Member Reviews for Suzuki Genuine Accessories Light Bar - Suzuki C50T

Suzuki Genuine Accessories Light Bar - Suzuki C50T

Buy Now. Earn 774 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: SU-990A0-72005
MSRP: 406.95
Price: $386.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $19.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Arriving Soon Estimated Ship Date: 08/18/2014 what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.23 (based on 31 reviews)

Breakdown:
9 Reviews
3 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 15 of 15    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/14/13 by
Kevin (Kevin5) from Davisville, WV, US, for a 2012 C50T Boulevard wrote:

OEM Light Bar review

I bought this product and installed it the other day. It was definitely worth the money. I wrote a detailed review and posted it on my blog site along with pictures. Please feel free to view and comment. My blog can be found at     roadwarriorsusa.blogspot.com


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/19/13 by
Jeremy Christenson (Jeremyjlc) from , MN, United States, for a 0 C50T Boulevard wrote:

A little expensive, but hands down my favorite accessory!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/04/11 by
Fred Lapointe (FredLapointe) from Red Deer, AB, for a Black 08 C50T Boulevard wrote:

Purchased from dealer when I bought bike in Great Falls , MT . Dealer installed
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/02/10 by
Harv "Rabbit" Welch (rabbit99) from Victoria, BC, Canada, for a 2009 Suzuki Pearl Cerulean Blue/Pearl Mirage White C50T Boulevard wrote:

I got these at a price that I simply could not refuse! These things cost around $600 here in Canada, but I got them from and outlet in the US for $298, including the shipping! How the hell could I pass that up? Look and work great! I believe that cagers can see me better when I have them on. (I bloody hope so anyway!)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/20/10 by
Big Pete Morris (skibbits) from Stillwater, NY, for a 2006 Denim Blue & Dark Blue (two tone) C50T Boulevard wrote:

The light bar works great but one of the bulbs burnt out and I can't seem to find anyone that can help with a replacement. If I could find a bulb I would have rated it higher, VERY FRUSTRATED!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/11/10 by
(TPhil) from , , United States, for a 05 C50T Boulevard wrote:

These lights add a nice touch to the front end of the C50. The chrome bolts that come with it are completely useless, we finger threaded them on, tightened them down all the way, and the lights were still very loose. Then, they would not loosen at all and we ended up breaking the bolts completely. Like I said, literally useless. Save yourself some time and get zinc coated bolts from a hardware store. The pictures and wording in the instructions are somewhat difficult to understand, but we eventually got it. Overall, I am happy with the results.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/25/09 by
Jim Russell (jrussell81) from Robert's Arm, NL, CA, for a 2008 C50T Boulevard wrote:

I bought this light bar just less then a month ago and it looks great on my C50T, bulks up the look of the front end
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/28/09 by
(hottoddy) from , , for a C50T Boulevard wrote:

real nice look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 04/09/09 by
Mike Elmore (crazygolfer1) from Indianapolis, IN, United States, for a 2008 C50T Boulevard wrote:

I bought this part and my bike from Flatout Motorcycles in Indianapolis IN. I paid them to have the part installed. Buying from them was the biggest mistake I have ever made concerning my bike. The part was defective, which I understand happens. They tried four different times to get it right and never did. Their customer service is the worst I have ever seen. The store manager lied to me about not being able to get ahold of the owner. It was a nightmare. They did nothing to get it right and try to keep me as a customer, once they got my money that was all they cared about. Hoosiers stay away from this place. Rich my sales guy tried to make things better, however, the manager and service department would not support him. I regret buying the bike and light bar form them.
Review Details 

5 out of 15 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/13/08 by
JULIO LOPEZ (DCN98) from Milwaukee, WI, US, for a 2006 C50T Charcoal Gray C50T Boulevard wrote:

I bought these and beleive me you can ride at night on country roads and you can see very clear at night ,this made a big difference, love it
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/22/08 by
RICEBURNER HUFFMAN (RICEBURNER50) from CORPUS CHRISTI, TX, United States, for a 2008 RED/WHITE LIMITED EDITION C50T Boulevard wrote:

got um, finally after waiting 3 mos. luv um they look great. fit perfect with the c50t windshild. fairly easy to install. about 1 hr. the pictures in the directions are worthless, too dark to see. the verbage is ok. good brightness. a word to your shipping department, stop using penuts for packing! they are a bitch to clean up. the shipping clerk has put the product on the bottom of the box and then stuffed the rest with those damn penuts, good protection for the top of the box, nothing for the bottom. my last 4 or 5 orders have come this way. try bubble wrap or even stuff it with old news paper. we hate the penunts.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/30/08 by
Borisy Yukhayev (Borisy) from Sandy, UT, United States, for a 2007 C50T Boulevard wrote:

Looks nice love it
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/13/08 by
Don Bierschbach (knuckgabriel) from Alexandria, VA, United States, for a 2008 BLACK C50T Boulevard wrote:

looks great and fits perfectly easy to install.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/08/08 by
Bob Kerner (skyman434unme) from DuBois, PA, United States, for a 2006 C50T Boulevard wrote:

I certainly believe that there are good reasons to add lights to the front of your bike. My C50T is a bit problematic for light bars as several light bars fit all of the 50 Boulevards except the C50T because of the stock windshield. The Light bar did fit the bike OK but the 3/8"-24 chromed hex head cap screws included to attach the running lights to the bar were worse than worthless. Both of those bolts galled the first time they were tightened (not that tight) and had to be snapped off to remove them. Then of course you're stuck coming up with suitable replacements. Considering the high price of accessories having bolts that gall and need to be snapped off is unacceptable. I would buy this again if it were the only option, not because I am so enamored with the product, but that it can be "made to work". Additionally when mounting the stock turn signals suspended under the light bar the left turn signal hits the highway bar and makes it difficult to lock the steering and remove ...
Review Details 

13 out of 13 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/22/08 by
Kevin Askew (keaskew) from Brunswick, OH, United States, for a Suzuki, Black w/ Blue Flake C50T Boulevard wrote:

Easy to install, and looks good
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 15 of 15    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Suzuki Genuine Accessories Light Bar - Suzuki C50T also viewed
Scroll right
}