massie (kmassie10) from Dyersburg, TN, United States, for a 2001 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

does what it is made to do.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/27/08 by
V-Star Dan (danielarchibald) from Beavercreek, OH, United States, for a 2003 Black with silver and purple swoosh 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

These work very well to keep my Tourmaster Cruiser II X-Large Box Saddelbags "Classic" off my rear wheel and firmly in place. A necessity but I could have gotten them cheaper than my local Yamaha dealer. Recommend.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/19/08 by
Brian Lisi (BrianL88) from Brook Park, OH, United States, for a 2007 black cherry with flames 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

works good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/10/08 by
wayne (wayneg) from sault ste marie, ON, Canada, for a 2000 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

a necessity
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/23/08 by
deb tice (dbtice) from Mechanicsburg, PA, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Works, was on the bike when I bought it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/15/08 by
T.S. (camp5086) from Jeannette, PA, United States, for a 2008 Blue 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

used these bars with tourmaster slant bags. had to bend them in at least 1 inch. if not your bags looked like wings sticking out. other than that they are nice sturdy bars.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/07/08 by
Bob Felton (shoofta) from Greenfield, MA, United States, for a 2009 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

They do the job and they do it well.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/25/08 by
Jon (jonnyho55) from Rosebush, MI, US, for a 2006 Candy Red w/Shadowy Silver Flame 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Need these to keep bags away from moving parts.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/31/08 by
Geoff Harris (bluntman31) from Greeley, CO, United States, for a 2007 Midnight Edition 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Does it's job, like the fact that they are wider than some aftermarket supports.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/13/08 by
Allyn Libke (WrdAl) from Anchorage, AK, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Hate the way these look when the bags are off. Want to switch to Easy Brackets or go with hard bags.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/30/07 by
jorge galvan (jorge_galvan) from caracas, , Venezuela, for a 2002 Purpura 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

excelente excelente
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 74    next

}