Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Cruzers - Yamaha V-Star 650 (98 - 03)

Vance & Hines Cruzers - Yamaha V-Star 650 (98 - 03)
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: V31501
MSRP: 419.95
Price: $377.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $41.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Available Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 






Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.71 (based on 191 reviews)

Breakdown:
34 Reviews
9 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 46    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/14/14 by
Josh Colsden (jcolsden) from , NE, United States, for a 0 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

good

good


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/25/12 by
(akamm47) from , , for a 0 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Makes the bike sound so much better. easy to install. Make sure you buy an exhaust gasket at the same time. its like 5 dollars.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/14/12 by
(AKamm11) from , , United States, for a 2009 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Looks good Sounds Great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/12/11 by
(malbike) from , , Australia, for a honda shadow ace 750 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

best part yet
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/01/09 by
Karl (finity) from , , United States, for a 2003 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Wow, these sound great. I can hardly believe it's the same bike. They're a little louder than I hoped, fortunately they're not quite loud enough to wake ALL the neighbors...
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/10/08 by
Beni Hackl (BeniHackl) from VEJER (SOUTH-SPAIN), , Americas, for a YAMAHA XVS 650 DRAG STAR 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Realy great sound; with all accesories for the european Yamaha Dragstar 650 (V-Star in US); very easy to fit!!! Thank you Vance & Hines and Cruiser Customizing. Best regards from South-Spain
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/04/08 by
(times3dad) from Boise, ID, United States, for a 2000 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

I have these. but to be honest if I were shoping now I would buy the Bubs. But dont get me wrong I love these.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/24/08 by
jrd (jcrrd1) from ellington, CT, United States, for a 00 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

loudness is a purely subjective thing as what is "too loud" for some is "not loud enough" for others, so i wasn't sure what exactly to expect with these... simply put i love 'em... nice deep throaty rumble without being obnoxiously overpoweringly loud... install was fairly easy and can be done in an hour or so without too much need for an extra set of hands... great looks & sound for the price... can't comment much on the performance aspect as i'm still waiting for my twin velocity to arrive so i can rejet the carbs only once...
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/15/07 by
ERIK (ERIKHU) from Ravenna, OH, United States, for a 2000 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

SOUNDS GREAT & LOOKS GREAT. BEST PIPES FOR THE MONEY.
Review Details 

5 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/30/07 by
Connie Jones (connie99) from Chesapeake, VA, United States, for a 2005 Blue Ghost Flame 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Added these to my bike July 28th 2007. Made a huge difference in performance and rideability. Sounds great too.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/15/07 by
Bill Swank (BillNBre) from Gaffney, SC, United States, for a 2001 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Follow instructions and will take around an hour to install (including a 15 minute break to admire the looks of pipes), Deep sound with the jet kit installed increase in throttle response quite noticeably.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/23/07 by
Paul (paulratt1) from Joliet, IL, United States, for a 2000 08 vette Blue 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

great pipes, installation went very well, great sound even with the baffles in
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/28/06 by
Sean (FatalTwo) from Show Low, AZ, United States, for a 2003 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Great sound and you cant beat the price. Perfect loundness for my taste. Little hard to get on but thats ok....
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/16/06 by
hawkrider (hawkrider) from Durango (Spain), , Spain, for a 2003 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

These exhausts makes the Vstar sound like a helicopter.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/29/06 by
Bil (Bil_C) from Modesto, CA, United States, for a 2001 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Super sweet rumble with plenty of bark when you get on the throttle. I ride pretty conservative so the pipes produce a nice rumble when I'm cruizing around town, but every once in a while I will get on it and BOY do they get loud. These pipes are no where near as loud as drag pipes, so those who are weary about the noise should not be detered from buying these. I absolutely love these pipes. Best add on I have purchased for my bike.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/22/05 by
Mike Arnold (MikeyCoyote) from Greenwood, NS, Canada, for a 1999 Blue & Silver 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Were on the bike when I got it. Look good sound good. Still a hint of the tin can Japanese sound though.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/06/05 by
Russell (ledheadwho) from ocean city, MD, United States, for a 2003 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

These things sound amazing. a good grunt when combined with a K&N filter and re jetting the carbs. turns heads
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/08/05 by
KR (knknu) from , , Americas, for a 2005 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

A bit to loud
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/20/05 by
Duncan Feakes (Cerberus897) from Bracknell, , Americas, for a 1999 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Oh my god, these pipes are awesome. The sound is amazing. Loud and very rich. They were relatively easy to fit, the only challenge we had was that the front pipe needed a bit of persuasion to attach to the stock header. My only disappointment is the lack of coverage from heat shields on the front header. However, the look and sound are more than worth the money.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/20/05 by
Dominic Palazzo (DomPal) from New Hyde Park, NY, United States, for a 2002 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

nice sound easy install
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 46    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Cruzers - Yamaha V-Star 650 (98 - 03) also viewed
Scroll right
}