Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Pro-Pipe HS - Sabre

Vance & Hines Pro-Pipe HS - Sabre
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: V25401
MSRP: $489.95
Price: $450.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $38.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Available Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 




Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 117 reviews)

Breakdown:
86 Reviews
28 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 117    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/20/12 by
(sabre223) from , , for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

huge increase in power and torque over the long shots. Very deep sound and good looks. Happy I got rid for the long shorts.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/01/10 by
Duncan (whocanduncan) from Austin, TX, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Nice look and sound.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/09/10 by
Dan Ervin (mrleelkks) from Lincoln City, OR, United States, for a 2011 FLHTK Electra-Glide Ultra-Limited 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I installed these like every other upgrade I have done except for my jet kit.. I did it myself. They are only hard to install if you've never done this sort of thing before like such was my case. I can remove them and put them back on in less than an hour now. They are low, loud and give the bike an attitude like a tiger on the prowl and sound like it too. Just remember to use new crush gaskets everytime you mess with them at all and get the carbs done right or the pipe will turn blue/purple. But only the pipe that is hidden behind the heatshield which is the part of the set that can be seen covering the actual pipes. You can see the blue/purple in the reflexion from the motors chrome but you have to look for it. Do not try and quiet them down with packing of anykind as the heat will turn the bugle brown first then blue/black. These pipes are made to breath not be smothered to death. If you want quiet then leave the stock pipes on there. I bought these because I wanted room for b...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/29/10 by
Ed Kusterbeck (AmmoEd) from Rhome, TX, United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Looks great, sounds great, easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/30/09 by
Anthony Swistak (tuc9641) from Garfield, NJ, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Very good easy to install awesome sound took off cobra long shots
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/26/08 by
Kroupa (Zourn) from Silverdale, WA, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Loud, beefy, 2-to-1, what else do you want? Also, my butt dyno tells me that this makes the bike a lot more responsive.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/21/08 by
Scott (sshelton613) from Denham Springs, LA, United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Nice sound...need to adjust fuel/air mixture.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/04/08 by
Erich (Stoopy) from Gainesville , VA, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Absolutely pleased with this setup. Excellent sound, NOT overly loud but of course much louder than stock so just be prepared when you first fire them up. Sound seems to mellow out after 1 or 2 hundred miles, love it now. Installation was easy, took me a couple hours going slow and careful. Like any aftermarket product, a "bolt-on" part usually doesn't, but this only required a little but of spulling forward on the front pipe to get it to match up with the studs perfectly. Finish is great, and I dig to look of the bike....makes it a whole new bike in terms of riding, just a big grin on my face going down the road the first time saying "H#LL YEAH!" to myself. I commute in heavy freeway traffic and had too many close calls where people did not know I was there. This doesn't replace good rider habits, and headlight & taillight modulators are next, plus a good horn. Also went with a Dynajet rejet kit, K&N filter and of course new crush gaskets for the exhaust port which you'll need...
Review Details 

9 out of 9 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/16/08 by
John (blazermania) from Robbinsville, NJ, United States, for a 2003 Orange Flame 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Incredible Sound! Low and throaty at idle, but loud if you need it to be when using Rt hand volume control! I liked the "Bubs" Big Willy with large baffle straights I originally had on the Saber, but when they cracked up near the exhaust port, I replaced with the V&H 2 into 1. Glad that I did, now! Really changed the looks of the bike ( kinda modern now and non-traditional) but made the sound ratchet down to a pleasant note on both idle and at full throttle. Installation instructions went well, about two hours after opening package. One note, I too, needed to dremel a bit on the forward port bolt base and exhaust port. Not more than a 16th inch, a bit less actually, but fit was too tight to slip into port without a trim. Use new crush rings, (not supplied). Neighbors will be glad, too, as I can wait to hit high volume until I make the main road, now. A bit more power midrange on the Highway, it seems. Best sound out there, for my money.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/13/08 by
Tom (TomD81) from Mary Esther, FL, United States, for a 2007 Shadow Sabre VT1100C2 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I actually contemplated buying a different bike before I installed the pipes...not any more. By far, the "Best" investment ever for my bike! More power, sounds like it has a pair (baffles in)...wife actually has to wear ear plugs. Jetted but still ended up with minor "golding" on one portion of the muffler. Oh well, still worth every penny and it gives it character. Installation was very easy. Hint: replace old exhaust rings (they look like they're part of the head, but use a punch to remove), install K&N air filter, do not tighten bolts until all parts are assembled, and most importantly, add jet-kit for max performance (bluing can occur). Additionally, keep your hands clean during installation or you'll cause bluing when exhaust heats up (clean the entire exhaust after installation). The V&H website recommends starting the bike after installation in minute increments to break them in...follow their advice. Before I installed these pipes I had several occasions where vehic...
Review Details 

8 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/12/08 by
Bob Mayes (rsmayes) from Vancouver, WA, United States, for a 2007 Candy Black Cherry 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Purchased off ebay from a seller who bought it new and installed but determined it was to loud for them. Only had approximatley 20 miles on system. Used a 10% coupon from ebay and total cost w/shipping was $317.00. I plan on installing the exhaust on Saturday and, for now, leaving stock air cleaner installed and just adjusting the A/F screws out 31/2 turns from lightly seated. I plan on making an appointment with dealer to install the jet kit and install the K&N air filter. Will update this review after exhaust install and again after jetting. UPDATE: 8-3-11 Have had this exhaust for 3 years now. In late July 2008 had Honda dealer install jet kit(V&H)and I installed the K&N filter prior to dropping bike off for the jet kit install. W/stock jetting and filter and adjusting a/f adjustments out 3 1/2 turns the motor was running lean. After the jet kit install the bike runs absolutely awesome. I did add a SmartPartz baffle about a month later and shortened it about 2 inches and I...
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/29/08 by
Rich (FlameNSabre) from Arcadia, NE, United States, for a 2007 Black/Flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Just ordered them today. I really did not like the looks of these pipes at first. They are growing on me. I have heard them on a Kawasaki and it sounded real nice. Will update this when I get them on. Vance and Hines jet kit was also ordered. UPDATE: These pipes are real nice. Install was a snap. The sound is awesome.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/08 by
Brian (optimuspeter) from Enterprise, AL, United States, for a 2002 Pearl Orange 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Sounds great, gives the bike a different look too
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/25/08 by
wayne (waydawg) from Pineville, LA, United States, for a 2006 Titanium 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Deep sound for the Sabre. The Best sounding pipe for the dual pin crank shadow IMO. Not crazy about the looks, but sounds good and a bit of power increase. V&H quality cant be beat.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/10/08 by
Bruce Chapman (bchapman) from Granville, NY, United States, for a 2006 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Awesome sound!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/19/08 by
Dave (bkshadow) from Springfield, IL, United States, for a 2004 Purple Flame 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

The installation was straightforward. The exhaust is well made and the fit is perfect. I jetted the carburetors at the same time and there seems to be a noticeable improvement in throttle response and power. There is a nice raspy sound when you back off the throttle. When the throttle is opened up these pipes are loud..
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/09/08 by
(Technoguppy) from Whitby, ON, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Wicked! Great sound!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/25/07 by
Tim (knip2) from Windsor, CT, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Looks and sounds good.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/14/07 by
Tom Albers (hondadude) from Huxley, IA, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

very nice fit well sounds awesome.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/12/07 by
BigRay Barnes (RBinthehills) from Kerrville, TX, United States, for a 2004 purple 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

will update after i am done with bike and have put some miles on it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 117    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Pro-Pipe HS - Sabre also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP