Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Cruzers - 800 Marauder

Vance & Hines Cruzers - 800 Marauder
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: V31265
MSRP: 419.95
Price: $398.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $20.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Available Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?






Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.56 (based on 36 reviews)

Breakdown:
25 Reviews
7 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 36    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/22/08 by
(Burgh-VZ800) from McKees Rocks, PA, United States, for a 2003 800 Marauder wrote:

Loud and smooth....
Review Details 

5 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/16/08 by
(bolasdeferro) from silver spring, MD, United States, for a 2002 800 Marauder wrote:

Great Pipes! Check out the video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jGYP4v7SMlo
Review Details 

5 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/24/07 by
Matthew Marshall (mimmarshall) from Albuquerque, NM, United States, for a 2003 800 Marauder wrote:

OH HELL YEAH!!!!!! These sound sooooo good!Loud but not too loud. It sounds better the longer I drive.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/30/07 by
Michael (mfrank6969) from Memphis, TN, United States, for a 2003 800 Marauder wrote:

I replaced my stock pipes with the V&H Cruzers. I'm totally satisfied with the sound and the response. I've noticed that I have more power since the Cruzers and I'm able to let those clowns in cars know that I am there with a lite rap on the throttle.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/03/07 by
Bradford Hunter (Einakin) from Liverpool, NY, United States, for a 2004 Blue 800 Marauder wrote:

Excellent sound made buddies jealious
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 04/11/07 by
Matt Ron (supman815) from harrison, NJ, United States, for a 2002 800 Marauder wrote:

came with the bike....not big on the fat tips...sound is ok....definately like hard krome better
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/10/06 by
jose (parcival) from South Jordan, UT, United States, for a 2002 800 Marauder wrote:

Sound good, look good...no complaints!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/23/06 by
Robert L Cunha (ScooterC) from East McKeesport, PA, United States, for a 2001 800 Marauder wrote:

I highly recommend these pipes. Very low tone when necessary, and very "throaty", when needed, and this is with the baffles IN!
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/09/06 by
Christopher Smith (mrmodine) from Kansas City, MO, United States, for a 2001 Blue 800 Marauder wrote:

awesome sound! Great performance
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/21/06 by
yeahreally (seven30seven) from Vancouver, BC, Canada, for a 2009 Black 800 Marauder wrote:

Had V&H Cruzers installed along with Dynojet Stage 2 Kit, and K&N Filters. The performance increase was immediately noticable.. Louder than expected -- definitely more than stock. Who knows...I'm getting used to them fast. The pipes have a great growl at idle and during moderate acceleration. Just be careful when and where you crack the throttle. The sound is a big plus for this bike, dramatically changing its image. The ratings drop however, when it comes to quality. The heat-shield on the right-hand side stops short of reaching the exhaust port. Added to the problem is dreadful Vance and Hines customer service. V&H needs to go back to school to understand what quality control, and customer service means. For performance: 5 stars. For sound quality: 5 stars. For sound volume (a little too loud): 3 stars. For appearance (from 10 feet away): 4 stars. For fit and quality (close up): 3 stars. For customer service: 1 star. Average: 3 1/2 stars.
Review Details 

17 out of 17 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/27/05 by
Steve (scannon) from Macon, GA, United States, for a 2000 Black & Blue 800 Marauder wrote:

Just love the sound of the Vance & Hines pipes. The guys I ride with tell me that they sound good.
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/07/05 by
Hoss1 (Hoss1) from hannibal, MO, United States, for a 800 Marauder wrote:

This exhaust came on the bike when I bought it, and the sound was so incredible made me think a Harley was near by. They helped sell the bike, awesome sound, Big bike sound. Love this exhaust.!!!!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/20/05 by
J.T. (jteee) from Tampa, FL, United States, for a 2005 NightTrain 800 Marauder wrote:

Awesum pipes. Easy Install. Look and sound GREAT.
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/30/05 by
Greg (tlom) from Meridian, ID, US, for a 05-charcoal 800 Marauder wrote:

Great sound but I am having trouble finding a mechanic who can jet these correctly. I still haven't solved that problem and get some popping when I deaccelerate.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/08/05 by
Ed (BlacknotBlue) from Elkridge, MD, United States, for a 2003 800 Marauder wrote:

They were on when I bought the bike
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/30/04 by
MaRodder (BearKiller) from Modesto, CA, United States, for a '76 Honda CB750 Chopper 800 Marauder wrote:

Look great and sound awesome!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/16/04 by
Ric (richardb) from UNVERSAL CITY, TX, United States, for a 800 Marauder wrote:

love the look and sound of these
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/03/04 by
Mel (mstockbr) from Somerville, MA, United States, for a 800 Marauder wrote:

Awesome sound
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/31/04 by
Taaree (Taaree) from Boise, ID, United States, for a Black 2004 800 Marauder wrote:

Absolutely the BEST mod I have done for this bike!!! I cant say how happy I have been since adding these, I am glad I didnt skimp out and go cheap with slip ons or a different brand, I love the sound these have!! Well worth the money, made my bike much more aggresive!
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/24/04 by
skywalker (shaggy36) from pittsburgh, PA, United States, for a 2004 800 Marauder wrote:

very easy to install, heat shields fit ok, sound awesome. looks cool,will need to add jet kit. alot of off throttle popping, hard to warm up.
Review Details 

1 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 36    next

}