Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Cruzers - VT750 Shadow Ace (98 to 03)

Vance & Hines Cruzers - VT750 Shadow Ace (98 to 03)


Buy Now. Earn 378 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: V31461
MSRP: 419.95
Price: $377.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $41.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 




Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.82 (based on 372 reviews)

Breakdown:
312 Reviews
57 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 373    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/01/13 by
Mark Lambert (lamb2157) from Fraser, MI, United States, for a 2000 red & black 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

VANCE & HINES ARE THE BOMB

MUST HAVE FOR ANY ACE OWNER


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/03/13 by
(stealth42) from , OH, US, for a 2006 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Look good. A little too loud.

It has an awesome sound to it.  The noise gets old when you ride everyday.  It is too loud for most passengers.  I love the look of them and you can really notice the weight loss in the twisties.


Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/17/13 by
Tom (tbridge) from , MA, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I installed the Vance & Hines Cruzers, along with the Dynojet Research Jet Kit and the K&N Products Air Filter. I couldn't be happier with the overall results. The pipes have a really nice sound (I left in the baffles) and there was a noticeable increase in low end power. My gas mileage dropped from about 55 to 52 MPG. I had the pipes on for about a week before having the reject done and I would say that really need to do the jetting. Without it there was just too much hesitation and flat spots.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/12/12 by
David Sheldon (jdog55) from Bellevue, NE, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I bought the pipes in 09 and i have had nothing but compliments on how Great the sound is. it has a low rumble mellow sound. it sounds like a Harley..after three years they still look brand new..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/21/12 by
Joe (joseph25) from Aledo, TX, United States, for a 2001 Red/White 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Good sound. Came on bike when I bought it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/28/11 by
Wayne (Jakeson) from , ON, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Excellent, sounds great. Just what was needed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/21/11 by
(superboyx) from kitchener, ON, CA, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Best sounding pipes I've heard for this bike. First thing I did in 2002.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/31/11 by
Rich Gallinatti (Gallinatti) from Naperville, IL, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I opted to have the Honda dealer perform the install of the pipes and the jet kit. To me, it was well worth the money!! The looks and sound of these pipes is incredible!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/05/11 by
(lamusician) from Friendswood, TX, United States, for a 2000 Red/Black 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

WOW OH WOW I had punched out the baffles and opened a few 1" holes at 3 and 9 o'clock on the stock pipes. It was louder but still not quite there! The CRUZERS were exactly the sound and style I was looking for Originally I was worried because the stock pipes were maybe 1/4" larger diameter coming off the header. NO PROBLEM Install the heat shields first DON'T tighten any other bolts until everything is connected wipe down completely with windex (its the oils in your hands and finger prints that cause the blueing of ur pipes I thought they just meant wipe off the oil so it doesn't smell bad) installed myself in less than an hour saved 150 bucks on dealer install pretty str8 forward Sounds great jet kit being installed as we speak VIDEO COMPARISON Before http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4BFjSutL_RI After http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=od1_v1pJAqA OK so after a month i decided maybe it could be just a bit louder at the stop lights.... this morning i took out the b...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/15/11 by
(nickjg) from Canberra, Australia, , Australia, for a 2001 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Awesome loud and easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/14/11 by
(waltersky) from , , United States, for a 2008 Fatboy, blue pearl, name Sharlene 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

good sound
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/06/11 by
(rheumatic) from , , for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Very good product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/17/10 by
Jeremy Knapp (Fire1165) from Mystic, CT, United States, for a 2003 Blue-Grey / Silver 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Very good product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/07/10 by
Chad Cardinal (ccardinal) from Charleston, WV, United States, for a 1999 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Wow these pipes are nice. they sound great, install was easy, (I followed a lot of the advice I read here and put the heat shields on loose before mounting the pipes.) Look super on the bike, oh they sound great too... I did a jet kit last week in prep for this mod. Everything looks and sounds great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/30/10 by
Todd (tallee) from , MS, United States, for a Black 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Sweet sounds.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/17/10 by
Steve Mallow (Ace4her) from Joliet, IL, United States, for a 1999 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I have been waiting along time for these pipes and they are in the mail. From what I have heard and read they are the best sounding pipe for the ace. We'll see!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/27/10 by
(gotaswiss) from Kingston, ON, for a 2007 Night Train 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I ordered these on Sunday from one of the local dealers and they arrived on Wednesday.Make sure you keep all of the nuts loose until everything is where is should be, then tighten. I am mechanically inept and this took me almost 4 hours. It probably would have been 3.5 had I looked up the instructions on the net sooner. These pipes are worth the swearing and cold garage floor because they totally change the look and sound of the bike. As soon as I started up the bike, I could not wipe the smile off my face.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/06/09 by
(jdog55) from Bellevue, NE, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

these pipes are great, they look good and sound awesome. i had a pair of cobra drag pipes on and they didn't look half as good as the vance and hince cruzers. and sounds just like a harley. you do need to rejett your carbs..i even have more power at take off.. i would highly recommend the vance and hines..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/28/09 by
surreeal Clothier (surreeal) from Silver Spring, MD, United States, for a 1998 cream and red 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

These pipes are awesome and they sound great! They do get a little hotter quicker than the stock pipes, but I will take that for the sound. Just a piece of advice for those of you that have a 750 ACE - THEY DO NEED A JET KIT!!!! Don't listen to anyone or the write up on this site as the description - YOU WILL NEED TO PUT A JET KIT ON!! That was one of the reasons why I bought them because it said that it was not needed and so did one of the reviews. Please take this from the description - a more apt fitting would be that you MAY need a jet kit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/26/09 by
Norls (Cnorl) from Minneapolis, MN, United States, for a 1998 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

These are the best thing I've ever done to my bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 373    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Cruzers - VT750 Shadow Ace (98 to 03) also viewed
Scroll right
}