Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Hot Tips - Velocity - Pair

Vance & Hines Hot Tips - Velocity - Pair
Submit Your Own Photo or Video

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: V16901
MSRP: 54.95
Price: $49.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $4.96 today!
Available Usually ships within 6 business days what's this?
 




Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.61 (based on 166 reviews)

Breakdown:
15 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 20    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/20/12 by
Mike Posey (mikedp25) from St. Louis, MO, United States, for a 2005, Pearl blue 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Bought these and install was a breeze. Just have to remove screws on baffles and move back one spot. Pretty much slip right on but might need t o tap with rubber mallet. Great finishing look I turned mine down.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/27/11 by
Todd Hegardt (Todd06) from Assumption, IL, for a 2006 Titanium grey w/flames 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

love the look it gives to my bike didn't think tips would make that much of a difference boy was i wrong well worth the money
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/12/07 by
Mark (Stelth3d) from Norridge, IL, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Great look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/20/06 by
Kirk (BrotherLove) from Vancouver, WA, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

It adds to the looks and that about it!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/04/06 by
John (yermama) from South Bend, IN, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Completes the look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/08/05 by
Yellowman (mackelviespritt) from Nevada, NV, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Points the sound outward and looks killer,.... Love them,....
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/28/05 by
Mad Max (spiritpolizei) from , OK, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Velocity Tips - Beautiful tips adding approx. four inches to overall length. Easily installed after reading instructions and putting baffles in proper location. Can be mounted with opening facing out or downward. Look incredible! One reviewer thought that the addition of the tips may have softened the sound because he had to move the baffles forward. The baffles are only moved forward approx. 1" into second install position and on mine, sound as good or maybe a bit better. I love them !!!!!!!!!!!!
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/10/05 by
Michael (darkriver) from Greencastle, PA, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Great looking addition to the straightshots pipes on my Shadow.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/12/05 by
Steven Christal (slchris1) from , NV, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Okay, I broke down and bought the tips. They really do look BAD ASS.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/07/05 by
Nettie (Nettie) from New Castle, DE, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Nice adittion to the Vance and hines pipes. Dressed her right up. I got the Velocity #16901's
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/05/04 by
Rafa Rami (bikerdude1) from Oxnard, CA, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Gives a nice finish, makes pipe appear longer, but is it my imagination, I think the pipes volum softened up a bit with these on? I had to move my baffles up one notch to install these, don't know if that's why I think the noise level tapered off, if it did itwas barely noticeable...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/07/04 by
Matt MacKelvie (MacKelvieSpiritt) from Las Vegas, NV, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Had them put on sideways,... Love when people jerk and flinch when I cruise by with the throttle down,...
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/16/04 by
arn (afsj) from san jose, CA, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

They add the finishing touch to the Straightshots
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/03/04 by
snyderman5 (snyderman5) from Stratford, NJ, United States, for a 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

look great on the pipes
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/14/04 by
DJ (iamdwizard) from Atlanta, GA, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Very easy to install and adds a little extra finish look to the pipes. I got the Velocity tips and have them facing down (most I have seen face out as in the picture).
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/30/03 by
TD (longdrvpro) from Naples, FL, United States, for a 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Finish off the great look of the Straights.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/14/03 by
Jason (shad750) from Commerce, GA, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I like the look, and the fact that they can be pointed out sideways or down. Pretty sweet.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/07/03 by
William (Nevadapale) from Fort Collins, CO, United States, for a 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

make the pipes look like long-shots. It really finishes the look and makes my bike look differnt.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/25/03 by
Dave (Kohler101) from Haverhill, MA, United States, for a 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Nice finishing touch. The OD of this product is VERY close to the ID of the pipe itself....... Was not as easy to install as V&H made me think.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/07/03 by
Jim (jmadd) from Jamesport, NY, United States, for a 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Have the vortex Looks and sounds great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 20    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Hot Tips - Velocity - Pair also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET