Member Reviews for T-Bags Expandable with Top Roll and Net

T-Bags Expandable with Top Roll and Net


Buy Now. Earn 480 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: TB-U210A
Price: $239.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.56 (based on 262 reviews)

Breakdown:
15 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 20    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/09/10 by
Rick (Rlacross) from Alpena, MI, United States, for a 2008 Candy Red 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great quality luggage with tons of space.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/23/07 by
Shane (shane4639) from Star, ID, US, for a 2003 Black 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I really have enjoyed this. I don't like bags on the bike so this comes on and off really fast. It is extremely versatile. My wife and I used it for a week trip and had no problems. I rarely have the whole bag on the bike. I use the main bags for longer trips and the duffle bag for around town stuff. I had ordered some hard bags for the side, but they didn't come in soon enough before our first trip. I bought this and sent the saddle bags back. You need to watch how you attach it though. I didn't have any problems but it slanted back after a while and I didn't like how it looked. That was fixed with a little more care when I tied it down. Great Purchase!
Review Details 

8 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/11/06 by
gene yax (geneira) from mebane, NC, United States, for a 2004, magenta, vance&hines 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

It is a semi-rigid bag, thought it was a rigid, wish it was. But, still a great bag.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/03/06 by
Steve Mize (vtxtreamest) from WINDSOR, CO, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

THEES BAGS ARE GREAT FOR TRAVEL LONG OR SHORT DISTANCE OR JUST TO THE STORE.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/25/06 by
Chad Terwaarbeek (SUPERMANct54) from Flanders, NJ, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

great product easy to install holds more than enough clothes and suplies for a weekend or a week
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/15/05 by
Don Richey (drichey) from Las Vagas, NV, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I like the quality of the bag
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/10/05 by
Ridgerunner (Darrell) from Rio Rancho, NM, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

It looks exactly the same but mine is made by Nelson Riggs. I got mine at my local bike shop, they had it on sale for $149. He thought they had them on hand but were out of stock so he shipped it to me for free. So I think I got a sweet deal. I have not used it yet, just got yesterday 2/9/05. But I have checked it out and it seems like an excellent luggage bag for the bike. I can't wait to take my trip to Seattle this summer. It also came with a nicely padded backrest, on the luggage so you don't need the luggage rack, it mounts on either way, facing forward, toward you with the backrest, or off the back with a luggage rack support. I gave this 5 stars on durability but truly I don't know. It looks very will build, nice heavy-duty zippers and it also came with a combination lock that you can set up yourself for your convenience and memory, it's supposed to be waterproof but also came with a rain cover in case you get caught in a downpour.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/02/04 by
sixftmoose (sixftmoose) from Bremerton, WA, United States, for a 2004 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

This baby is so nice, makes it real nice on those trips when you need to take some stuff with. It holds alot more than one would think. I was totally amazed at how much stuff I fit in this bag. This thing is very tuff, I was in a hurry and forgot to strap it down and it came off the bike at 70mph on the freeway, I pulled over went back and picked it up and besides a few scuffs looked perfectly fine.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/08/04 by
John Stingl from Auburn, WA, United States, for a 2003 Red 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great bag. Nice addition.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/29/04 by
Dale Alsabrook (Tex-x) from Tyler, TX, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

It has plenty of space to put things for a 3 or 4 day trip.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/01/04 by
Dan (dngvtx) from El paso, TX, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

also have the top bag
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/11/04 by
Walt Parke (parkew) from Sterling Heights, MI, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I bought a SAC. This is as close to what I bought, except mine has a boot that slips over the backrest. No velcro straps around the back rest. Looks very clean on the bike. Water proof.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/03/04 by
dano osier (danino) from Morongo Valley, CA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Enough room expanded to hold 4-5 days of clothing for two, tightly rolled. Also 2 pair of shoes. All other goodies like hair dryers and girly stuff. It holds onto the sissy bar and rack very snug no movement.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/03/03 by
chris (finfan39) from St. Charles, MO, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great for trips!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/15/03 by
Bret Simpkins (Boomer) from Richland, WA, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I have had this item for over 2 years now, but I rarely use it. Quality is great, but I don't like its shape and and ease of installation as well as another product I have. After I obtained the marseeproducts.com 38 liter expandable tail bag, this T-Bags item gets very little use.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/30/03 by
Thomas Morin (VTX-Nut) from Stratford, CT, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Good quality. Looks like it well work on my bike ok. Well edit this review after I have done a trial fit with it fully packed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/12/03 by
VTX-TEX (VTX-TEX) from Powderly, TX, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

A very good alround bag. It's a day bag or a two week road trip bag.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/26/03 by
JimS (HisLife) from Bellflower, CA, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

This is the best storage device I have found to replace the typical saddle bags option. I don't like the look of saddle bags. It has many compartments and expands beautifully. It does have one characteristic that I didn't like. It flops back when its not full. Easy fix - add a cardboard box to store goodies in when you are not filling it full. Now it's sweet. A little pricey when you look at the price of duffle type bags. If it goes on a motorcycle, double the price.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/29/02 by
GG (gigaitan) from Las Vegas, NV, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I have the "Tahoe" with top roll, Universal Mounting System type T-Bag, easy installation, lots of room and very easy to load. Keeps its shape when empty and when full you can carry it as a back pack (heavy).Rain cover easy to pull out. Have not noticed any shifting even at highway speeds. happy with the product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/12/02 by
Travis Pollock (tpollock43) from Burnsville, MN, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

The best bags to travel with. Lots of tie-down versatility. Clean and orderly with handy small compartments for quick access. The roll is too small to fit a sleeping bag into, so I use it for my bike cover and rain slicks.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 20    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for T-Bags Expandable with Top Roll and Net also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP