Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Big Shots - Warrior

Vance & Hines Big Shots - Warrior

Buy Now. Earn 570 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: V18505
MSRP: 599.95
Price: $569.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $29.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?




Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 56 reviews)

Breakdown:
44 Reviews
9 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 56    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/24/10 by
Brad (backwash) from Goldsboro, NC, United States, for a 2005...black cherry w/ flames... 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

These things are awesome! They sound great and look great. Fairly easy to install. Recommend having a helper when hanging them. Was slightly difficlut trying to hold them in place and get the header bolts started by myself.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/20/09 by
Carl Hampton (stalker160) from Baton Rouge, LA, United States, for a 2005 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

These were installed by the previous owner. Love the sound. Lots of people ask if my bike is a H-D. I smile and tell them that it's a Yamaha RoadStar Warrior.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/05/09 by
Skuff (Skuff) from , CO, United States, for a 08 midnight warrior 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

Love these pipes easy to install, looks great, and now the bike growls instead of purrs.If you have the means, I highly recomend picking up a set.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/27/09 by
Robert Bobeldijk (rbobeldijk) from Gouda, , Europe, for a 2003 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

The very best purchase for my bike ever! Awesome looks and awesome sound! Installation only takes 45 minutes. Very recmommended for other Warrior owners!
Review Details 

5 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/18/08 by
Don Turner (leftydt) from , , for a 0 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

I just put them on last night. The install was not hard at all. Just needed someone to help hold in place while attaching. They look great, sound even better. Now the bike is faster.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/25/08 by
mjm1159 (mjm1159) from barberton, OH, United States, for a 07 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

sound great
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/17/08 by
Barry Fallon (BarryFallon) from Calgary, AB, Canada, for a 2006 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

I now have no problems with cars and trucks trying to cut me off. They sound really good and make the bike look even meaner.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/21/08 by
charles (Chromeuno) from Smiths, AL, United States, for a 2004 Pearl White 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

SOUND GREAT
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/06/08 by
David Whelchel (whelchel86) from North Augusta, SC, United States, for a 02 Custom 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

very good sound with good looks and good performance
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/01/07 by
Eric (eraatz) from tucson, AZ, United States, for a 2007 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

Great sounding pipes and a breeze to install. Look alot better than stock.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/29/07 by
racer8 (memathys) from sherwood, AR, United States, for a 2005 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

nice sound left bafles in.easy to install. fit great.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/02/07 by
T-Dub (Quart2000) from Sioux Falls, SD, United States, for a 2006 - Cobalt Blue w/Star Silver Flames 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

Looks great, a ton better, the lines of the bike are much better on that side now., Sounds really good, but a little louder than I wanted, I don't mind the volume as long as the men in blue don't mind. *UPDATE* After finally recalibrating my power commander and TPS to match each other, the sound has smoothed out a bit and the cruising volume isn't near as loud as it was. I no longer see the volume being a problem. I may still get the quiet baffles sometime just to smooth out the sound a little more, as I hear they don't really quiet the exhaust that much at all, just mellow and smooth out the higher frequencies of the exhaust. ---highly recommended exhaust---
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/11/07 by
Doug Peterson (dugyii) from Las vegas, NV, United States, for a 2002 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

Great Pipes! Quality Chrome. Very easy to install. Remove the baffles as soon as you get them - much deeper sound. Some friends with the "original" V-twin say it sounds better than theirs.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/30/07 by
Fonte (cdemichele) from Verona, NJ, United States, for a 2005 Warrior and 2006 Pearl White Siverado 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

nice sound needs power commander
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/27/07 by
Martin (Bostonintl) from Boston, MA, United States, for a 2006 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

Worth every Penny. Great quality, great sound (loud!) and lighter than the stock exhaust. I fitted them with the Dynojet PCIII and K+N filter, and the difference in performance is VERY obviously improved, even with my limited experience. Much smoother, better acceleration, and much better running when cold. Plus the bike no longer stalls at lights which was a frquent issue before! I followed the instructions and installed the whole system in a morning - and I'm not even very mechanically minded. I am impressed!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/25/07 by
Mark Herrington (mark27) from Loganville, GA, United States, for a 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

Much better looking than the factory exhaust.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/19/06 by
Michael (Hard2get) from Gettysburg, PA, United States, for a 06 Blue w/ liquid silver flames 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

Great sound, and sleek look, didn't take me long to loose the canon.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/08/06 by
hajdi (hajdi) from sydney, , Asia, for a 2006 BLACK 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

nothing to say!!!! top quality
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/23/06 by
WmDiver Dobbins (KLRSABR) from North Hills, CA, United States, for a 2002 Indigo 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

looks good, sounds good, and great quality
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/22/06 by
samo (djsamo) from lancaster, CA, United States, for a 2005 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

Was worried that the Chrome would take away from the midnight look, but it actually does very well. The bike is now Loud (Is that a surprise?) The tone is not overly obnoxious and can be kept quite going through neighborhoods. I do notice an increase in power but I also added a chip. So for those who don't add the chip I can't tell you how much of an increase I got. But wasn't hard to install a lot lighter than the can and didn't murder my bank account.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 56    next

}