Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Quiet Baffle for Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust (Each)

Vance & Hines Quiet Baffle for Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust (Each)


Buy Now. Earn 36 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: V21869
MSRP: 39.95
Price: $35.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $3.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?
*Only works with Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust Systems. Baffles are SOLD EACH.    Note: Will Not Work On The Following Bike Models Equipped With V&H Big Shot Exhaust:  Suzuki M109  Yamaha XV1300 V-Star,   Yamaha XV1600 and XV1700 Road Star Models    May also work with other exhaust systems with a 2" inside diameter.
 






Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.41 (based on 410 reviews)

Breakdown:
6 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 10 of 10    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/27/07 by
Paul (Oakdale) from Oakdale, CT, for a 2006 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Easy to install on my straightshots. I took advice of other members and wrapped wire around the packing material before installation Sound has lowered a bit (but is still quite loud)and performance actually appears to have improved.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/20/06 by
Nicky (ahnicky) from Sudbury, ON, Canada, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Just enough to tone it down a little.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/09/06 by
Tauron (Tauron) from Carmel, NY, United States, for a 2003 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Bought these and installed them into my V&H Straightshots at the same time I installed the pipes on my bike. They should have named them "Slightly Quieter Baffles". Trust me, these are plenty loud. The bike has a very nice, throaty, loud rumble, described by other buyers here. Comparing to the sound of the stock pipes, is like comparing the sound of a V-Twin chopper to a mini-bike. (Wouldn't mind if they were even a bit quieter though, actually). Overall, the Quiet Baffles make a great team with the Straightshots.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/09/05 by
Mac McFarland (SailorMac) from St Stephen, SC, United States, for a 2001 - Red and Black 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Just ordered, will update when installed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/26/05 by
jim (trcjim) from chelmsford, MA, United States, for a 2003 silver/wht 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

I have straight shots 2 1/4" and these fit.
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/20/05 by
JAMES HERNANDEZ (awsome05) from carpentersville, IL, United States, for a 2005 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

THEY DO WORK, LITTLE MORE QUIETER, NICE RUMBLE
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/19/05 by
Bill Whittenberger (Chaplain) from Panama City, FL, United States, for a 2004 Blue/Silver 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

I installed my baffles on my vance & hines straight shots. They were just to LOUD without them. The best part was the staight shots came with the baffles.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 08/27/04 by
angel (angel40) from Miami, FL, United States, for a 2001 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Straight shots with out the baffles are ear piercing. The only way, right? My neighbors are cool so I got these baffles. The fiberglass cover had to come off because they muffle the sound so much you barely hear it. 2 screws and they are off in less than one minute. They do have a better sound than the stocks. And thats not saying much.
Review Details 

3 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/16/04 by
gary davies (garydavies) from blackburn england, , Americas, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

had to buy two ?
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/16/04 by
gary davies (garydavies) from blackburn england, , Americas, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

realy had to buy these not the right sound for me but since i put them in the sound on tick over is a nice low rumble and at high speed the high pitch sound is less . a must if you have these pipes
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 10 of 10    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Quiet Baffle for Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust (Each) also viewed
Scroll right
}