Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Big Shots Staggered for VTX 1800 C/F

Vance & Hines Big Shots Staggered for VTX 1800 C/F
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: V18417
MSRP: 669.95
Price: $602.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $66.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Available Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 




View installation guide

Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 735 reviews)

Breakdown:
529 Reviews
130 Reviews
14 Reviews
3 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 678    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/13/12 by
(kschlais) from , , for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great sound with the baffels.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/08/11 by
Walid Farouk (aamwalid) from , , for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Sounds great ....
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/21/11 by
Kris Stephens (AthensHunter) from Athens, GA, United States, for a 2002 Red 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Really like the sound of the pipes.I could not tell you if they add HP as they were on bike when I bought it and do not have the original pipes to compare on the dyno. I have put Big City Thunder Monster baffles in the pipes and it made them sound much deeper. I am disappointed that the tips have started to rust badly. I am having trouble finding replacement tips. The C clamps holding the heat shields to the pipes broke and are not easy to replace. I am not surprised they broke as the high temps and vibration fatigues the thin clamps.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/06/11 by
(Lpspacer) from , , for a 2008 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

By far the best thing I've done for the VTX. Sounds is so sweet and the look is much sleeker. Had a dealer install so can't comment on install but had them leave the baffles in. Can't imagine how loud it would be without but don't want to have the neighbours lynch me. Performance feels enhanced but not sure if its just the sound making me feel I'm going faster than I am. Definetely would buy again, even pay twice the price as it transformed the bike from Fun To Funtastic.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/29/11 by
Steve McGettigan (AussieSteve) from Emu Plains, , AU, for a 2007 Black & Chrome 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

These pipes rock! Great sound and surprising the performance gain. You will need 2 people to fit them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/14/11 by
Jay Brady (supercbrxx) from FTW, TX, US, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

bought them from a friend - they needed a little tlc but they polished up. Dont forget the gaskets! Its easier with 2 people for the install but they look great on the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/11/11 by
pedrosky68 (pedrosky68) from , , United States, for a 2005...RED 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Was on my bike when i bought her. Probably wouldn't buy these pipes if i had a choice. They sound great going through the gears but idleing there seemd to be a funny off beat sound every so often. Has been fitted with PC and also dynotuned so what the sound is is beyond me. Prefer cobra pipes i think
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/27/10 by
Duane Galle (duanegalle) from , , Australia, for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Pros: Great sound and look. Saves a heap of weight. Cons: Need 2 people to install. Without a PowerCommander etc get a lot of popping on decel (which I actually like).
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/08/10 by
Zayne Bond (Zayne) from Perth, WA, Australia, for a 2008 Factory flame red 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

With the baffles i now have the sound that this bike needs. Putting them on would have been easier with two people but still wasn't too hard. Instructions were easy to understand.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/01/10 by
Jay Hidden (jhidden) from Sparrows Point, MD, United States, for a 2003 Illusion Blue 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Look great, excellent purr at highway speeds, idles on the loud side.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/11/10 by
David (cruzercapt) from Arlington, WA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Love them. Amazing sound. Makes the VTX sound as big and powerful as it is.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/27/10 by
(thomasadore) from , , United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

These things make my bike look mean
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/22/10 by
(Pingpantall) from Gilgandra, , Australia, for a 2008 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Look great, Sounds good, Stylish.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/21/10 by
Odin40 (jcelmeriii) from , MA, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

These not only look great, they sound nice too. Very easy to install and fit perfectly.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/20/10 by
Robert Sharp (bigdog57) from Magnolia, TX, United States, for a 2006 Blk / tribal flames 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great deep throaty sound from these pipes !
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/05/10 by
White Wolf Johnson (whitewolf29) from , TX, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Absolutely love the sound!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/12/10 by
Bobby Newton (bnemt5113) from Hickman, KY, United States, for a 2006 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

These pipes were very hard to install. They didn't line up at all. They are one piece design and there is no adjustment at all. I had to heat and bend them several times to get them just right to install. It was a nightmare and I almost gave up. That being said, I didn't give up and got them on the bike. They look awsome and when I cranked the bike, the sound was amazing. It made all the pain of the installation worth it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/28/09 by
mrbigdaddy911 (mrbigdaddy911) from , NJ, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

well lets face it HD has permanently burned into our auditory brain that potato potato sound that we all love some very much,but hold on i've got an inside tip... next best thing... isnt close but sounds fantatic well on a Honda VTX 1800 C V-TWIN the BIGSHOT PIPES are the SHIT PLAIN AND SIMPLE loud but not too loud jus the rite presence and when you crack the throttle OH BABBBBBY SWEEEETTTTTTTT =0)PS: the pipes were already on the bike when i purchased her thank god i mean how do u decide with so many available; its not like you can test them before you buy them
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/20/09 by
arkybiker (arkybiker) from Hot Springs Village, AR, United States, for a Candy orange metal flake 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I bought my bike used from a dealership in August of 2009. The pipes were already on, and looking in perfect condition. They must be several years old and have held their finish perfectly, and sound deep and throaty. Not too loud at cruising speed, but when I lay on the throttle they sound like machine gun fire on the beaches at Normandy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/22/09 by
Ale (ale78) from Locarno, , Americas, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Nice Pipes and nice sound,quite loud even with the baffles installed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 678    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Big Shots Staggered for VTX 1800 C/F also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP