Member Reviews for T-Bags Route 66

T-Bags Route 66
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: TB-U47
Price: $299.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
FREE SHIPPING*
Available Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.78 (based on 23 reviews)

Breakdown:
18 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 23    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/14/12 by
David (hoteclipse) from Kelowna, BC, Canada, for a 2011 1900 Raider wrote:

I just got this travel bag shipped. I put this on my Jardine backrest and luggage rack. It fits perfectly. I also got the TB-U650 saddle roll as well for it. It is a solid setup once I've tied it to my bike. I haven't had the chance to use this, but will be later this summer. Looking forward to it!! Stay tuned for an update after my trip.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/12/11 by
Ale (ale78) from Locarno, , Americas, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Very well made. Lots of room and pockets.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/03/10 by
Alan Goolsby (Gooseman) from Homestead, FL, United States, for a 2010 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Great product. Attaches easily to my Honda backrest and luggage rack. Rollerboard feature is very convenient.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/23/09 by
demolition38 Johnson (uswajohnson) from Saskatoon, SK, CA, for a 2013 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Great Bag, Fit all the crap you need in it. easy accsess to get into it. enough side pockets for it. fits nice on backrest - doesn't move around. Hveing the pull out handle and the roller wheels is the best thing since sliced bread. good lugage even when you are not using it on your bike. only down side even with the rain cover on it it will let some moisture in. the zippers are not water proof. but I am judgeing this baced driving 12 hours through a real hard downpour. if I had stuff in a garbage bag inside the bag I would have been fine
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/24/08 by
Gerald Wishart (Sabatour) from Hamilton, ON, Canada, for a Red Black C90 SE 2007 C90 Boulevard wrote:

just picked it up a few weeks ago. straps great to the bike. the only problem with it is,, you can't use the rain cover for both bags at the same time other than that it is a great bag and it can be used for other stuff than just the bike
Review Details 

6 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/16/08 by
VTX Man Piro (VTXMan005) from Lunenburg, MA, United States, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Nice bag. Just like high quality luggage.
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/15/07 by
Eric (vanteks1) from RedDeer, AB, Canada, for a 1999 1500 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Nice bag, lots of room.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/20/07 by
NeoMan (NeoMan) from Shreveport, LA, United States, for a 2006 (Spec 2) Titanium 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

Love it! Lots of pockets, great quality, easy to mount on bike.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/09/07 by
Mark (agentfox1942) from Hagerstown, MD, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Got this at a local dealer (sorry CC, he was cheaper). This is a big bag. The side pouches are nice, but I really don't know what I can put in them. I would have rather had a water bottle holder or something more useful on one side at least. The interior is very roomy for packing clothes. T-Bags made good use of the space, but some of the stuff is just too small to put anything in so they could have lowered the price some and left them out. Well constructed. I got it because I do a lot of regular travel on planes too and I thought this could pull double duty as a carry-on, especially with the wheels. Time will tell. The fit around the sissy bar pad is good and has multiple adjustments. You definitely need a luggage rack for this. Or your back seat.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/20/07 by
Lyn (LynP408) from Forsyth, GA, United States, for a 2009 Ultra Classic CVO 2000 Vulcan wrote:

This is a good bag. Well designed and appears to be durable. The sissy bar strap is VERY snug for my stock VN2K sissy bar pad even adjusted to the maximum. I am concerned about pulling off the studs when mounting and removing. Design-wise, it was well thought out for the biker. The dust/rain cover is stored in it's own pocket and has an attached retaining strap to prevent loss. I will use this bag on non-bike trips as well.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/04/07 by
kevin moody (zofan) from Peabody, MA, United States, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

This is not the same brand as the bag i got but the design is the same. The size and everything in the same it would easy be large enough to pack for two for a few days or a week for one. The bag i got is made by Rapid Transit and is the Division style.
Review Details 

1 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/16/07 by
Brian Murray (Moobs) from Dedham, MA, United States, for a 2006 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

I just got this today. It is incredibly well made and durable. I put it on my v star 650 and it fit very, very well. I would recomend this to anyone.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/07/06 by
Seaking (Seaking) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Wow.. this bag is big, and solid. I've always loved T-Bags as you have the secure confidence that it won't come off the bike, unlike the previous useless big bag I bought which all the strap snaps broke on the first pull of the straps. Bottom pockets are tight to get into but you tend to keep your least accessed items in there. It does come with the bag roll netting but no bag roll, this has to be bought seperately. I like this one a lot.. the Motel Wheels and pull handle means this bag pulls double duty, on or off the bike..
Review Details 

9 out of 9 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/04/06 by
Mike (Sturgeon1) from Olympia, WA, United States, for a 2005 Magenta 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

very nice bag. comes in handy all the time. I use the smaller bag for day trips all the time.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/22/06 by
Kris Corkum (kcorkum) from Ottawa, ON, Canada, for a 1994 1400 Intruder wrote:

This bag is the cadillac of the field as far as I'm concerned. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BAG!!! I looked at a lot of different bags from various manufacturers and this one consistently came out on top. I really wanted a bag that was easy to put on and off, had all kinds of storage (with easy access), and that looked good. The only concern I have is that the bottom pockets on the sides of the bag are a little hard to access because of the top pockets being so close. Other than that I have absolutely no complaints.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/30/06 by
Mike Neal (McGyverGuy) from Memphis, TN, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Backrest sleeve is so adjustable that it will fit over my Corbin backrest. That's hard to find in an aftermarket bag. Cinches down liike a rock. It has several zipout expansions that if I go with a skinnier backrest later, it will also fit anything I might decide to put it on. Has belt strap clips to enable additional "top or roll bags" to be added if needed for those long trips or "head rests". An excellent choice for swapping the bag between other bikes. Also is thick enough to provide a comfortable backrest for solo trips. Has an integrated rain cover concealed in an external zip slot that can be applied in "mid-trip" without removing bag. Bag dimensions, wheels and extendable handle also allows for airline carry-on use for those "fly out to rent a bike" trips. I absolutely LOVE this bag.
Review Details 

8 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/07/06 by
Ian (seladon) from Landskrona, , Europe, for a 2010 2000 Vulcan wrote:

If you have a girl friend, wife, misstress or any female companion on yuor sissybar, It's a must have.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/06 by
jim mcrae (shltrl) from Barrie, ON, Canada, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Great value
Review Details 

2 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/25/06 by
Matrix (JFCrisler) from jackson, MS, United States, for a 2005 Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Good deal.
Review Details 

2 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/20/05 by
Teresa (TLaBerge) from Eau Claire, WI, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

The main comparment opens real wide like a suitcase. Some of the T-bags have a small opening and you have to "fish" out your stuff. Like all new T-bags products, you won't be disappointed by their quality. The nylon is very thick and the zippers excellent. The walls are rigid so it maintains it's shape. It has a built in rain cover and it adjusts to fit the size backrest you have. Looking forward to taking an overnighter to put it to good use.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 23    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for T-Bags Route 66 also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET