Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Bagger Duals Exhaust - Vulcan 1500/1600 Nomad

Vance & Hines Bagger Duals Exhaust - Vulcan 1500/1600 Nomad

Buy Now. Earn 1026 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: V18369
MSRP: 569.95
Price: $512.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $56.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 




Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.64 (based on 470 reviews)

Breakdown:
135 Reviews
42 Reviews
9 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 188    next


(1 stars) reviewed on 05/21/13 by
Mrhappy (EdGiesbrecht) from Calgary, AB, CA, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Pile of Junk!

Bought in 2007. One baffle broke first year. Rear head pipe broke 2nd year - had welded as no replacements available for 6 - 7 weeks. Heat shields welds broke - rattled badly. V & H wouldn't supply a replacement so I replaced with a set of Supertrapps SE's. Now the rear has re-broke in a different spot - appears metal is fatigued! Check on Vulcan Bagger Forum for more info!


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/15/12 by
(NomadicHippie) from , SD, United States, for a 2008 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Very good product. It fits well enough to apear to be a factory exhaust. My only complaint is it is just a little to quiet with baffles in and way too loud with them out. I would definately buy this again or recommend it for the nomad
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/16/11 by
Harold Dangerfield (hddanger) from Moncks Corner, SC, for a 05 Black/Silver, V&H pipes, Cobra Fi2000 mod. 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Great sound for this bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/15/11 by
ogrles (ogrles) from Vancouver, , for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Excellent sound and performance. Easy to Install (approx 2 hrs).
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/26/11 by
Tim (thart_nine) from Marshfield, MA, United States, for a 2007 Black/Titanium 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

On the bike when I purchased it. The stock exhaust is too quiet to be safe.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/04/11 by
(malconcel) from , NV, United States, for a 0 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Just got my Vans&Hines Bagger Duals delivered today! (01-04-2011) I installed the pipes and what a difference in looks from the OEM's. Very nice rumble with the baffles in. I took the baffles out and took a ride and they were LOUD!!!. I ended up putting the baffles back in. during the install I had to cut about an inch from the ends of BOTH heat shields in order for them to fit. which was easy enough and I thought I did a very nice clean cut. the heat shields fit perfect! I've never worked on a motorcycle or car and overall the install was a breeze!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/30/10 by
(vnomad) from Fredericksburg, VA, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Great pipes! I've had more complements than I can remember! Take out the baffles like I did, and they are LOUD! You'll lose a little HP, but who cares! Loud Pipes Save Lives!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/21/10 by
Mr. Bill (brgossett22) from , TX, United States, for a 0 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Love the look and love the sound. Installation was a breeze thanks to the rides at CC. Everything was easy and once I saw the videos and helpful hints, it all worked. Not too loud, just right! A deep throaty rumbling - all down the road!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/01/10 by
JB (jjblounts) from North Las Vegas, NV, United States, for a 2007 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Great look & Sound...I like em loud
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/05/10 by
Mikey (fallcreek) from Van Buren, AR, United States, for a 2007 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

will be installed mid next week! cant wait!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/24/10 by
Byron (bporre) from Cochise, AZ, United States, for a 2008 Red & Black 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Make sure you have the header gaskets before you do anything. Everything went well until I go to the part about "slipping" the muffler onto the pipe. I left everything loose per the directions. The left side wasn't bad, but the right side was EXTREMELY difficult. Had to use a hone on the inside of the muffler quite a bit. After fighting with it for two hours, it FINALLY "slipped" on. Got it all bolted down and tightened up. Sounds great. The missus thinks it sounds like a tractor. Oh well! You would think V & H would have a heat shield for the portion of pipe that goes to the left muffler under the bike. NOPE! When I asked them, they said that they have been CONSIDERING it for a couple of years, but haven't come up with one yet! So, be prepared to see a blue portion of exhaust pipe on your bike. If you plan on a fuel management system, do NOT buy the V & H Fuelpak. Read my review on the Fuelpak elsewhere on the CC site.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/09/10 by
keith grimes (southside24) from montevallo, AL, United States, for a 2008 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

i put them on my bike last summer.they sound great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/30/10 by
cscorne (cscorne) from , , United States, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Easy to install, great sound!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/05/10 by
Tilghman Smith (tilghman) from Mifflinburg, PA, US, for a 2007 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

After adding the Baron BAK I had to get the pipes. I was considering waiting but the BAK made such an impression on my with the increased poser I had to move on it now. I also got the DynoJet Power Commander and WOW what a difference. Install was no big deal. Everything came apart/went back together easily. The look is great too. Oh! ...and the sound is a deep rumble. Not obnoxiously loud at all. Loads of compliments.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/01/10 by
Mark Selig (Liferider) from Digby, NS, Canada, for a 2008 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

great looking exhaust system. Installes easy with no problems. Sounds awesome. you should have a new set of pipe gaskets when installing pipes to engine. Only problem I had was the mufflers did not match, one muffler was ment for a Harley,(D616RC),V & H is sending me the proper muffler.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/30/10 by
NOMAD07 (mdgauthier) from , , United States, for a 2007 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Install was easy - less than 2 hours to complete including removal of the original pipes. These pipes are real loud. I ended up having to modify the baffles to quiet them down. One of the reasons I bought the V&H was because they had removable baffles and I assumed I could purchase different ones to get the sound and performance I was looking for. Well they are removable but I haven't found any replacement baffles yet. I ended up wrapping the baffles with heavy stove rope and also making baffle entension pieces. Before I modified them, the bike would backfire (pop) like crazy on deceleration.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/18/10 by
Big Daddy (Alain154008) from Embrun, ON, CA, for a 2011 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Looks great and absolutely great sound. I read the comments from others before starting, so I was careful to follow the instructions. Keep everything loose (including the heatshields) until the end, it makes for a much easier installation. If you get your heatshields to cover your baffle clamps, everything fits in very smoothly.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/11/10 by
billdogg vereen (billyve) from federal way, WA, United States, for a blue and silver 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

I had these installed at the dealer,sounds great I just wish that the heatshield could have been extended were it crosses over to cover the bluing,other than that they look great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/23/10 by
(Thor62) from , , for a 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

I've embarrassed several H.D. owners with these pipes and are without a doubt the best thing I have done to my vulcan. Great horsepower increase as well as low end torque, very nice sound with the baffles left in, but if you really want to get noticed with some awesome sound (which is always good on a motorcycle) you can easly remove them. They're a breeze to install and for all you fuel injected owners you'll need to install a throttle comander or something similar
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/15/10 by
Randy _551 (Randy_551) from Paul, ID, United States, for a Black 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Very nice, sounds good and easy to put.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 188    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Bagger Duals Exhaust - Vulcan 1500/1600 Nomad also viewed
Scroll right
}