Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Quiet Baffle for Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust (Each)

Vance & Hines Quiet Baffle for Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust (Each)


Buy Now. Earn 72 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: V21869
MSRP: 39.95
Price: $35.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $3.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?
*Only works with Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust Systems. Baffles are SOLD EACH.    Note: Will Not Work On The Following Bike Models Equipped With V&H Big Shot Exhaust:  Suzuki M109  Yamaha XV1300 V-Star,   Yamaha XV1600 and XV1700 Road Star Models    May also work with other exhaust systems with a 2" inside diameter.
 






Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.41 (based on 410 reviews)

Breakdown:
29 Reviews
17 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 17 of 17    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/21/09 by
Sam (SamBass) from , , New Zealand, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Easy tp install and they work well. They bring the noise down a bit, but at the same time add adeeper and better rumbling sound to the exhaust. I've had mine a year and they are still going strong.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/21/07 by
Tim (Mitswerdna) from Hanahan, SC, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Haven't installed these...so happy with the way the pipes sound now, not sure I want to change (my neighbors may disagree)!!
Review Details 

0 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/11/07 by
Bear (bmayer) from Dousman, WI, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

It doesn't reduce the rumble I wanted when I put the Big shots on, but the idle sounds are much less obnoxious. However, the 06 VTX was made to discourage laypeople from dong work on it. You have to remove the entire exhaust to get these installed, even tho all it involves once the pipes are exposed, is a single screw. Honda doesnt' want us to be able to do anything for ourselves.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/27/07 by
James Busie (jbusie1) from Chatsworth, GA, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Installed very easy & quick! I went from a VERY loud bike to just a loud bike! Took the sound down to a low throaty sound. I like it a lot better! I read the reviews and knew the good reviews out weighed the negative. Also, knew not to expect my sound to be totally muffled out. Good addition (for the price) if you want to quiet the Vance & Hines down a little!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/15/06 by
Robert Cook (pagemastrr) from Ahwatukee, AZ, United States, for a 2003- Elusion Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Nice, not too quiet...Still very nice...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/29/06 by
Richard Cocciolone (c51163) from Pine Hill, NJ, United States, for a 2006 , blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

These are worth the investment. They gove bike that sound I was lookiing for and quiet down pipes. They give bike that awsome sound we are looking for.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/26/06 by
Mulroney (Mulroney) from Richmond Hill, ON, Canada, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Excellent, now I can hear the radio.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/18/06 by
Martin (Plume) from Calgary, , United States, for a Candy red 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

They would not fit until I cut off some of the glass. I haven't heard the pipes without the quiet baffles, sounds great with them, very loud bark.
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/05/05 by
John Caveney (JC88) from Yucaipa, CA, United States, for a 2003 Illusion Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Havn't Install yet but looking to take the edge off the big shots. alittle load coming in and out of the neighborhood
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/03/05 by
vtxr (vtrider) from Loganville, GA, US, for a 04 Candy red w/Black Flames 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Nice,deep and throaty.Takes some of the "pop" out that the origanal baffles have
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/23/05 by
josh traverzo (jt1403) from Rochester, NY, United States, for a 2005 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

A friend of mine that has a HD Screaming Eagle heard these (with my V&H Big Shots) and just smiled and shook my hand. Enough said.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/27/04 by
Spencer (ftabfl) from Palm City, FL, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

purchase them while they are available, can't purchase pipes until next month but have heard of some waiting months for the quiet baffles. Love the sound and added torque over the standard baffles on others bikes
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/15/04 by
Snake (Snake373) from Brampton, ON, Canada, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

=======================
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/06/04 by
Roger (AJZB) from Pittsburg, KS, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Only slightly quieter than standard baffles, but a less raspy sound. Improved torque.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/27/04 by
Camello (averamj) from McKinney, TX, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I never heard the Bigshots without the quiet baffles but I love the way they sound with them.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/04/04 by
Don (NORSEBOY) from Calgary, AB, Canada, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Heard a set of Big Shots without the Quiet Baffles and decided on the spot that I wasn't going to be getting these pipes without them. They make the sound a little deeper and drop the volume a bit but don't worry, the Big Shots are still plenty loud! They slide in nicely but repacking of the fiberglass will require removal of the pipes and heatshields so I hope they don't burn through quickly. Kind of pricey for such a simple device though.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/14/04 by
Maddog Rochon (prochon) from Abbotsford, BC, Canada, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

A bit quieter
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 17 of 17    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Quiet Baffle for Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust (Each) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET