Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Cruzers Exhaust System - VTX 1300 C/R/S/T (03 - 09)

Vance & Hines Cruzers Exhaust System -  VTX 1300 C/R/S/T (03 - 09)

Buy Now. Earn 756 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: V31467
MSRP: 419.95
Price: $377.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $41.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Special Order Item. Ships in approximately 10 Business Days what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 






Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.86 (based on 81 reviews)

Breakdown:
27 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 32    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/18/13 by
Jason Benz (jabenz76) from , GA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Great sound.

Sounds and looks great.  Must install jet kit.  Popping when decelerating.  Very deep and throaty tone.  Great addition.


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/10/13 by
Dave (Hazeydavy) from Brookhaven, PA, US, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

great pipes

Just put them on a few days ago, went for a 150 mile test ride, city, highway and country back roads. They worked great! I'm getting almost 20% better mpg. The reviews I read before buying them really helped.


Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/29/11 by
bassbee cook (bassbee) from vancouver, , for a 08 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

exhaust went on easy ....nice fit...bike sounds awsome with these pipes..loud gallop at idle but really sweet at high rpm...only purchased my vtx six weeks ago and im glad i found these pipes early on as i am loving my bike with these pipes ...gonna re jet and put in a k and n next week ..cant wait ,,,thank you to all who posted positive feedback about these pipes as i would never have bought them....be heard brothers
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/20/11 by
Brandt Owens (madfeetb) from Humble, TX, United States, for a 2006, black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Nice sound even with the baffles in. Like it a lot.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/26/10 by
Sideline (dannyp) from Franklin, KY, United States, for a 2004 Candy Durango Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Great looks and great sound.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/05/10 by
Dave Rose (dr4321) from Coloma, MI, United States, for a 2007 Black Cherry 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Very easy install and great sound. Have had them on the bike for 3 years now and they still look like new. I ride at night a lot cause I work nights and they sure keep deer and other critters out of the way!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/10/09 by
Howard (waldo55) from St. Petersburg, FL, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Had the stock pipes off when these arrived. Easy,commonsense installation. Replaced the flange gaskets.did not want to have a leak.An hour and half taking my time. Cranked it up and knew these where THE pipes for this bike. The bike seemed lighter and sounded much like a Harley. Nice roar and presence on the road. Would recomend these pipes..they are shorter than stock and look and sound great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/20/09 by
Mike Bacastow (mbacastow) from Charles Town, WV, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

great sound easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/04/09 by
PappyX Cox (PappyX) from Oswalt, OK, US, for a Candy Apple Red 2008 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I really wanted pipes that sounded like a good motor sound, and not just pipe sound, if ya know what I mean. Couldn't find anyone who had these or sound byte to hear them. Finally went out on a limb because they were vance & hines. Sound exactly as I wanted good rumble, but not obnoxious, everyone ask what they are and brag on how good they sound on my bike, 08 vtx1300c. Love em!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/03/09 by
tpctrash (tpctrash) from Beaver, PA, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Unbelievable!! Don't even think about it..Just get these pipes. They went on so easily. My son and I kept waiting for the next step to be the one to be trouble...not a one. Before I put on these pipes, I had to leave the choke on slightly for about 15 minutes before it wouldn't choke out during acceleration. That problem seems to have disappeared. The sound is awesome. Cell phone videos do these pipes no justice. It doesn't sound like a HD want to be….It sounds deep and strong from idle to ripping down the road. And while cruzin….It purrs like a mountain lion. I am totally happy with the look and sound. You will not be any different.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/03/09 by
keggfu (keggfu) from , SD, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

perfect sound and looks
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/26/09 by
Ira Carroll (iracarroll) from Bossier City, LA, United States, for a 07 black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

i love these pipes they sound great, did a lot of research before settling on these
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/07/08 by
Ben (bmakela) from Peoria, AZ, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Nice pipes, though not really the sound I was looking for. Will probably upgrade to Bub Juggers.
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/18/08 by
Dave (dkc3636) from Arnold, MO, United States, for a 2006 (Candy Orange) 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

What a great sound the bike has now! It makes a world of difference out on the highway.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/11/08 by
Mike (badazzzbusa) from Champaign, IL, United States, for a 2003 Hayabusa and 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

great pipes. best bang for the buck. listened to alot of videos on you tube before buying these pipes and nothing does them justice. live in person they are awesome. low grumble at idle and not too loud on the highway . but hit the throttle hard and they are loud and aggressive sounding pipes. weight loss and performance increase was very dramatic with these hypercharger and rejet and professionally dynoed out not the same bike( of course not like my hayabusa by no means)
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/28/08 by
(iralcarroll) from bossier, LA, United States, for a black 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

These pipes sound awesome !! it took me about an hour to install them. It was not necessary to remove the right peg and brake bracket as instructions stated, I only had to loosen it good. I love the way my Honda sounds now!!
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/25/08 by
Bee Robertson (beerob) from San Diego, CA, United States, for a 2006 (Burgandy) 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Pipes look and sound outstanding! It was a selling point when I purchased the bike, I highly recommend them to anyone who is looking to give their mototcycle some pop!
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/09/08 by
Chris (clewis1612) from Baton Rouge, LA, United States, for a 2007 Dark Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

On order havent come in yet
Review Details 

1 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/08/08 by
Jacob (jbkbharris) from Mount Airy, GA, United States, for a 2006 Candy Orange 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I was looking for an economical upgrade to the OEM exhaust so I purchased this based on the price, looks, and reviews of others from this site. I must say that I am very pleased with my purchase. The install was really straight forward and only took about 30 minutes with an extra set of hands. Make sure you buy new exhaust gaskets and don't take the chance of a leak after you've gone through the trouble of installing these. This system has great looking chrome and is much lighter than the OEM system which you will notice immediately. I would estimate that this system is about 25-30 lbs. lighter that the OEM which has to help with performance and gas mileage. The sound is really pleasing as well. It is significantly louder than stock but not obnoxious. These have a nice low rumble while cruising but will really come to life when you get on the throttle.
Review Details 

15 out of 15 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/27/08 by
Mike Bacastow (mbacastow) from Charles Town, WV, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Nice looking pipes
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 32    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Cruzers Exhaust System - VTX 1300 C/R/S/T (03 - 09) also viewed
Scroll right
}