Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Longshots (Original) (Chrome) -Honda VT1100 Shadow Sabre Models (00- 07)

Vance & Hines Longshots (Original) (Chrome)  -Honda VT1100 Shadow Sabre Models (00- 07)


Buy Now. Earn 475 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: V18487
MSRP: 499.95
Price: $474.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $24.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?






View installation guide

Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.65 (based on 384 reviews)

Breakdown:
266 Reviews
105 Reviews
9 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 384    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/08/12 by
mike chaboude (mikechaboude) from Indianapolis, IN, United States, for a 2001 black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I love it. Would buy and recommend. I feel a slight increase on the throttle. And seems like I'm getting better fuel mileage. And it sounds awesome and get heads turning
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/10/11 by
Brandon Culley (bculley) from Memphis, TN, US, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Sound great! still have not jetted, but runs great anyway. Was definitely a bit of trouble as a one man job, recommend another person to help. Had to sit on bike to mount rear bolts. Also mine did not slip together from header to exhaust easily, I had to pry it open more to get them to slip on.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/06/11 by
(SHFIGGY) from , KY, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

love them , great sound and great looks
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/07/11 by
Danvitt (danvitt) from , OH, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Before people ignored me, Now everyone stops what they are doing to look and see what's coming down the road. They are loud but in my opinion not to loud. I like the idea that the guy driving the car eating his lunch and talking on the cell will know I am there. The instructions are lacking but if you stare at it long enough you'll figure it out. Use some WD 40, a wood block, and a hammer to tap the pipes in for perfect alignment. One other thing, it does not come with new gaskets.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/01/11 by
(sabre223) from , , for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Best sounding pipes for sabre. Much better sound than the cobra's. Pipes scream and off throttle sound replicates harley. I love them!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/02/11 by
(moparmagician) from , , United States, for a 2007, black with flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I had a hard time deciding which pipes to buy, I settled for these and couldn't be happier. It sounds mean now, I took out the baffles, and it's a bit too much for me. So I keep them in and am very pleased
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/23/11 by
Chris Mills (wrenchbendr24) from Mobile, AL, United States, for a Black Cherry 2007 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Gotta love the beautiful sound.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/12/11 by
(BTFD870) from , TN, United States, for a 2001 Black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Love these pipes. Got rid of the sewing machine sound. Re jetted and dyno'd too. Added the quite baffle,even though they say they dont fit,they do and gave the pipes a much mellow deeper sound.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/11/11 by
(jamurphy21) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Everyone can DEFINATELY hear you coming with these bad boys! I love them. Easy to Install and a great addition to my Sabre. This is a must have item, and will definately be putting these on any future bikes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/08/10 by
(ezrider86) from , , United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Loud as all hell! I'm setting off several car alarms on each night ride through the city. Awesome. The Chrome seems a little thin, though i haven't had any discolouration. In my experience pipes only turn blue if you drive with the choke on. The biggest problem I have had with these is that they are so long you have to be careful when you park against a curb that you dont scratch them. They look great, definately need to rejet for these pipes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/13/10 by
ookman (ookman) from Ottawa, ON, Canada, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I love these pipes ! The sound is excellent (loud!) and they look fantastic, admittedly its a personal preference. Much easier to install that I imagined. The bolts are a little difficult to get to so make sure you have a good socket set. You'll really need 2 pairs of hands when it comes to fitting on the muffler pipes as its a tight fit. I lined them up while my friend carefully tapped them in with a rubber mallet. I also added a K&N airfilter and now I will definitely have to re-jet the carbs. Its all worth it though !
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/07/10 by
Matt (mattbowling74) from Royal Kunia, HI, United States, for a Fatboy Lo 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Easy to install. First time doing an exhaust took under two hours. Make sure you get exhaust gaskets. Sound great not too loud. Just right.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/05/10 by
(autojetron) from St Charles, IL, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Easy to install, good sound,
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/12/10 by
(jmixon) from , , United States, for a 2006 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

These pipes sound great very raw and almost muscle car tone with the dual pin engine of a Sabre. Very pleased with this purchase. Besides sounding great the make the right side of the bike look a whole lot better than with the stock exhaust. I do have a buddy that owns a dealership so I got dealer price on these. But the price on these here still makes these pipes well worth the money.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/08/10 by
Andy Tran (Atran4) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 04,pearl purple flame,V&HLong Shot w/JetKit, K&N 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

had it installed with Stage 1 Jet kit and also K&N air filter. I am happy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/15/09 by
Robert Haines (hainesrl) from Sumter, SC, United States, for a 2000 model; color: black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Good fit, easy to insstall. However, requires rejetting the carbs. Recommend DynaJet kit vs Cobra kit...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/23/09 by
Tom (mohegantom) from Glendale, CA, for a 2006 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Sounds great. Exactly the noise I wanted. Now my bike doesn't sound like a lawnmower, it actually sounds like a bike. I had a tough time with installation. Couldn't get the mufflers to line up.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/10/09 by
(jimmylee73) from , , for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I just got my longshots for my 2000 sabre. However, the lower exhaust is not fitting together and the bolts don't line up on the bracket. Has anyone had this problem? Pretty simple to install,or put together otherwise...just frustrating that it doesn't line up correctly. Unless i'm doing something wrong.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/08/09 by
Keith T (rapelling) from Cantonment, FL, United States, for a 2012 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Sound Great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/05/09 by
scott (skott6977) from lake worth, FL, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

startin to pit still sound good tho
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 384    next

}