Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Quiet Baffle for Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust (Each)

Vance & Hines Quiet Baffle for Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust (Each)


Buy Now. Earn 38 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: V21869
MSRP: 39.95
Price: $37.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $1.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.41 (based on 410 reviews)

Breakdown:
8 Reviews
3 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 15 of 15    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/04/10 by
Zed (zagorsky) from Calgary, AB, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Slightly quieter than the loud LongShot baffles, but not by a whole lot.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/06/10 by
james thompson (jlt1042) from Canton, TX, US, for a 2010 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

takes the blating and popping down to a low rumble. wife says it's a heck of a lot more pleasant on the rear now.wayyy more tolerable for the neighbors, without givin' up the big bike sound...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/02/09 by
Björn Sörensen (Sorensen) from Degerfors, , for a 2007 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

They where very easy to install and I think I need to add some more muffler packing to them to get the sound I want.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/21/08 by
Corey Callahan (ccallahan) from Sherwood Park, AB, Canada, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Just enough to make it better.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/28/07 by
kem murray (capkem) from Temecula, CA, United States, for a 99 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

The bike is still pretty loud, these baffles just take away the sharp loud noise that requires ear protection. you can actually talk to the passenger with these baffles. Easy to install, took me about 30 min.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/21/07 by
Garry Roberts (mako) from Dover, PA, United States, for a 2001 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

The quiet baffles give my Roadie a nice rumble, but not a whole lot quieter. My long shots just got to loud over a 5 year span and I wanted to lessen the noise with these baffles. I will update this summary after I put some miles on the baffles.
Review Details 

6 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/22/07 by
Bryan (bg_mn) from Maple Grove, MN, United States, for a 2001 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Bought these to quiet down my Long Shots, that came with the bike. I'm looking forward to Not pissing off the neighbhors, Had to buy two
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/22/07 by
Zlatko Reder (Skyman) from Belgrade, Serbia, , for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Managed to install a pair of these to Long Shots without too much hassles. Made alu sleeves to increase the diameter of the baffles at the front side and rear. Fit perfectly in, original screws are long enough. The sound is much better, deeper and throaty - and few decibells less, but still loud enough! Don't know why don't they make them for Long Shots!?
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/22/07 by
Squiggy (shadow50) from fairview, PA, United States, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

As crazy as it sounds , I just finished building a set of 2" slip-ons for my 06 Roadie . Had these baffles in my 02 750 Spirit . They were great . Getting another set for the Roadie . Can't wait to hear 102 cu.in come through these baffles.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/18/06 by
rkbel (rkbel) from Ottawa, ON, Canada, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Not as quite as I would like but it did take the harsh tin sound out of my V&H and replaced it with a nice deep rumble. Happy with the purchase and worth the money.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/07/06 by
PiotrK (pkrysik) from Manama, Bahrain, , Asia, for a 2010 Fat Boy 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Nice sound (not quiet), easy installation.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/13/06 by
Reefer (billyb62) from Lynn Haven, FL, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Put in my longshots. A bit smaller in diameter, but a direct bolt in. A lot quieter to me at idle. The sound is deeper but a bit muffley. I keep switching between the standard baffles and these. These sound a lot like my propipe did. I get more smiles with the standard baffle. Standard just plain sounds better. Edit: 10/17/2006: I've been running the quite baffles for awhile. The muffley went away after the baffle material broke in. The sound is louder and deep. Still quiter at idle than standard baffles.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/23/06 by
mitch (vorcherr) from Garden City, MO, United States, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

These Baffles are just what I've been looking for!! They installed in my V&H Long Shots in 10 minutes. They still are plenty loud without being TOO loud. If your buddies on their GEEZER-GLIDES wanta hear their radios, tell'em to ride in front of you.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 06/26/05 by
Poma (rpoma) from New Boston, MI, United States, for a 2001 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

I don't like these. They do take the tin sound off but I have the V&H Longshots with HP Baffles. Thats a harsh but nice sound. I wanted to take the edge off and leave the volume. These made it to quite for me. The sound is deep at an idle, I dont know at cruising speed...I dont use a windshield and I can't really hear the pipes. Just reving up the rpm wasn't a very good sound. They were in use for 40 miles. Now there for sale...Now there sold :)
Review Details 

3 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/26/05 by
captaindon (captaindon) from saratoga, CA, United States, for a 2000 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

These baffles were very easy to install on my Vance & Hines Long Shots, even though a Vance & Hines rep told me that they would not fit. Just remove the stock baffels and slip the new ones in. They took enough of the bark out of the exhausts to make cruising on the backroads more enjoyable. I would not have minded them being even a little more quiter but, at least now I can enjoy the great looks of the pipes and have a great sound to boot.
Review Details 

15 out of 16 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 15 of 15    next

}