Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Quiet Baffle for Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust (Each)

Vance & Hines Quiet Baffle for Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust (Each)


Buy Now. Earn 72 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: V21869
MSRP: 39.95
Price: $35.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $3.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?
*Only works with Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust Systems. Baffles are SOLD EACH.    Note: Will Not Work On The Following Bike Models Equipped With V&H Big Shot Exhaust:  Suzuki M109  Yamaha XV1300 V-Star,   Yamaha XV1600 and XV1700 Road Star Models    May also work with other exhaust systems with a 2" inside diameter.
 






Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.41 (based on 410 reviews)

Breakdown:
20 Reviews
13 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 37    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/24/10 by
(Wongwibinda) from Armidale, , Australia, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Quietens the harsh idle into a deeper sound. Sounds good- not as beautiful as the standard baffles: but you'll be able to borrow a cup of sugar from your neighbors again- I may adjust them with a little less wrapping..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/02/09 by
(alekkas) from , , United States, for a 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Easy to install -- Covers off and on took the longest. As many have said, still some growl on the road - quieter in the neighborhood for those relationships. I got them because leaving at 6:40 AM, I was trying to be a better neighbor. It works IMO to quiet the noise at low revs but still lets you know what going on when under power.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/10/09 by
TC (tacoleg) from , , United States, for a 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I installed these in my Cobra Hi-Boy exhaust. They fit perfectly and even use the same retention bolt. Definitely improved the sound and removed some of the harshness with the original "straight through" baffles. You can still annoy the neighbors if you get on it, but you won't bother anyone idling or running low rpm in the neighborhood.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/18/09 by
Wayne Dullinger (wf12d) from Circle Pines, MN, United States, for a Ruby Red 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I bought these to not have trouble where there are noise ordinances. I think it tames the Vance & Hines Big Shot down a bit on a steady throttle. Cars seem to be able to here when I am near them. However when you get on the throttle they still roar like a lion.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 01/25/09 by
John (lifesamotorcycl) from Tomah, WI, United States, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I had the V&H big shots on my Kaw 1600 Classic. Make no mistake, these are loud pipes! Wanted to try reducing the noise so the wife could ride again. (she wouldn't with these pipes on the bike) I bought the V&H "Quiet Baffle" and installed them myself. Using a *RadioShack sound meter I could still reach 111 db's at 15 feet to the rear of the bike. If reducing noise levels to exceptable limits is you goal, don't waste your money. My Classic is back to wearing the stock pipes.
Review Details 

6 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/09/08 by
peter whitmore (PeterWhit) from melbourne, , Asia, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

sound ok stop the neighbors complaining
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/13/08 by
Skip (NZVulcan) from , , Asia, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Easy fit and great sound
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/07/08 by
Bill Maxwell (maxwelwp) from LAKEVILLE, MN, United States, for a 2005 Beige 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

A definite "must have". The Vance and Hines Big Shots are still plenty loud with these.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/10/08 by
Sluggo (deathknight) from Atlanta, GA, United States, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

mellows out the sound a little
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/04/08 by
Randy (supercell) from Olathe, KS, United States, for a Black 2006 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

makes the pipes sound even better
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/12/08 by
Kevin (HuskyVoodoo) from Westminster, MD, United States, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

install before putting covers on. Can't imagine these pipes without 'em. Quiet? Yeah, right. drops a few db but improves the tone.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/23/07 by
Tom Marthers (temarthers) from Fayetteville, NC, United States, for a 2005, Majestic Red, VROC Number: 24436 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

They look just like the picture. They had tape on them, but you need to undue some of it, then put it over the metal alittle to keep the insulation from sliding and bunching up when you slide it in the pipes. Not sure what It would sound like with out them, but you can tell the difference between the OEM pipes and the V & H Big Shot Staggered pipes. I didn't leave the OEM V & H baffles in so I don't know what they sound like either, I jus know after reading SERVERAL forums, that everyone was putting these in the pipes, sounds like a Cruiser Now.
Review Details 

2 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/30/07 by
Ray (RayChen) from Taipei, , Africa, for a 2006 Black 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I'm glad i bought this with the pipe together otherwise the pipe will be too loud.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/30/07 by
RideOnOne (RideOnOne) from Belvidere, IL, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Installed pipes a few days ago. Wow they are very loud. Installed the quite baffles today. What a differance these things make. The sounds is much better than without them. Updated. Just so you know, these will still set off car alarms! These are a MUST have item.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/06/07 by
Thaddeus (rasvulcan) from Beaverton, OR, US, for a 2012 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

these were in my big shots that i found on ebay for 300 bucs off!
Review Details 

0 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/15/07 by
Rudehorse (Rudehorse) from Pocatello, ID, United States, for a 2004 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

These are a "must-have" in my book, unless you want a straight-pipe. They give the Big Shots an awesome sound, and don't let their name fool you, they're far from quiet - but you won't get a headache like being bombarded by straight pipes. These things SHOULD come standard, and not as a costly add-on.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/08/07 by
Steve Gardner (steve800) from Pine River, MN, for a 2006 Blue/Silver 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Got these just in case I go somewhere with tight noise restrictions. Will drill holes in the heat shields to make changing them easier. After putting them in they sound pretty good. Put I still like the harsh sound of the stock baffles better.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/26/07 by
Bjorn (Bjornason) from Onsala, , for a 2004 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Not yet installed. Only for Swedish regularey check every second year.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/23/07 by
Cindy (kawiridergirl) from Pearcy, AR, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

they sound great!! It is a nice deep rumble.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/29/06 by
Mark Granger (edisto) from Colmar, PA, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Not sure what the pipes would have sounded like without these, but with t hem they sound GREAT. Low rumble just like I was looking for....with out being so loud as to make your ears bleed. Note - I pulled into the drive way and a friend in the house said she thiught she heard thinder in the distance....cool!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 37    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Quiet Baffle for Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust (Each) also viewed
Scroll right
}