Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Quiet Baffle for Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust (Each)

Vance & Hines Quiet Baffle for Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust (Each)


Buy Now. Earn 38 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: V21869
MSRP: 39.95
Price: $37.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $1.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.41 (based on 410 reviews)

Breakdown:
29 Reviews
17 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 50    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/29/11 by
(mrpl39) from Andover, MA, for a 2009 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Still have plenty of "giddy-up" with the baffles installed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/26/10 by
PSR (psrich99) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2005 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Finally broke down and installed these into the big shots after having the exhaust on the bike for over a year. They did cut down on the noise level slightly but provided the much needed back pressure that was missing from the open pipes and causing a lot of backfire. They are however a massive pain in the a## to install b/c you have to take the pipes completely off and dissasemble. Then the cursing will begin trying to shove the insert in with the fiber wrap intact. And DON'T FORGET to put the single little retention screw in or you'll be doing this all over again after buying another --- don't ask how I know....
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/26/10 by
Rob (resolaru) from Cheektowaga, NY, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I have been running the Vance & Hines Big Shots for the past few years with the stock "baffle" that comes with it. The pipes are really loud. I have had complaints of other riders that it is too loud when riding behind me. I also wanted it quieter for my neighbors. I am very happy with these new baffles. They quiet it down a little, but like others said, it still has that loud "bark" when you give it gas. I'm very impressed. In my opinion, these are a must. As far as installation goes, the most difficult part for me was removing the old baffles. As other said, first you have to remove the chrome heat shields (fastened on with hose clamps). In my case, I also had to remove the right side foot board. They are a little tricky to get off. Once that is off, you can use an allen wrench to remove the one screw that holds the baffle in. The hard part now is removing the baffle, as it will be stuck in there pretty good. The best method I found was to soak the baffle with WD40 and le...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/23/10 by
(leadman1085) from milan, MI, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Really makes your vance and hines exhaust sound alittle deeper.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/02/10 by
(JMBrant) from , , for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Good sound. More power in low gears. Will exercise you vocabulary during installation.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/21/09 by
Sam (SamBass) from , , New Zealand, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Easy tp install and they work well. They bring the noise down a bit, but at the same time add adeeper and better rumbling sound to the exhaust. I've had mine a year and they are still going strong.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/28/09 by
The Helm (starman242) from Fort Atkinson, WI, United States, for a 2005 - Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

These baffles are great for the price. I think they lower the sound very little but now when the cops stop me for loud pipes, their broom stick or night stick won't go all the way in. No tickets and no "you need to take these off!" comments anymore.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/03/09 by
Bill (wgoncapec) from Sandwich, MA, United States, for a Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Wish I had done it sooner. I had Vance & Hines pipes installed on my VTX 1300R 3 years ago & the novelty of having loud pipes wore off long ago. I wondered if changing the baffles would really make me happy. Well I had them changed out today & the difference is night and day. I didn't know my bike could sound this great. The pipes do not have to come off the bike. Move the heat shields & you can slide the old ones out and the new ones in. Very good advice regarding wrapping the baffle material before installation. That worked out great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/11/09 by
Jack (crkrjak) from Hedgesville, WV, United States, for a 2005 candy red 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Bought these to quiet down the Big Shots a bit. After some very long and hard work to remove the heat shields I stripped one of the baffle screws. So, I have not installed yet. I may have to remove the pipes to drill out the screw.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/27/09 by
Lee (halfhog) from Magnolia, TX, United States, for a 2012 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

These make a very nice rumble to the bike and reduces the noise. Hardest part was pulling off the heat shields.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/13/09 by
Louie (RaguRider) from , TX, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Much deeper rumble now. Doesn"t sound blatty.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/16/09 by
Scotty Gibbs (colonelg1990) from San Antonio, TX, United States, for a 2006 Candy Black Cherry 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Absolutely Amazing! I didn't realize my 2006 VTX 1300R could sound this awesome! I highly recommend the "exhaust system" with "all" of the following components: V&H Big Shots (V18413), V&H Quiet Baffles (V21869), Cruiser Customizing Exhaust Gaskets (CC-EXG), and the Kurakyn Pro-Series Hypercharger Kit (KY-9407). The sound is a deep throaty rumble...VERY STIMULATING! This exhaust system is not too loud for a quiet neighborhood, early morning starts or running down the highway (I'm 40 and very conservative in order to give you a benchmark on what is or isn't loud). However, pull the clutch and crank the throttle, and your bike will SCREAM at the idiot pulling onto the freeway about to wipe you out because he/she is on the cell phone...these pipes will save your life! I had my dealership install all components in 5 hours @ $79 per hour...well worth it for me due to lack of tools and experience with re-jetting the carb. Visit youtube.com and search for video RZ1C99WMNX0 to listen ...
Review Details 

8 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/30/08 by
Woody Rough (woodly) from Wapakoneta, OH, United States, for a 2005 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Unbelievable difference. Still not quiet, to the Gold Wing Riders, but the sound is MELLOWED. (I think that is a word) Absolutely beautiful sound. If you have the Vance & Hines Big Shots, this is a 'must have' item.I couldn't be happier.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/10/08 by
Woodman (estrouse) from Northumberland, PA, US, for a 2005 Metallic Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

These sound really good.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/10/08 by
thamburan (pbaireddy) from Ashburn, VA, United States, for a 2005 VTX 1300S Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Its good to have it, your community will be happy.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/21/07 by
Tim (Mitswerdna) from Hanahan, SC, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Haven't installed these...so happy with the way the pipes sound now, not sure I want to change (my neighbors may disagree)!!
Review Details 

0 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/11/07 by
Bear (bmayer) from Dousman, WI, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

It doesn't reduce the rumble I wanted when I put the Big shots on, but the idle sounds are much less obnoxious. However, the 06 VTX was made to discourage laypeople from dong work on it. You have to remove the entire exhaust to get these installed, even tho all it involves once the pipes are exposed, is a single screw. Honda doesnt' want us to be able to do anything for ourselves.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/03/07 by
(mpryor) from Robinson, TX, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

really really toned down my big shots. Makes the bike sound like it should when it comes off the show room floor. I took my pipes back off to install, but it's not to bad (8 bolts)
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/09/07 by
Walt Killingsworth (Need4Speed) from Ft. Gaines, GA, United States, for a 2006 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Came with my pipes.
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/27/07 by
James Busie (jbusie1) from Chatsworth, GA, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Installed very easy & quick! I went from a VERY loud bike to just a loud bike! Took the sound down to a low throaty sound. I like it a lot better! I read the reviews and knew the good reviews out weighed the negative. Also, knew not to expect my sound to be totally muffled out. Good addition (for the price) if you want to quiet the Vance & Hines down a little!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 50    next

}