Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Classic Exhaust - Suzuki Intruder 1400 (87-04) (Slip-Ons)

Vance & Hines Classic Exhaust - Suzuki Intruder 1400 (87-04) (Slip-Ons)
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: V19261
MSRP: 414.95
Price: $373.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $40.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Available Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 




Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.89 (based on 27 reviews)

Breakdown:
20 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 23    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/11/10 by
(rmick39) from Troy, TX, United States, for a 2000 Custom Green Monster 1400 Intruder wrote:

Awsome sound, well worth the money
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/03/09 by
TROY COWAN (troycowan) from HOPE, IN, United States, for a 1994,CUSTOM PAINT RED WITH FLAME, VH EXHAUST 1400 Intruder wrote:

they sound great i like them
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/22/08 by
betho (betho) from Saint Adolphe d'Howard, QC, Canada, for a 1996 1400 Intruder wrote:

Great pipes and great sound whitout fiberglass
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/04/08 by
Steve Fites (IndyIntruder) from Indianapolis, IN, United States, for a Midnight Black / Blue 1994 1400 Intruder wrote:

These were installed right before I purchase the bike in May 08, These are AWESOME sounding and turn heads everytime. Loud Pipes - Save Lives!!!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/12/08 by
Scott Deeter (scottdeet) from Kulpmont, PA, United States, for a 1998 VS 1400 Maroon/Black 1400 Intruder wrote:

I got these slip-on's due to reveiws from fellow members. I took the advice and removed the fiberglass packing before installing. My bike (`98 Suzuki VS1400 Intruder) had the Cobra 2" Drag pipes on it with the baffles out. I re-installed the stock header pipes & with the removable baffles installed in the V & H's, I like the lower end sound better. I did try them with the baffles out and I liked the sound of idle & reving up, but didn't care for the de-exceleration sound, just a little too much for me. I was a little confused in regards the the installation instuctions of the center pipes (the pipe that goes between the stock header pipe and muffler). The parts list that says for the RIGHT side center pipe (longer in length) doesn't fit for the RIGHT side, though the instructions say to put the longer pipe on the LEFT side. I did call V & H and was told the parts list is correct but yet the center pipes didn't fit where they're listed for and the instructions were correct (in regard...
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/12/07 by
Caveman (LL1400) from Indianapolis, IN, United States, for a 94,black 1400 Intruder wrote:

These are awesome!! Best on market!!!
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/20/06 by
Todd Medlock (tmed67) from Cherryvale, KS, United States, for a 2003 1400 Intruder wrote:

Very good sounding pipe. They will rattle the windows if you rev them up. The pipes were on the bike when I bought it.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/09/06 by
Chili (newland68) from Kingsport, TN, United States, for a 1995, Teal Blue 1400 Intruder wrote:

Easy to install, sound terrific when accelerating or decelarating.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/04/06 by
Rick (heatrick) from Wilkes-Barre, PA, United States, for a 2003 1400 Intruder wrote:

Removed the fiberglass packing around the baffle for a louder sound.They look great and sound awesome.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/25/06 by
Derek foulds (logs) from , , Asia, for a 1993 1400 Intruder wrote:

Excellent quality and sound.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/19/05 by
Joseph Tucker (Joe288) from Wilkes Barre, PA, United States, for a 2004 1400 Intruder wrote:

These pipes are really really nice this was the first thing i put on my 2004 Vs1400 Chrome is excellent and they are the closest looking to the factory pipes you can get sound is awesome and they really turned my fun factor up to 10
Review Details 

13 out of 13 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/16/04 by
JR (rjkram) from Colorado Springs, CO, United States, for a 1995 1400 Intruder wrote:

Awesome! Will use Vance & Hines on any bike I purchase down the road. Came with the bike.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/13/04 by
dennis (dennisd1) from Brookfield, CT, United States, for a 2003 1400 Intruder wrote:

Excelent pipes, easy to install
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/24/04 by
Scott Horrar (shorrar) from Louisville, KY, US, for a 2001 1400 Intruder wrote:

I love the new sound of my bike with these on!! Very deep, throaty sound. Also, rejetted and installed K & N Air Filters.
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/03/04 by
christer leidemark (chleide) from nyköping, , Americas, for a 1996 1400 Intruder wrote:

Simply the best, better than all the rest!!
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/10/04 by
Jack Groves (groves601) from McKinney, TX, United States, for a 1400 Intruder wrote:

Easy install. More than awesome sound.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/04/04 by
mike d (happy) from Raleigh, NC, United States, for a 2006 1400 Intruder wrote:

great sound when hitting the throttle and when down shifting.
Review Details 

5 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/28/04 by
K.K. (kolodziejczyk) from Orangeville, ON, Canada, for a 1400 Intruder wrote:

Great pipes. The sound considerably better than the lame stock pipes. Quality is very good, they were easy to install, and, as yet, I have not had to rejet. I've had no bluing of the headers yet. Best of all my bike is now louder than my wifes (1100 Virago with Cobra Slash Cuts).
Review Details 

11 out of 11 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/06/03 by
John Aderholdt (Intimd8r) from Marion, NC, United States, for a 1993 1400 Intruder wrote:

These pipes are an awesome improvement over stock. They're well made and perfect if you want to keep the stock look of symetry. I have chosen to remove the fiberglass batting material surrounding the metal baffles. Now the bike has plenty of rumble and thunders when you roll on the throttle. Great choice.
Review Details 

12 out of 12 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/30/03 by
David (DavidFox) from Carthage, IL, United States, for a 1998 1400 Intruder wrote:

Excellent product. Easy install but needed another bracket. V & H sent two for free! Great sound and improved performance.
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 23    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Classic Exhaust - Suzuki Intruder 1400 (87-04) (Slip-Ons) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET