Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Longshots (Original) (Chrome)- Honda VT1100 Shadow Aero Models (98- 02)

Vance & Hines Longshots (Original) (Chrome)- Honda VT1100 Shadow  Aero Models (98- 02)
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: V18489
MSRP: 499.95
Price: $449.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $49.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Available Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.78 (based on 203 reviews)

Breakdown:
159 Reviews
40 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 201    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/18/11 by
Alex (aeromantic) from Waddell, AZ, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

The Longshots really compliments the lines of this bike. These suckers are loud. Love em. Having jetting issues. Can't seem to get rid of the popping completely.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/03/10 by
(koooee) from Australia, , for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Have not installed yet,but will be over the next few days. Will update review once on, but not anticapating problems.......... It took a while to get them on, had problems with the bottom nut on second header (not much room on bike to play with). The major concern was with the main exhaust bracket, the holes did not line up and i spent a conciderable amount of time with a rat tail file elongating them to a point where I had sufficent free play to adjust the mufflers to the correct fitting positions. Other than that I`m very happy with the finished systems sound and performance. Just a bit of advice when it comes to a shadow Aero leave the right footrest of till just before you tighten the front header bolts as you cant get it on the bike if the header is done up.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/24/10 by
Chalie Mac (chasmccall) from Philadelphia, PA, United States, for a 1998 Black 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

These were on the bike when I bought it. Great look, goes well with the long retro lines of the Aero. Swapped out the baffles to cut down the bark a little bit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/10/10 by
Armadillo Bigg (armbigg) from joshua, TX, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

freaking awesome really cleaned up the looks of the bike sound is amazing..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/05/10 by
(looktwice) from , , United States, for a 1998 Honda shadow Aero 1100 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Awesome sound put on myself and couldn't be happier
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/03/10 by
will gulsby (gulsby01) from mobile, AL, United States, for a 1999/silver/metalflake "aero"1100 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I cannot believe what a difference these pipes made. it sounds like those expensive custom bikes,,,its totally awesome.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/04/09 by
Pete (mityhid) from Pewaukee, WI, United States, for a 1998 Black/Silver 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Awesome sound, look really good. Were installed on bike when I purchased it used.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/17/09 by
Chris Jeffries (scruffy1) from EDEN, NC, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

AWESOME LOW END SOUND !!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/24/09 by
kingsnake (kingsnake69x) from , IL, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

With the Big City Thunder Monster Baffles, these pipes sound awesome! They may be a little loud for some, but they sound mean as hell!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/03/09 by
james clay (james_ram_98) from breckenridge, TX, United States, for a 1999 teal black 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I love my longshots they sound great even next to my dads harley, I took my baffles out and its loud as hell you wont believe it installation is a snap took about 2 hours all.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/16/08 by
Larry Howe (DarLar) from Tecumseh, ON, Canada, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

you can't believe the sound
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/28/08 by
William North (Billyrider) from Flateby, , Americas, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

NICE! Got the billet tips, beautiful, however, wish they were 10 cm longer. Just love the look of a pipe that goes beyond the rear fender
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/26/08 by
Bigg Willy Metheuver (delorenz) from dordrecht, , Americas, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

This is really the exhaust I like, the sound what comes out, really unbelieveble, cool hot haha. Now my bike is really finished on a few pieces I wanne buy. I recomend other guys to buy the longshot for there Honda Shadow, I'm sure you gonne like it.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/03/08 by
Nightcat9 (Nightcat9) from Branford, CT, United States, for a 2000 aero 1100 black/yello 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Best sounding pipes for Aero! Beautiful look!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/03/08 by
Darren Andrews (deemoney31) from , OH, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Love Them!!! Love the sound and the look!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/19/08 by
(ndandurand) from , , United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

look great & sound.
Review Details 

4 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/14/08 by
ridingfree Tkachuk (btkachuk) from Lompoc, CA, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Nice Look, Sound is ---- How do I put it! LOAD! I finished putting them on and fired the bike up.... I set off 3 car alarms.. I have just placed my order for the new Quite Baffles. I understand from the reveiws that they are just enough to take some of the bite off and keep the rumble... We will see. Overall Great!
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/12/08 by
Peter (plepere) from Belgium, , Europe, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

The best thing I ever bought for my motorcycle. The look awesome and the sound is really incredible. With these pipes, you make peoples heads turn! I would buy immediately again.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/12/08 by
Bosshog99 (kadeprice) from Nampa, ID, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

They are pretty sweet. It didn't take me to long to get them installed. I had to remove my freeway pegs though. They sound really good. I hope it will prevent me from getting hit again.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/03/08 by
Richard Sowell (pebble-hill) from Waycross, GA, United States, for a 1998 black 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Was on the bike we i got it, love them ,no baffes, very loud, huh? i said very loud
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 201    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Longshots (Original) (Chrome)- Honda VT1100 Shadow Aero Models (98- 02) also viewed
Scroll right
}