Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Cruzers - 04-05 V-Star 650 (49 State Model)

Vance & Hines Cruzers - 04-05 V-Star 650 (49 State Model)
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: V31503
MSRP: $419.95
Price: $377.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $41.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Available Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 






Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.56 (based on 63 reviews)

Breakdown:
44 Reviews
14 Reviews
3 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 63    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/08/13 by
Mike (cmichaelhughes) from Blue Mound, KS, US, for a 2003 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Pipes

These pipes came on the bike when I bought it, and they sound great!


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/17/12 by
(akamm2011) from , , United States, for a 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Good sound nothing wrong with them but i prefer the short shots
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/28/11 by
(tinu650) from , , for a 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks better than stock exhausts. Easy to install. Worth the price paid.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/26/11 by
Joe Hegardt (joe04) from Assumption, IL, for a 2004 two tone galaxy blue/ice blue 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

awsome pipes love the sound and look noticable performance increase real head turner!!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/12/11 by
(Ironhorse2979) from , , for a 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Love this Exhaust System. Installation was quick and it sounds great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/25/11 by
Brandon Lemoine (blemoine) from , , for a 2004 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Decent sound not overly loud but you can tell that I'm coming
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 05/06/10 by
(gatoramirez) from , , for a 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

i order it 2 weeks ago and they just send it i am so desapointed for the longer wait if know it it goin to take that long i culd order for the dealer for a few $ more
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 04/20/10 by
(bender001) from , , United States, for a 07 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

The sound is grate This is what I am very disappointed about. The descriptions indicate that there is full coverage with heat shields. And that you will never see blue pipes. The front head pipe is reused in this kit, and I'm fine with that however I was expecting to get a heat shield to cover it as described in the description. I have yet to see a 650 v star with a stock front pipe that isn't blue. Vance and Hines needs to do there home work.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/24/09 by
Dave (Ccadet02) from Mechanicsburg, PA, United States, for a 2005 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

sound great staight pipe or with the baffles in.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/08/08 by
Ron Whitson (ronwhitson) from Grapevine, TX, United States, for a 2006 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

OMIGOSH! What a difference in sound these make. I didn't want obnoxious noise, but I wanted my bike to be louder than a sewing machine. These are perfect. Deep, throaty rumble and big-bike brappp when you get on the throttle. I'm not a very good mechanic, but I was able to install these myself in a little over an hour. It would have been quicker but I had to redo the front muffler a couple of times. Installation Notes: (They don't tell you this) When installing the clamp on the lower muffler to the front head pipe, have the nut towards the engine, at the bottom on a horizontal. This will help it to be hidden. You're going to need a wrench to tighten it. Also, when putting the heat shield clamps on the upper muffler, reverse the one on the rear so that the tightening screw head faces up. There is NO ROOM underneath to get a socket, wrench or screwdriver to tighten it from the bottom.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/05/08 by
(upperhuttboy) from Sydney, , Asia, for a 2004 Silver 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

These Pipes give the bike a nice note, "Loud Pipes Save Lives"
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/29/08 by
(mcage09) from Tomball, TX, United States, for a 2009 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Look and Sound great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/25/08 by
(rwiseman) from Corner Brook, NF, Canada, for a 2004 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great pipes, big sound.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/21/07 by
Terry Taylor (TerryTaylor) from stockbridge, GA, United States, for a 2005 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

great sound
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/08/07 by
Pete Beaupre (abeachbumb) from boulder, CO, United States, for a 2005, black, and chrome 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Wow-- the looks and sound are great. I got a little boost in power w/out re jetting or a k&n filter-these are on my wish list
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/26/07 by
(LilMama) from , ME, United States, for a 2005 Blue / Ghost flames 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Sounds good and looks good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/10/07 by
John McPhail (johnmc) from Pueblo, CO, United States, for a 2006 Silver/Blue 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Sounded slightly brash when first installed. After a couple of hundred miles, sound absolutely fantastic. No more purring, but sounds like a V-Twin should, deep and throaty and can be heard when you want it to be. Installed Cobra jet kit and K&N filter at the same time. Haven't lost any mpg so can't see a downside for this install other than cost. By the way, they look great on the custom as well.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/01/07 by
Quidproquo (quidproquo) from Hendersonville, TN, United States, for a 2005 Classic - Red/Liquid Silver 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

These sound great! You will not regret it if you want some rumble but not too loud.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/19/07 by
Rick Ziehnert (RickyZMan) from Mead, WA, United States, for a 2005 Metallic Black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Awesome Sound!!! It took less than an hour to install and they look and fit as good as they sound. I took another members advice and removed the fiberglass backing around the baffles. I didn't try them with the fiberglass baffling because it looked like it might be hard to remove the baffle screw on the lower pipe without first removing the muffler/pipe, so I removed it first then reinstalled the baffles and then installed the pipes. Anyway, I HIGHLY recommend these pipes to anyone who wants the "big bike" sound out of their 650. My bike now sounds as big as it looks. You won't be dissappointed.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/03/07 by
Jay (taybilly) from Salisbury, MD, United States, for a 2006 Raven 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Sound and look great
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 63    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Cruzers - 04-05 V-Star 650 (49 State Model) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP