Page 2: Member Reviews for Star Yamaha Accessories Silverado Windshield (Tall) - V-Star 650 / 1100 - Classic / Silverado

Star Yamaha Accessories Silverado Windshield (Tall) - V-Star 650 / 1100 - Classic / Silverado

Buy Now. Earn 324 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: STR-5KS03-10-01
MSRP: $329.95
Price: $323.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $5.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 12 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.79 (based on 33 reviews)

Breakdown:
27 Reviews
5 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 21 - 33 of 33    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/22/07 by
Liam (devo5566) from Toronto, ON, Canada, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Its ok. Hard to adjust so it in not blowing your head around
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/25/07 by
Harold Dean (hdean) from Meridian, MS, United States, for a 2003 Pearl White & Beach Sand (Bronze) 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Nice addition to bike, very nice!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/29/07 by
Lorilee Cole (Leeleeannc) from Newark, OH, United States, for a 2007 Candy Apple Red 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Beautiful windshield! Am glad that I paid the extra money for this one. Really adds a lot of chrome to the front of the bike and I've gotten lots of compliments on it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/27/07 by
Mel & Diane (meldiane) from Las Vegas, NV, United States, for a 2001 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Look good and keeps the bug out of my teeth.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/26/07 by
hawk (hawk2442) from Springfield, IL, United States, for a Grey 2005 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

A must for highway and night travel. One word, "BUGS".
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/02/07 by
Stevo (Silverado07) from Ilderton Ontario, , United States, for a 2007 Cerulean Silver 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Came on the bike as part of Silverado package
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/27/06 by
Kwinney1 (kwinney1) from Fort Erie, ON, Canada, for a 2001 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great winndshield loks and easy of installation
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/07/06 by
JOAN BOBO (jbobo123) from Kellyton, AL, United States, for a 2006 BLACK CHERRY 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

very nice wouldn't ride without it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/22/06 by
Steve (shupe) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I ordered from the dealer and got about 10% off the list price. I think it was about $350 with all the mounting hardware. A little steep on the price but it is a really good looking windshield on the bike and does a good job of breaking the wind. The height can also be adjusted a couple inches up or down.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/15/06 by
BULS I (carmonooch) from Syracuse, NY, United States, for a 2005 650 Raspberry Metallic and Liquid Silver 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

I bought the tall winshield, only to find out it was too tall after I lowered my bike 3 1/2". I found instructions online to cut the shield down to a custom height and Voila!, great fit now!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/07/06 by
Jeff (jeffwagner) from Edmond, OK, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I like the look of the extra detailing on the Silverado windshield. Although it is the tallest Silverado shield offered, it still only comes up about chin high on me at 6'1". I can't imagine anyone wanting the short windshield unless they are just looking for a bug magnet with none of the benefits.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/22/06 by
Michael Pike (mpike58) from Elk Grove, CA, United States, for a 2007 Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

very easy to install. Bolt holes on mountings off very little. Packaged very well. No scratches at all
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/21/06 by
Michael Grafton (mdean_74) from Huntsville, TX, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks better than other windshields. But any windshield is a must have for your cruiser.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 21 - 33 of 33    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Page 2: Member Reviews for Star Yamaha Accessories Silverado Windshield (Tall) - V-Star 650 / 1100 - Classic / Silverado also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET