Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Big Shots Staggered for VTX 1800 C/F

Vance & Hines Big Shots Staggered for VTX 1800 C/F
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: V18417
MSRP: 669.95
Price: $636.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $32.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Available Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?




View installation guide

Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 735 reviews)

Breakdown:
577 Reviews
139 Reviews
14 Reviews
3 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 735    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/13/12 by
(kschlais) from , , for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great sound with the baffels.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/09/12 by
(getfish) from Elyria, OH, United States, for a 2008 1800 VTX1800F wrote:

Awesome sound and looks. A must have/ needed upgrade from stock exhaust!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/08/11 by
Walid Farouk (aamwalid) from , , for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Sounds great ....
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/21/11 by
Kris Stephens (AthensHunter) from Athens, GA, United States, for a 2002 Red 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Really like the sound of the pipes.I could not tell you if they add HP as they were on bike when I bought it and do not have the original pipes to compare on the dyno. I have put Big City Thunder Monster baffles in the pipes and it made them sound much deeper. I am disappointed that the tips have started to rust badly. I am having trouble finding replacement tips. The C clamps holding the heat shields to the pipes broke and are not easy to replace. I am not surprised they broke as the high temps and vibration fatigues the thin clamps.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/06/11 by
(Lpspacer) from , , for a 2008 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

By far the best thing I've done for the VTX. Sounds is so sweet and the look is much sleeker. Had a dealer install so can't comment on install but had them leave the baffles in. Can't imagine how loud it would be without but don't want to have the neighbours lynch me. Performance feels enhanced but not sure if its just the sound making me feel I'm going faster than I am. Definetely would buy again, even pay twice the price as it transformed the bike from Fun To Funtastic.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/29/11 by
Steve McGettigan (AussieSteve) from Emu Plains, , AU, for a 2007 Black & Chrome 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

These pipes rock! Great sound and surprising the performance gain. You will need 2 people to fit them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/14/11 by
Jay Brady (supercbrxx) from FTW, TX, US, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

bought them from a friend - they needed a little tlc but they polished up. Dont forget the gaskets! Its easier with 2 people for the install but they look great on the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/29/11 by
James Dean (crzymn11b) from Culpeper, VA, United States, for a 2006 1800 VTX1800F wrote:

These were on my bike when I bought it. They are super loud and I love them. Nothing compares to Vance & Hines. You get what you pay for. If you don't want a pipe that you wish you spent more on later, then it is worth to get these.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/23/11 by
Jim (JIM1800F) from , , United States, for a 2007 1800 VTX1800F wrote:

Looks a lot better than the stock exhaust I had to get the quiet baffles they gave me a sore head on long ride they are good now.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/11/11 by
pedrosky68 (pedrosky68) from , , United States, for a 2005...RED 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Was on my bike when i bought her. Probably wouldn't buy these pipes if i had a choice. They sound great going through the gears but idleing there seemd to be a funny off beat sound every so often. Has been fitted with PC and also dynotuned so what the sound is is beyond me. Prefer cobra pipes i think
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/27/10 by
Duane Galle (duanegalle) from , , Australia, for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Pros: Great sound and look. Saves a heap of weight. Cons: Need 2 people to install. Without a PowerCommander etc get a lot of popping on decel (which I actually like).
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/08/10 by
Zayne Bond (Zayne) from Perth, WA, Australia, for a 2008 Factory flame red 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

With the baffles i now have the sound that this bike needs. Putting them on would have been easier with two people but still wasn't too hard. Instructions were easy to understand.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/03/10 by
(BULLEINBECKER) from , , for a 1800 VTX1800F wrote:

These pipes sound MEAN with their stock baffels but I used a different one and if you want to know what shoot me an email. They were a little rough to install on the heads but it was worth it. make sure you also order the fuel commander at the same time.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/01/10 by
Jay Hidden (jhidden) from Sparrows Point, MD, United States, for a 2003 Illusion Blue 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Look great, excellent purr at highway speeds, idles on the loud side.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/16/10 by
Ryan A (Rutujit) from Lees Summit, MO, United States, for a 2008 1800 VTX1800F wrote:

All I can say is OMG they rock!!! great sound easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/11/10 by
David (cruzercapt) from Arlington, WA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Love them. Amazing sound. Makes the VTX sound as big and powerful as it is.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/27/10 by
(thomasadore) from , , United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

These things make my bike look mean
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/22/10 by
(Pingpantall) from Gilgandra, , Australia, for a 2008 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Look great, Sounds good, Stylish.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/21/10 by
Odin40 (jcelmeriii) from , MA, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

These not only look great, they sound nice too. Very easy to install and fit perfectly.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/20/10 by
Robert Sharp (bigdog57) from Magnolia, TX, United States, for a 2006 Blk / tribal flames 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great deep throaty sound from these pipes !
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 735    next

}