Member Reviews for Star Yamaha Accessories Wide-Short Windshield

Star Yamaha Accessories Wide-Short Windshield

Buy Now. Earn 406 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: STR-4XY02-50-00
MSRP: 206.99
Price: $202.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $4.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 11 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.22 (based on 18 reviews)

Breakdown:
8 Reviews
7 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/20/08 by
John (jhnsmltz) from Charleston, TN, United States, for a 1999 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

;love the wide part
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/05/08 by
Tiny (Dragon1) from Coquitlam BC Canada, BC, Canada, for a 2006,royal star midnight venture 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

got the shorty style,,looks mean
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/12/08 by
Papa (zajdelr) from Whitestown, IN, United States, for a 2001 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

I love the look of the short 8" windshield on my Venture. I bought the charcoal grey 8" shield and it looks incredible. It gives the Venture that look of a Harley Davidson Street Glide.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 11/14/06 by
Tougï (Tougi) from Ste-Agathe-des-Monts, QC, Canada, for a 2005 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

J'ai le modèle court. Donne un look terrible mais à utiliser pour les randonnées en solitaire hors des autoroutes car le vent nous monte directement sous le casque et ça devient inconfortable à haute vitesse. Trop venteux pour le passager.
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/07/06 by
Tin Star 188 (XXLRick) from , VA, United States, for a 0 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

I set high in the seat being 6'7" so I prefer the shorter shield (12 & 1/2) so I can see over easily. The extra width is great for hand/arm protection on cold or wet days. However, the shorter w/shield will put more wind on your passenger's helmet with the RSV.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/24/06 by
RIZ (rwrizley) from POTEET, TX, United States, for a 2005 Midnight Venture 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

I did not like looking thru the wind screen to drive. this one is high enough to block wind and divert the bugs with out obstructiong my vision also with the gusty winds in south Texas the lower screen is much less wind sensitive.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/02/06 by
Nick NIcholson (Sgtnick54) from Edmonton, AB, Canada, for a 2005 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Don't like looking through the tall shield and was not completly satisfied with the last windshield I had cut down. Too expensive.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/29/06 by
NorthShoreRoad* (Vlad) from Swampscott, MA, United States, for a 2001 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Excel for summer!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/08/05 by
NorthShoreRoad* (Vlad) from Swampscott, MA, United States, for a 2001 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Ended up with cutting my tall one!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/18/05 by
Kung (mate_stubb) from Ames, IA, United States, for a 2005 liquid silver 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Now that I've installed it, it's shorter than I hoped and lets enough wind past that my eyes tear up a little even behind shades. I think one a couple of inches taller would be ideal for me.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/23/04 by
Joe Padgett (Ventureman) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 1999 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

I obtained the mid size windshield. It is wider than the stock windshield and provides very good wind coverage.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/06/04 by
Ron Comas (celtictrans) from Glendale, AZ, United States, for a 2007 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

love it hate looking through windshields can look over and still get the protection
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/20/04 by
cactys (cactys) from Lodgepole, NE, United States, for a 2004 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Looks/works great! I have the Big Bike Parts windshield.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/01/04 by
Edward Terrington (edtyam) from Olney, Bucks, UK, , Americas, for a 1999 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Could not get this item as no longer sold through Cruiser Customising. Bought the Show Chrome Accessories one from J C Whitney at half the price. Fits perfectly with everything lining up. A bit noisier, but much easier to see in the rain, snow and fog that we are enjoying at the moment here in Blighty. All the best for a happy and prosperous New Year.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/23/03 by
Craig (fourwinds) from Calhoun, GA, United States, for a 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

I love it! My copilot HATES it. She catches a lot more wind and gets more head buffet when this sheild is on. I am going to get the taller and wider sheild for cold weather riding.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/21/03 by
Harold Crane (midnitvent) from St. John's, NF, Canada, for a 2003 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Looks great, and a great improvement.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/07/03 by
Mike Clark (Ixolib1) from Biloxi, MS, United States, for a 2001 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Great looks and easy to install. I reallylike this one for summer riding.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/10/03 by
Young Hands (Younghans) from Spruce Grove, AB, Canada, for a 2003 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

A HUGE difference when riding. Can actually see over the windshiled now instead of staring through the raindrops and bugs. No noticable wind difference for the driver but more wind buffeting for the passenger. Like all Yammi's parts, to much $$$$
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Star Yamaha Accessories Wide-Short Windshield also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP