Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Bagger Duals Exhaust - Vulcan 1500/1600 Nomad

Vance & Hines Bagger Duals Exhaust - Vulcan 1500/1600 Nomad

Buy Now. Earn 513 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: V18369
MSRP: 569.95
Price: $512.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $56.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 




Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.64 (based on 470 reviews)

Breakdown:
156 Reviews
61 Reviews
4 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 223    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/02/14 by
Stefan (StefanRickmer) from Stockholm, , SE, for a 2001 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

A new bike

Very easy to install, every thing fits perfect. Followed the instruction to put every thing togheter loose and then tight it up, it become perfect. I like the way they look, and when start the machine i love the sound. It has a nice low growl sound at idle and l when you give it full throttle i become a powerfull roar. It´s a new bike. Have alot of snow now in Sweden so i just wait for the spring, meanwhile i go out to the garage and start it up and just listen.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/10/11 by
Bill Lucyk (BLucyk) from Calgary, AB, Canada, for a 2002 Beige/Light Brown 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

Nice pipes. It Took me longer to remove the stock then it did to put these on. I agree with some reviews that the heat shield should cover the entire pipe. I too have some blue on the pipe that shows. I have the power commander 3 series on it and it sounds awesome. I do need some new baffles for it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/27/10 by
Gary Kitchener (GazzaUK) from Swanley, Kent, UK, , Europe, for a 2000 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

Had loads of trouble getting the stock pipes off, coz after 10 years of being on the bike, the collector box looked like something dragged up from a ship wreck. The V&H sound amazing. I had help fitting them but 2 things I needed to do was file/grind the inside of the muffler inlets made it all slide together easily, new header gaskets. It's good just to sit there revving it up once they're on!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/01/09 by
Brandon (luvv2cruise) from oneonta, AL, United States, for a 2004 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

Sounds great. Nice deep sound and can be heard when you roll on the throttle. If you really like it loud it takes just a couple of minutes to take out baffles and your good to go.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/02/09 by
jonnywad (jonagray) from Taylorsville, KY, for a 2004 Blue/Silver 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

Came on the bike.
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/28/09 by
Frederick Davis (ramjet2210) from Baileyton, AL, United States, for a 2004, Blue and silver 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

A little trouble getting them to line up, but once I got them installed, it sounded like a different bike. Love them.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/17/09 by
john (seahagjd) from Toms River, NJ, United States, for a 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

WOW what a difference in these pipes, both performance and sound. Caution, dont take the baffles out unless you have ear plugs........
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/02/08 by
Kermit Thompson (kermitthomps) from Devils Lake, ND, United States, for a 2003 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

Were on the bike when I bought it. Nice sound. Took a little getting use to since I never had them on my 1600 classic
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/10/08 by
Wayne Cline (WayneCline) from Goodrich, TX, United States, for a 2003 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

They look fantastik,, and sound AWESOME,,,
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/27/08 by
Tim (nomadkaw) from san rafael, CA, United States, for a 2004 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

very good sound and removable baffles. Quality product and easy install.
Review Details 

3 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/11/08 by
(fastlife5096) from Milwaukee, WI, United States, for a 2011 (Red) 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

Purchased the V & H Bagger Duals Exhaust system on 5/2/2008, I just love the look and the sound.
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/04/08 by
Richard Schmutzler (Rich5328) from Farmingville, NY, United States, for a 2003 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

Was on bike when I purchased. If yo ride for more than 2 hours on highway, prepare yourself for slight ear ringing.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/08 by
(waynecole) from Vienna, ON, Canada, for a 2004 Candy Turquoise 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

Excellent . great sound
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/02/08 by
Terry Wise (Wiser) from Whitecourt, AB, Canada, for a 2001 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

The pipes were a large pain to install. Once I talked to the help desk and threw out the instructions I did much better. I finally got out for a ride with the new pipes. The sound is better then I hoped for!!! The installation trouble was worth every minute best accessory I've bought yet. The muffler doen't fit over the end of the header pipe. I had to dremel both the header pipe and the inside of the muffler to make it fit. Other then the install I'm very happy with them. The sound is awsome!!!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/17/08 by
Young Blood (ch3st3r) from Dallas, TX, United States, for a 2002 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

They look nice... but after so many miles with the stock pipes, it seems loud. it made it hard to hear my radio.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/22/07 by
Spork (spork1500) from Deer Park, TX, United States, for a 2001 Silver with Tribal Flames 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

These pipes are absolutely amazing! Love the sound. With the baffles in they are not too loud when leaving the house in the morning so the neighbors will be happy with this purchase as well. Once you open the throttle, things sound gooood.
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/14/07 by
Dave Meyer (dmeyer1045) from Coupeville, WA, United States, for a 04 Black 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

came with the bike when I bought used
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/29/07 by
3D DeBough (threed41) from Tucson, AZ, United States, for a 2002 Gold and light Gold 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

You have to be careful not to use the factoy install mounting bolts as they are no compatible with the Vance & Hines mounting nuts other wise the Vance & Hines were very easy to install. May be a bit too loud but I will wait to see if I will need to purchase the baffle set.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/13/07 by
(MustBeNice) from Fergus Falls, MN, United States, for a 2000, Pearl Purpelish Black Mica 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

Great Product with Great Sound!!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/24/07 by
ERNEST PALLETT (PALLETT) from LAUREL, MT, United States, for a 2001 NOMAD 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

BEST PRICE TROUGHOUT THE INTERNET
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 223    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Bagger Duals Exhaust - Vulcan 1500/1600 Nomad also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP