Member Reviews for Star Yamaha Accessories V-Star Cover - Black

Star Yamaha Accessories V-Star Cover - Black

Buy Now. Earn 110 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: STR-VSCUS-CV-R1
MSRP: 111.99
Price: $109.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $2.00 today!
Arriving Soon Estimated Ship Date: 07/29/2014 what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.31 (based on 153 reviews)

Breakdown:
5 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 10 of 10    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/14/10 by
Wildman (funmale469nu) from Columbus, IN, United States, for a 2009 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

fits bike great even with the fats windshield.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/29/04 by
David from New Bedford, MA, United States, for a 1999 Heritage Softail Classic/Black 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Came with bike. Works well in any weather.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 08/06/03 by
Jane (JEV59) from Orange Park, FL, United States, for a 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

The cover is nice and so is the heat shield but it's not water proof and it looks like I'll have to buy one (different kind) in the near future.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/13/03 by
dlunateks (dlunateks) from Port Saint Lucie, FL, United States, for a 2000 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Easy to put on and take off, fits over back rest
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/29/03 by
spike (spikemike) from Wilmington, NC, United States, for a 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Just got it. Price is O.K. The material is a little thinner than I imagined. I store my bike outside 24/7. I can foresee that the seems near the mirrors are going to pull thin and cause excessive water to come in through those areas. I am already planning on putting ScotchGuard all over it and re-inforcing the seams with some type of marine canvise on the inside. So far, pleased. I'll keep you posted. Visually, it looks great and fits like a glove!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/24/03 by
scott (redwingfan65) from flint, MI, United States, for a 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

very nice and fits the bike nice, except I have the larger back rest and that doesnt fitt so well
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/07/03 by
BIG B MILLER (ACP1911) from ORANGE COUNTY, CA, United States, for a 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

GOOD FIT GOOD PRICE
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/24/03 by
Scott (sed6) from Oklahoma City, OK, United States, for a 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Great cover and a reasonable price. Have used it every day for more than a year now and it holds up well to all the elements. Wind, rain and snow present no difficulties. It does leak just a bit around the seams by the backrest, but who cares. A word of advice, use something to hold it down via the security loops, otherwise a strong wind can pull it off. Fits nicely over my 17" fats and saddlebags.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/06/03 by
scubasteve (scubasteve) from Visalia, CA, United States, for a 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Cover goes on easy, keeps the dust out.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/28/02 by
slyder (slyder) from , , United States, for a 1998 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

i got this cover for real cheap,it was a return and had a small hole in it,near the edge. it was in a bin with a bunch of other damaged stuff,so half price.but heyy ,it'll probably get a bunch more holes from puttin on when the engine and exhaust is still hot.thats what happened to my other one,it melted near the seam.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 10 of 10    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Star Yamaha Accessories V-Star Cover - Black also viewed
Scroll right
}