Member Reviews for Star Yamaha Accessories Silverado Windshield (Tall) - V-Star 650 / 1100 - Classic / Silverado

Star Yamaha Accessories Silverado Windshield (Tall) - V-Star 650 / 1100 - Classic / Silverado

Buy Now. Earn 324 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: STR-5KS03-10-01
MSRP: 329.95
Price: $323.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $5.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Arriving Soon Estimated Ship Date: 05/02/2014 what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.79 (based on 33 reviews)

Breakdown:
27 Reviews
5 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 33    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/26/12 by
T Ishmael (Yam67) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Looks great, cleans easily, makes for a comfortable ride. Just enough chrome!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/17/11 by
(Cidponic) from , OH, United States, for a 0 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks sharp and works great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/01/11 by
Robert Clark (RobbieVstar1100) from Pearcedale, , for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Really Good, keeps the wind, weather & bugs off. Looks excellent too.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/16/09 by
nash (nashwa) from , , United States, for a 2009 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Has not yet reached
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/11/09 by
(mike4139) from Confederate States of America, , United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Nice Shield. Don't forget to get the mounting bracket.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/22/09 by
Wiggy (wiggie) from Carbondale, PA, US, for a 2010 Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

no bugs and looks good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/07/09 by
Leo Scherer (leoscherer) from Acworth, GA, United States, for a 2008 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

The windshield came with the bike. It has decent protection, but not the best. I still feel air hitting me more than I anticipated. I wear a 3/4 helmet with a snap-on face shield and the air comes up and under the face shield a little. I like the hight of the windshield; I look over the top rather than through it. I would like the windhield to be angled up another 10 deg or so, however, this may cause the wind to go over top a little better.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/19/09 by
Shane (g33krider) from Deer Park, TX, United States, for a 2006, Electirc Blue / Black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very nice...with there was a taller one being i am 6 foot but a huge help
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/17/08 by
(flyingeagle4426) from Kelowna, BC, Canada, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Came with my bike when I bought it.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/01/08 by
(gadevaal) from Guadalajara, , Mexico, for a 2008 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

reall comfortable for trips. wish it were easier to put on and take off
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/01/08 by
RIP (wheelzdown) from Swartz Creek, MI, United States, for a 2007, black w/ ghost flames 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks very good on bike!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/25/08 by
Rick Terry (Rickdi1) from Mesquite, TX, United States, for a 2005 black and blue 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

easy to install, looks great on bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/26/08 by
RJ Minges (cincystarrid) from Cincinnati, OH, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks good and great from fling stones
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/17/08 by
Mike Clark (mlc047) from Southaven, MS, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I really like the looks of this windshield
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/01/08 by
Hiram316 . (hiram316) from Southern Indiana, IN, United States, for a 2002 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Makes cold weather riding much nicer!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/13/07 by
BMBandit (Vstar007) from West Liberty, KY, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Easy to mount and keeps the bugs off of you. Glad I got the tall one, the short one would put the air that deflects right in your face. The extra chrome on their looks great. As I have said before, more chrome how can you go wrong.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/06/07 by
Brace Lake (bracelake) from Portola Hills, CA, United States, for a 2001 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I didn't get the "tall" one, I got the mid-sized one. The "Silverado" windshield, as opposed to the regular one, has the larger chrome bracket/badge. It provides great wind protection.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/02/07 by
Jumpmaster (jumpmastr) from Greenwood, AR, United States, for a 2006 Pearl White 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Awesome windshield with nice chrome accent. Take care to clean it correctly though. Had the dealer install it in the "lower" position, which hits me between my nose and eyes; just right so I can peek over the top under certain conditions. Took it back once to have them add some spacers to remove some vibration against the headlight. I like the look without the windshield, but prefer having it a hundred times over.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/15/07 by
(kellen56) from Oklahoma City, OK, United States, for a 2007 Black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

After purchasing, I thought it would be too difficult to install, but it was a snap. Makes a huge difference in riding experience, compared with when I rode without a windshield. I have the "tall" windshield but installed in on the lower setting.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/06/07 by
William Soby (artyking) from Albemarle, NC, United States, for a 2004 Ice/Galaxy blue 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

If you can follow directions installation is a snap with normal tools (allen wrenches and box end wrenches). It is a great looking item and makes the ride a lot less tiring, especially at 65-70 mph, and I still get enough air to keep cool. I can't think of anything negative about it! And for those who think gas mileage will suffer, mine got better! You are more of a parachute than the windshield.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 33    next

}