Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Quiet Baffle for Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust (Each)

Vance & Hines Quiet Baffle for Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust (Each)


Buy Now. Earn 36 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: V21869
MSRP: 39.95
Price: $35.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $3.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?
*Only works with Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust Systems. Baffles are SOLD EACH.    Note: Will Not Work On The Following Bike Models Equipped With V&H Big Shot Exhaust:  Suzuki M109  Yamaha XV1300 V-Star,   Yamaha XV1600 and XV1700 Road Star Models    May also work with other exhaust systems with a 2" inside diameter.
 






Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.41 (based on 410 reviews)

Breakdown:
29 Reviews
17 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 29    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/29/11 by
(mrpl39) from Andover, MA, for a 2009 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Still have plenty of "giddy-up" with the baffles installed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/26/10 by
Rob (resolaru) from Cheektowaga, NY, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I have been running the Vance & Hines Big Shots for the past few years with the stock "baffle" that comes with it. The pipes are really loud. I have had complaints of other riders that it is too loud when riding behind me. I also wanted it quieter for my neighbors. I am very happy with these new baffles. They quiet it down a little, but like others said, it still has that loud "bark" when you give it gas. I'm very impressed. In my opinion, these are a must. As far as installation goes, the most difficult part for me was removing the old baffles. As other said, first you have to remove the chrome heat shields (fastened on with hose clamps). In my case, I also had to remove the right side foot board. They are a little tricky to get off. Once that is off, you can use an allen wrench to remove the one screw that holds the baffle in. The hard part now is removing the baffle, as it will be stuck in there pretty good. The best method I found was to soak the baffle with WD40 and le...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/23/10 by
(leadman1085) from milan, MI, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Really makes your vance and hines exhaust sound alittle deeper.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/02/10 by
(JMBrant) from , , for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Good sound. More power in low gears. Will exercise you vocabulary during installation.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/28/09 by
The Helm (starman242) from Fort Atkinson, WI, United States, for a 2005 - Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

These baffles are great for the price. I think they lower the sound very little but now when the cops stop me for loud pipes, their broom stick or night stick won't go all the way in. No tickets and no "you need to take these off!" comments anymore.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/03/09 by
Bill (wgoncapec) from Sandwich, MA, United States, for a Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Wish I had done it sooner. I had Vance & Hines pipes installed on my VTX 1300R 3 years ago & the novelty of having loud pipes wore off long ago. I wondered if changing the baffles would really make me happy. Well I had them changed out today & the difference is night and day. I didn't know my bike could sound this great. The pipes do not have to come off the bike. Move the heat shields & you can slide the old ones out and the new ones in. Very good advice regarding wrapping the baffle material before installation. That worked out great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/11/09 by
Jack (crkrjak) from Hedgesville, WV, United States, for a 2005 candy red 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Bought these to quiet down the Big Shots a bit. After some very long and hard work to remove the heat shields I stripped one of the baffle screws. So, I have not installed yet. I may have to remove the pipes to drill out the screw.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/27/09 by
Lee (halfhog) from Magnolia, TX, United States, for a 2012 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

These make a very nice rumble to the bike and reduces the noise. Hardest part was pulling off the heat shields.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/13/09 by
Louie (RaguRider) from , TX, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Much deeper rumble now. Doesn"t sound blatty.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/16/09 by
Scotty Gibbs (colonelg1990) from San Antonio, TX, United States, for a 2006 Candy Black Cherry 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Absolutely Amazing! I didn't realize my 2006 VTX 1300R could sound this awesome! I highly recommend the "exhaust system" with "all" of the following components: V&H Big Shots (V18413), V&H Quiet Baffles (V21869), Cruiser Customizing Exhaust Gaskets (CC-EXG), and the Kurakyn Pro-Series Hypercharger Kit (KY-9407). The sound is a deep throaty rumble...VERY STIMULATING! This exhaust system is not too loud for a quiet neighborhood, early morning starts or running down the highway (I'm 40 and very conservative in order to give you a benchmark on what is or isn't loud). However, pull the clutch and crank the throttle, and your bike will SCREAM at the idiot pulling onto the freeway about to wipe you out because he/she is on the cell phone...these pipes will save your life! I had my dealership install all components in 5 hours @ $79 per hour...well worth it for me due to lack of tools and experience with re-jetting the carb. Visit youtube.com and search for video RZ1C99WMNX0 to listen ...
Review Details 

8 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/30/08 by
Woody Rough (woodly) from Wapakoneta, OH, United States, for a 2005 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Unbelievable difference. Still not quiet, to the Gold Wing Riders, but the sound is MELLOWED. (I think that is a word) Absolutely beautiful sound. If you have the Vance & Hines Big Shots, this is a 'must have' item.I couldn't be happier.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/10/08 by
Woodman (estrouse) from Northumberland, PA, US, for a 2005 Metallic Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

These sound really good.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/10/08 by
thamburan (pbaireddy) from Ashburn, VA, United States, for a 2005 VTX 1300S Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Its good to have it, your community will be happy.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/03/07 by
(mpryor) from Robinson, TX, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

really really toned down my big shots. Makes the bike sound like it should when it comes off the show room floor. I took my pipes back off to install, but it's not to bad (8 bolts)
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/09/07 by
Walt Killingsworth (Need4Speed) from Ft. Gaines, GA, United States, for a 2006 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Came with my pipes.
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/07/06 by
Steve (mosteveo) from Glen Burnie, MD, United States, for a 2006 - Metallic Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Cuts down on the "choppiness" of the big shots. i would recommend this if you think your big shots sound just a littl too agressive. has a great, deep rumble at idle and still opens up to a loud roar when on the throttle. definitely still fits the "loud pipes save lives" criteria. my wife and neighbors like my bike more now too!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/29/06 by
Richard Estes (REstes) from Bellingham, WA, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Easy to install. Gives the pipes a deap throaty sound.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/07/06 by
Josh Lynn (lynnjoshua) from Las Vegas, NV, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

sound great, still pretty loud but a nice deep rumble. only problem was it took three weeks to get
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/07/05 by
Douglas Kelly (dougkelly126) from ringgold , GA, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

A must for the Vance and Hines big shots Your neighbors two miles down the road will thank you. Gives the VTX a mean growl Takes the Tube, hollow sound out
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/31/05 by
jfmaldo (jfmaldo) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2005 VTX 1300 Retro Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Got them even before the V&H pipes. The sound will be deep very nice.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 29    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Quiet Baffle for Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust (Each) also viewed
Scroll right
}