Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Quiet Baffle for Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust (Each)

Vance & Hines Quiet Baffle for Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust (Each)


Buy Now. Earn 36 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: V21869
MSRP: 39.95
Price: $35.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $3.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?
*Only works with Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust Systems. Baffles are SOLD EACH.    Note: Will Not Work On The Following Bike Models Equipped With V&H Big Shot Exhaust:  Suzuki M109  Yamaha XV1300 V-Star,   Yamaha XV1600 and XV1700 Road Star Models    May also work with other exhaust systems with a 2" inside diameter.
 






Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.41 (based on 410 reviews)

Breakdown:
15 Reviews
4 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 21    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/13/10 by
Jason (Finkel0119) from West Allis, WI, US, for a 2006, grey 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I just put the quiet baffles on. It does lower the idle sound as well as the slower speed sound. You still get great sound out of the pipe with these in. You DO NOT get any instruction on how to put them on when you receive them. You need to remove the heat shields by unscrewing the metal clamps and removing a few of them. For the bottom/longer heat shield, I needed to remove the crankshaft cover as well as take out the bolts for the right foot peg/foot board. Once the heat shields are off, it was a pretty easy install. Other said it was hard to get the baffle in, but I was able to get it in by rotating it so the material didn't bunch up. Putting the heat shields back on were easier than taking them off. Over all, GREAT PURCHASE. Very happy with results. Can't wait to get out and ride for a few hours and enjoy them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/24/10 by
Charlie Long (cglmach1) from Middleburg, FL, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

These made my Big shots sound great. Not too loud and not too quiet. My wife doesn't mind the volume these put out. Once you install them it's near impossible to remove them. I wanted to see what they sounded like without stealth baffles and could not remove them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/26/09 by
(jcruiser) from , MD, United States, for a 2004 "Midlife Crisis Red" 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Bought these with my Big Shot pipes at the recommendation of other members and I'm glad I did. Cannot imagine running the bike with the baffles that come with the pipes. Provides a nice deep throaty sound.. Don't let the name scare you.... They are anything but "Quiet"..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/08/09 by
Charlie Burns (smplemn) from , MA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Once I got the heat shield off the were easy to put in. Mellowed the bike down nicely took the loud bark out of it. Now I shouldn't have to worry about the decimal meter.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/11/09 by
Matt Carmone (locks) from Barrington, RI, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Somewhat easy install. I was concered they would be to quite. Not so. Quiter at idle nice lower tone more mello but still loud under power. I like but with my kury sound of chrome I wish they were more quite at speed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/15/09 by
David (dcmalone) from OldHickory, TN, United States, for a 2004 Silver 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Doesn't make it that much quieter but deepens the tone from a "blat, blat, blat" to a "blub, blub, blub"...best way to describe it. Have to remove the heat shields to install.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/01/08 by
tlfksu (tlfksu) from , KS, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Gives the pipes more of a rumble. Sound good
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/29/08 by
Albert Wright (albertoe44) from Greenwood, AR, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Gave my bike a nice throaty growl.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/20/07 by
Jeff Aldea (jdaldea) from El Dorado Hills, CA, United States, for a 2005, Blue 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

This product works as advertised. You REALLY need to purchase 2 of these at the same time you buy your pipes. Otherwise you will have to remove your pipes just to install them like I had to do. I recommend removing the plastic tape that holds the fiberglass packing on and using 4-5 pieces of wire at equal intervals to hold the packing in place. Don't forget to buy 2 exaust gaskets as well. V & H should look at redesigning their heat shields to allow placement of the baffles without having to remove the exaust system. By the way the sound quality at idle is great and you dont really lose much when you get on the throttle. The bike seems to run better as well due to more back pressure.
Review Details 

14 out of 14 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/12/07 by
Pixie Girl (NomadicPixie) from Mukilteo, WA, United States, for a 2006 - Candy Orange 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

These are a MUST have if you get the Vance & Hines Big Shots! Even with these, you will initially feel a little worried that your a bit loud! But that goes away after a bit, perhaps attributed to hearing loss?! :) Seriously thogh, these are a prerequisite if you want to tone the V&H Big Shots down and decrease chance of tickets due to noise... :)
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/24/07 by
Scott Austin (baloo79) from Dufur, OR, United States, for a pearl green 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

makes for a nice sound and still has the bark........Oh Yea !! actaully I rode without the baffles for 3000 miles. I couldn't get the jetting right and needed the back pressure.....installed the baffels and it is soooooo much better.......runs better...sounds alot better.....the only way to go as far as I am concerned.......Perrrrrrrfect !!!!!!!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/27/07 by
Monte Meadows (meadowsm) from , , for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Great sound and much better than stock.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/02/07 by
Cindy (McSero) from Port Angeles, WA, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Ahhh Man. I can't seem to find the words - all I can say is DAMN THESE ARE NICE!
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/05/07 by
Ralph (Cruiser-Man) from Linn Creek, MO, United States, for a 2004 Black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

After installing Vence & Hines Big Shots on my VTX1300 i though the sound was great but a little to loud. I installed the quit baffles and the sound is much improved. Still loud but not obnoxious. Good product.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/26/06 by
Brad (texascreek) from Hockley, TX, United States, for a Black 2005 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

The pipes were a pain to remove on my VTX1300C, but the baffles only took 10-15 minutes to install afterwards. These sound great !!! A little more quite, but much more deep sound now. If V & H had put a hole in the heat shields were the baffles bolt in the pipes, install time would be less then 15 minutes.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/18/06 by
Keith (kisakson) from Princeton, TX, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

these sound great...although the neighbors might not think so!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 11/21/05 by
WOODY GRAY (KMH2222) from Colonial Heights, VA, United States, for a 2010 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

they did not reduce the sound very much, if at all.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/26/05 by
nitz2000 (nitz2000) from Enfield, CT, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I didn't even try the baffles that came with the V & H Bigshots instead opting to go with these right off the bat. Install before heat shields go on. These sound great!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/16/05 by
mike (motorbaer) from sacramento, CA, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I had my bike dyno tuned..and the engine seemed to like the back pressure great horse power combined with kury hyper charger 67.7 Hp, 85 fpt
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/02/05 by
GIRLVTX ROCKnROLL (GIRLVTX) from COON RAPIDS, MN, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

These are great.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 21    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Quiet Baffle for Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust (Each) also viewed
Scroll right
}