Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Quiet Baffle for Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust (Each)

Vance & Hines Quiet Baffle for Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust (Each)


Buy Now. Earn 72 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: V21869
MSRP: 39.95
Price: $35.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $3.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?
*Only works with Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust Systems. Baffles are SOLD EACH.    Note: Will Not Work On The Following Bike Models Equipped With V&H Big Shot Exhaust:  Suzuki M109  Yamaha XV1300 V-Star,   Yamaha XV1600 and XV1700 Road Star Models    May also work with other exhaust systems with a 2" inside diameter.
 






Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.41 (based on 410 reviews)

Breakdown:
6 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 8 of 8    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/24/12 by
Robert B (rbrownsb) from Colorado Springs, CO, for a 1997 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I purchased these baffles for installation into my Longshots, they are about 1/8" smaller in diameter than the Longshots themselves. I cut about 1/8" thick "rings" from the removed baffles and spot welded them onto the new baffles, this way they fit like a glove and won't rattle. Installation was cake, nothing really to say other than the removal of the old and installation of the new was straight forward and very easy. They definitely removed the harsh "bark" from the stock baffle. Using a sound meter measuring from 5 and 10' away, as well as the riding position, they only quieted the Longshots down 2-4 decibels, depending on where measured. Oddly enough, it quieted down most at the riding position. So while it does take that harsh "bark" out of the exhaust note, as well as deepening the tone a ever so slightly, it by no means makes the Longshots a "quiet" exhaust. I haven't done any long rides with them yet, and while I would still prefer it even quieter, I look forward to the "q...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/01/06 by
sthusker (sthusker) from Oshkosh, NE, United States, for a 2004 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/08/05 by
Rodney Ulanowicz (Oditius) from Alsip, IL, United States, for a 2003 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Sounds great, quieter without going to stock.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/07/05 by
Gary (who901) from Stephenson, MI, United States, for a 2009 Street Glide 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Easy to install,thought they would be a bit quieter but they grow on you.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/15/05 by
Gary (kitcheg) from Rooseveltown, NY, United States, for a 2000 Blue/Silver 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Just installed these in my new Long Shots, and they gave me exactly the kind of compromise I was looking for. They took the edge off the standard baffles and created a lower more pleasant sound, while still providing the bark when you want it! Great!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/01/05 by
Alex (P573) from STOUGHTON, MA, United States, for a 2003 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Removed the stock Baffles from my V&H Straightshots and replaced them with these. Took all of about 30 minutes. Tones-down the tinny sound at both idle and throttle. Lets loose a nice deep bark when goosing the gas and has a deeper rumble when at cruising speed. Not bad.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/25/05 by
Ed (ejm381) from Marshfield, MA, United States, for a 2004 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

These made all the differnce in the world !!! My Longshots were just "too loud". The sound of the Longshots with these baffles installed is exactly what I wanted.....low throaty rumble that is plenty loud without pissing people off or giving me headaches. The only bad thing I can say about these is the price. Thirty bucks per baffle is pretty steep. The *pair* should be $30. That being said, I'd buy them again for $60 in a heartbeat. Couldn't be happier with the sound of my bike. Despite what V&H might say, these work like a charm in the Longshots. Buy them.
Review Details 

17 out of 18 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/24/04 by
Chuck (strlngc3) from St Augustine, FL, United States, for a 2004 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I have waited for three months to get these, but worth the wait. I have the longshots on my Vulcan 1500 and these baffles make all the difference in sound. A very mellow, but powerful sound. Just wrap in wire on the fiberglass for stability. Five minutes to install. Another great product from V&H.
Review Details 

8 out of 9 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 8 of 8    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Quiet Baffle for Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust (Each) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP