Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Cruzers - Yamaha V-Star 650 (98 - 03)

Vance & Hines Cruzers - Yamaha V-Star 650 (98 - 03)
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: V31501
MSRP: 419.95
Price: $377.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $41.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Available Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 






Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.71 (based on 191 reviews)

Breakdown:
152 Reviews
41 Reviews
7 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 152    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/10/14 by
Kevin (Ultracon) from , , United States, for a 2008 10th Anniversary 'Canadian Edition' 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Great Look and Sound!

Easy to install.  Best to have an extra set of hands.  Remove side battery cover for extra room to tighten heat shield for rear (upper) pipe.  You can put the heat shields on ahead of time but I recommend waiting until after you tighten the upper pipe to cylinder port if you want to have room to use a torque wrench.  You only need the one crush gasket (4BR**).  I tightened crush gasket to 15 ft/lb.  All other bolts to 20 ft/lbs after a drop of medium blue loctite.  Very pleased with the look and sound.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/10/14 by
David Okes (dave1037) from , MD, United States, for a 0 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Vance and Hines Cruzers

Louder, shinier, and excellent. I also purchased the Hypercharger, so I had the shop put them on. The only thing I was informed by the mechanics was that the needles for the carburators and the gaskets for the Cruzer pipes. Otherwise love the products.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/14/14 by
Josh Colsden (jcolsden) from , NE, United States, for a 0 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

good

good


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/07/14 by
Nobby (MikeMLC) from Sydney, , AU, for a 2010 Silver/Gold on Black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Nice Exhaust system .

Very nice , look great , sound even better . Easy to install only about 1 h 3/4 very straight forward . I found the video of Kyle and Kelly's TOTW post to be most helpfull , exhaust install . Extremely happy .


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/13/13 by
(samuelrobles) from Kapolei, HI, US, for a 2003 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Put these pipes on and when I fired her up, the wife came out and was amazed at the sound. Nice rumble, sounds like a big bike. Now I am not embarrassed when a Harley pulls up next to me. Already got a few nods from fellow bikers.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/25/12 by
(akamm47) from , , for a 0 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Makes the bike sound so much better. easy to install. Make sure you buy an exhaust gasket at the same time. its like 5 dollars.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/14/12 by
(AKamm11) from , , United States, for a 2009 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Looks good Sounds Great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/19/12 by
Zeb (ColinR) from Yulara, NT, Australia, for a 2006 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Excellent sound, very easy to install aout 1 hour, very happy with big bike sound
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/21/12 by
(RJ5891) from , , for a 0 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

this is the first bike i have ever owned and wanted something to add to it to make it sound a little bit better. i heard the exhaust on postings on the internet, through your website and loved the way it sounded on this bike so i bought it. im very satisfied with it!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/12/11 by
(malbike) from , , Australia, for a honda shadow ace 750 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

best part yet
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/15/11 by
(moonshine28) from , , United States, for a '03, black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

awesome sound looks great preforms well. very happy
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/06/10 by
Garry Jackson (mcsa4u) from , TN, United States, for a 2003 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Excellent look and awesome sound. Perfect fit the first time.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/06/10 by
Eric M-Ski (mailachefski) from Syracuse, NY, United States, for a 2000 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

They Sound great, look great but they dont make me breakfast
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/22/10 by
Jody Beaman (Jbeaman) from China Spring, TX, United States, for a 2003 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Freakin' AWESOME!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/24/09 by
david elder (driverelder) from Queen Creek, AZ, United States, for a 2000-black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

EXCELLENT LOOK AND SOUND !!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/18/09 by
Scott (vstar1911) from Inland Empire, CA, US, for a 2000 Satin Black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Nice sound, quality chrome and good heat shields. Does not block access to oil filter, highly recommend
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/01/09 by
Karl (finity) from , , United States, for a 2003 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Wow, these sound great. I can hardly believe it's the same bike. They're a little louder than I hoped, fortunately they're not quite loud enough to wake ALL the neighbors...
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/22/09 by
(alpine1239) from Fredericton, NB, Canada, for a 2002 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

love this exhaust..sounds great.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/31/08 by
Crash Hickey (labatts123) from Bracebridge, ON, Canada, for a 2001 Black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

These Pipes are killer!!!! baffles in or out an incredible sound that turns heads even got a tip of the hat from a hardcore Harley guy. Graet bang for the buck.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/10/08 by
Beni Hackl (BeniHackl) from VEJER (SOUTH-SPAIN), , Americas, for a YAMAHA XVS 650 DRAG STAR 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Realy great sound; with all accesories for the european Yamaha Dragstar 650 (V-Star in US); very easy to fit!!! Thank you Vance & Hines and Cruiser Customizing. Best regards from South-Spain
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 152    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Cruzers - Yamaha V-Star 650 (98 - 03) also viewed
Scroll right
}