Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Cruzers - Yamaha V-Star 650 (98 - 03)

Vance & Hines Cruzers - Yamaha V-Star 650 (98 - 03)
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: V31501
MSRP: 419.95
Price: $377.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $41.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Available Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 






Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.71 (based on 191 reviews)

Breakdown:
100 Reviews
28 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 131    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/10/14 by
David Okes (dave1037) from , MD, United States, for a 0 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Vance and Hines Cruzers

Louder, shinier, and excellent. I also purchased the Hypercharger, so I had the shop put them on. The only thing I was informed by the mechanics was that the needles for the carburators and the gaskets for the Cruzer pipes. Otherwise love the products.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/07/14 by
Nobby (MikeMLC) from Sydney, , AU, for a 2010 Silver/Gold on Black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Nice Exhaust system .

Very nice , look great , sound even better . Easy to install only about 1 h 3/4 very straight forward . I found the video of Kyle and Kelly's TOTW post to be most helpfull , exhaust install . Extremely happy .


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/15/13 by
Jit Sarkar (asarkar) from , , IN, for a 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Happy to own the product

I have recently been added this product to my kit.. Though it seemed a bit heavier than expected, it's a pretty good purchase and I'm happy to own it. Fitting is easier, performance is even better.


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/13/13 by
(samuelrobles) from Kapolei, HI, US, for a 2003 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Put these pipes on and when I fired her up, the wife came out and was amazed at the sound. Nice rumble, sounds like a big bike. Now I am not embarrassed when a Harley pulls up next to me. Already got a few nods from fellow bikers.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/19/12 by
Zeb (ColinR) from Yulara, NT, Australia, for a 2006 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Excellent sound, very easy to install aout 1 hour, very happy with big bike sound
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/15/12 by
Chris Tomlinson (tomlinsc06) from Mountain Top, PA, United States, for a 2007 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great pipes for the V-star. Improved the sound of the bike tremendously. Friends all said before i put the pipes on the bike they couldn't hear my bike til i was in their driveways, after install they could hear me from down the street.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/21/12 by
(RJ5891) from , , for a 0 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

this is the first bike i have ever owned and wanted something to add to it to make it sound a little bit better. i heard the exhaust on postings on the internet, through your website and loved the way it sounded on this bike so i bought it. im very satisfied with it!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/15/11 by
(moonshine28) from , , United States, for a '03, black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

awesome sound looks great preforms well. very happy
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/06/10 by
Garry Jackson (mcsa4u) from , TN, United States, for a 2003 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Excellent look and awesome sound. Perfect fit the first time.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/06/10 by
Eric M-Ski (mailachefski) from Syracuse, NY, United States, for a 2000 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

They Sound great, look great but they dont make me breakfast
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/22/10 by
Jody Beaman (Jbeaman) from China Spring, TX, United States, for a 2003 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Freakin' AWESOME!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/20/10 by
(bender001) from , , United States, for a 07 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

The sound is grate This is what I am very disappointed about. The descriptions indicate that there is full coverage with heat shields. And that you will never see blue pipes. The front head pipe is reused in this kit, and I'm fine with that however I was expecting to get a heat shield to cover it as described in the description. I have yet to see a 650 v star with a stock front pipe that isn't blue. Vance and Hines needs to do there home work.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/24/09 by
david elder (driverelder) from Queen Creek, AZ, United States, for a 2000-black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

EXCELLENT LOOK AND SOUND !!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/16/09 by
Nikki Deland (nkdeland) from Wausau, WI, United States, for a 2000 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Sound great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/18/09 by
Scott (vstar1911) from Inland Empire, CA, US, for a 2000 Satin Black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Nice sound, quality chrome and good heat shields. Does not block access to oil filter, highly recommend
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/22/09 by
(alpine1239) from Fredericton, NB, Canada, for a 2002 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

love this exhaust..sounds great.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/31/08 by
Crash Hickey (labatts123) from Bracebridge, ON, Canada, for a 2001 Black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

These Pipes are killer!!!! baffles in or out an incredible sound that turns heads even got a tip of the hat from a hardcore Harley guy. Graet bang for the buck.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/09/08 by
cili Cilia (jcilia) from Birkirkara, , Europe, for a Dragstrar 2007 two tone biege 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Still in box but they look good, had some difficulty sorting model as although my V-Star is 2007 I was told to opt for this model due to EU emission laws. Will update once fitted - rit now fitted, great sound a bit too loud for my liking but the idle sound is fantastic. One word of warning the 31501 bracket does not fit the 2007 so go for the 31505 - I am referring to European models.( Dragstar)
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/05/08 by
Tore Wigen (stjerna) from Verdal Norway, , Norway, for a 1999 Green and white 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Vance & Hines Cruzers
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/12/08 by
(coachblw) from The Woodlands, TX, for a 2007 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Just got these pipes yesterday. Easy install, took about 30-45 minutes. These pipes look great and sound so much better than the drilled out stocks I had. If you are looking for that "Big Bike" sound, these are the ones for you! Must re-jet for full effect
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 131    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Cruzers - Yamaha V-Star 650 (98 - 03) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET