Member Reviews for Star Yamaha Accessories Silverado Windshield (Tall) - V-Star 650 / 1100 - Classic / Silverado

Star Yamaha Accessories Silverado Windshield (Tall) - V-Star 650 / 1100 - Classic / Silverado

Buy Now. Earn 324 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: STR-5KS03-10-01
MSRP: 329.95
Price: $323.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $5.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 12 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.79 (based on 33 reviews)

Breakdown:
16 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 19 of 19    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/01/11 by
Robert Clark (RobbieVstar1100) from Pearcedale, , for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Really Good, keeps the wind, weather & bugs off. Looks excellent too.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/11/09 by
(mike4139) from Confederate States of America, , United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Nice Shield. Don't forget to get the mounting bracket.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/22/09 by
Wiggy (wiggie) from Carbondale, PA, US, for a 2010 Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

no bugs and looks good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/17/08 by
(flyingeagle4426) from Kelowna, BC, Canada, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Came with my bike when I bought it.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/01/08 by
RIP (wheelzdown) from Swartz Creek, MI, United States, for a 2007, black w/ ghost flames 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks very good on bike!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/25/08 by
Rick Terry (Rickdi1) from Mesquite, TX, United States, for a 2005 black and blue 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

easy to install, looks great on bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/26/08 by
RJ Minges (cincystarrid) from Cincinnati, OH, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks good and great from fling stones
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/17/08 by
Mike Clark (mlc047) from Southaven, MS, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I really like the looks of this windshield
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/13/07 by
BMBandit (Vstar007) from West Liberty, KY, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Easy to mount and keeps the bugs off of you. Glad I got the tall one, the short one would put the air that deflects right in your face. The extra chrome on their looks great. As I have said before, more chrome how can you go wrong.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/06/07 by
Brace Lake (bracelake) from Portola Hills, CA, United States, for a 2001 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I didn't get the "tall" one, I got the mid-sized one. The "Silverado" windshield, as opposed to the regular one, has the larger chrome bracket/badge. It provides great wind protection.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/22/07 by
Liam (devo5566) from Toronto, ON, Canada, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Its ok. Hard to adjust so it in not blowing your head around
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/25/07 by
Harold Dean (hdean) from Meridian, MS, United States, for a 2003 Pearl White & Beach Sand (Bronze) 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Nice addition to bike, very nice!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/27/07 by
Mel & Diane (meldiane) from Las Vegas, NV, United States, for a 2001 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Look good and keeps the bug out of my teeth.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/27/06 by
Kwinney1 (kwinney1) from Fort Erie, ON, Canada, for a 2001 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great winndshield loks and easy of installation
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/07/06 by
JOAN BOBO (jbobo123) from Kellyton, AL, United States, for a 2006 BLACK CHERRY 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

very nice wouldn't ride without it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/22/06 by
Steve (shupe) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I ordered from the dealer and got about 10% off the list price. I think it was about $350 with all the mounting hardware. A little steep on the price but it is a really good looking windshield on the bike and does a good job of breaking the wind. The height can also be adjusted a couple inches up or down.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/07/06 by
Jeff (jeffwagner) from Edmond, OK, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I like the look of the extra detailing on the Silverado windshield. Although it is the tallest Silverado shield offered, it still only comes up about chin high on me at 6'1". I can't imagine anyone wanting the short windshield unless they are just looking for a bug magnet with none of the benefits.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/22/06 by
Michael Pike (mpike58) from Elk Grove, CA, United States, for a 2007 Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

very easy to install. Bolt holes on mountings off very little. Packaged very well. No scratches at all
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/21/06 by
Michael Grafton (mdean_74) from Huntsville, TX, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks better than other windshields. But any windshield is a must have for your cruiser.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 19 of 19    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Star Yamaha Accessories Silverado Windshield (Tall) - V-Star 650 / 1100 - Classic / Silverado also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP