Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Quiet Baffle for Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust (Each)

Vance & Hines Quiet Baffle for Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust (Each)


Buy Now. Earn 38 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: V21869
MSRP: 39.95
Price: $37.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $1.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.41 (based on 410 reviews)

Breakdown:
4 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 7 of 7    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/20/08 by
mac macpherson (mac5115) from bungay, , Europe, for a 2002 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

until you hear the sound that these make it cannot be explained (awsome)
Review Details 

2 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/15/07 by
James Emond (emond35) from fall river, MA, United States, for a 2008 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

I put them in my Long Shots. They're not alot quieter: the tone at lower speeds is deeper which I like but at 75 mph I'm not sure there's much difference. The fit was tight; the fiberglass was bunching up when I slid them in so I had to pull them out and wrap the fiberglass with wire. Should have done that in the first place because the fiberglass got torn. I may replace the fiberglass, I may go back to the originals, not sure yet what I'm going to do.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/26/06 by
bob marshall (allnaturalmale) from CITRUS HEIGHTS, CA, United States, for a 2005 phantom silver 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

i put these on my straightshots and the noise level was cut by 25 percent and the blat was gone and they bolt right in.......now im very happy with the straightshots and so is sue.....................................
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/13/05 by
Zalm (Zalm) from Kingsville, ON, Canada, for a 2005 Black 1500N 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

I have the Vance and Hines Straight shots - so I gambled that these would fit - and they did nicely! It tones the overall sound down some (not alot) - which was exactly what I was after. And it's still almost as loud when you gun it. Now I can pull out of my garage at 11pm and not bug the neighbours.
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/28/05 by
Y2kVulcan (born2wannaBwild) from Oberlin, OH, United States, for a 2000 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

I replaced the stock baffles in my Straight Shots with these. The sound is toned down a bit especially at idle but I would not say that the pipes are now "Quiet". The sound quality IMHO is not as good as the stock baffles but the sound volume is a bit less. They certainly create more back pressure than the stock ones and the bike has gotten a bump up in low end torque. In general it ran slightly better with the stock baffles though. The party line from V&H is that the quiet baffles don't fit the straight shots. They are a bit smaller but with the fiberglass wrapping they fit snugly. Just tighten down the screw as much as it will go. UPDATE: I rewrapped the baffles with new glass 2 months ago and since then the pipes have begun to get toasted and turn slightly brown on the outside at the spot that corresponds to the where the end of the baffle is inside. Perhaps I over wrapped it a bit. My new wrap job did reduce the sound a bit more though.
Review Details 

15 out of 16 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/13/04 by
bones (caffeine_addict) from Dayton, OH, United States, for a 2001 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Installed in my Longshots, love the deeper sound. The stock Longshots sounded good, but I like the deeper growl of the 'shots with the baffles. Plus you can easily change the sound, by removing more of the baffle glass if you want. (The stock baffles cant be modifed to add glass with major reworking.)
Review Details 

10 out of 10 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/13/04 by
RichQ (raq1025) from New York, NY, United States, for a 2001 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Replaced the baffles that came in the Big Shots with these. Much nicer sound. Deep, mello sound that is not too quiet but easier on the ears that straight open core baffles.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 7 of 7    next

}