Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Quiet Baffle for Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust (Each)

Vance & Hines Quiet Baffle for Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust (Each)


Buy Now. Earn 72 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: V21869
MSRP: 39.95
Price: $35.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $3.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?
*Only works with Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust Systems. Baffles are SOLD EACH.    Note: Will Not Work On The Following Bike Models Equipped With V&H Big Shot Exhaust:  Suzuki M109  Yamaha XV1300 V-Star,   Yamaha XV1600 and XV1700 Road Star Models    May also work with other exhaust systems with a 2" inside diameter.
 






Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.41 (based on 410 reviews)

Breakdown:
7 Reviews
5 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/25/11 by
(Crimeguy) from Georgetown, TX, for a 2003 Softail wrote:

Thanks to all the good reviews on here making the installation go smoother. I first sprayed a little break free in there so by the time I got the shields off the old baffles came right out. I used four small strips of muffler tape as others described and spayed some more break free on there and they went right in. Now it did quiet my Big Shots down a little but not too much. I like the deeper sound I get out of them now so all in all I am very please with the baffles. I would recommend this product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/01/10 by
(joelane) from , , United States, for a 2007 Softail wrote:

JUST ORDERED THESE QUIET BAFFLES,,JUST WOULD LIKE TO KNOW IF THEY WITH FIT MY PIPES..I HAVE A 2007 SOFTAIL WITH V&H LONGSHOTS WITH THE TIP'S!!ALOT OF REVIEWS SAT THEY SHOULD...AND ABOUT INSTALLING THEM,,DO U TAKE ALL THE TAPE OFF BEFORE WRAPPING THE WIRE AROUND THEM??..THANKS!!HOPE SOMEONE CAN HELP...IS PRETTY COLD IN WILM,DE,,SO NOT ALOT OF RIDING FOR ME...AND THAT SUCKS!!WAIT TO HERE FROM U PEOPLE.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/01/09 by
from Calgary, AB, Canada, for a 2008 Softail wrote:

I installed the quiet baffles yesterday (V&H 21869). Unfortunately, the Allen key bolts holding the orginal baffles were virtually seized, so when I tried removing them the heads stripped to round. Rather than take the rear wheel off to drill out the top pipe bolt, I opted to remove the pipes altogether and drill upper and lower pipe bolts out on the bench. Once drilled, the old baffles slipped out very easily. As I've often seen suggested, I used 20 gauge wire on the end and middle of the new baffles to secure the fiberglass wrap and prevent it from bunching up. The new baffles installed easily. I installed them lining up the bolt holes as best I could, then rotated the baffles counter clockwise as I inserted them into the pipes. I used the old baffles to drive the new baffles in to the proper depth, and when the baffle bolt hole was visible through the pipe bolt holes, I used a puch to properly align both holes. I then secured the baffles with new hex bolts and blue l...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/25/09 by
Dale Goldsberry (highrisk) from , , United States, for a 2006 Heritage Classic, Dragonfly Green Softail wrote:

I have a 2006 Heritage Softail with the Screamin Eagle Stage 2 Big Bore Kit with 203 Cams, Stage 2 ECU, Screamin Eagle Air Cleaner, Dyno Power Commander III USB, and Vance & Hines Bigshots Staggered Exhaust with the stock baffles modified. Needless to say the bike is very LOUD but has an incredible lop to it at idle. You know, the kind that lets you know the bike is not stock. I wanted to quiet the bike down so I would not scare little children, but give it that deep Harley rumble. These baffles did exactly that. I am very satisfied with the sound that I got out of them. It is somewhere between stock V&H Bigshots and Screamin Eagle II mufflers. The installation was very easy. Just remove one screw on the chrome exhaust cap and one screw on the old baffle, per pipe, and remove the old baffle. Then just slide the new baffle in. Be sure to take everyone's advice and wrap the packing material with wire first. I tried it without doing this and the packing instantly wadded up. Just wrap th...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/23/08 by
Jim Forrester from Nanaimo, BC, for a 2003 Softail Fat Boy Softail wrote:

Big Shot Staggereds just a little too raspy so bought the Quiet Baffles they took the rasp away still pretty loud but much better I like um!!
Review Details 

10 out of 10 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/02/08 by
Suddn (JMorton) from Bristow, VA, United States, for a 2007 Blk Cherry Fat Boy Softail wrote:

For long rides needed to quiet them down a bit. The quiet baffle works perfect.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/28/08 by
Art Wheatley from Essex, MD, United States, for a 2004 Softail wrote:

They do change the sound.
Review Details 

2 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/18/08 by
Whitneyd Whitney from Oshawa, ON, Canada, for a 2006 FXSTS, Blk, Bobtail Softail wrote:

Pulling the old baffles out was no problem, I taped to entry end with Scotch Tape so the fiberglass batting would be less likely to bunh up, and it made the instalation easier, I made a few attempts prior to taping and the fiber glass kept bunching up. Put in the set screws and fired the bike up, it still has a nice rumble and the sharp bark is gone, exactly what I wanted.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/12/07 by
don richardson from winnipeg, , United States, for a 2006 deuce Softail wrote:

I haven,t had a chance to try them out yet It,s still winter up here in canada
Review Details 

1 out of 16 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/24/06 by
2003_fatboy (cweaber1) from Langhorne, PA, United States, for a 2003_fatboy stage 1 Softail wrote:

Just received the baffles and on the big shots staggered pipes a cut out allows for access to the screw that holds the existing baffle in place. Use liquid wrench or WD40 on the baffle bolts (spray on the inside) and the metric allen key with the balled end will be required for the bottom pipe if you have a softail (the frame is in the way for direct access) V&H puts these on very tight and I was lucky to get them off without stripping the bolt. The existing baffle is longer and is pretty much a straight pipe wheras this blocks the airflow and thus the sound just a little bit...a deeper rumble and not quite as loud as the other baffle. About 4 db is all you get but you do notice a difference at idle and cruising speed. Note, remove the stupid tape that V&H puts over the fiberglass matting. It is useless and will cause the material to jam (bad design and it does not hold the material tight enough) when you slide the pipe in. As others have stated here, wrap with bailing wire ...
Review Details 

45 out of 47 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/21/06 by
Steele from san diego, CA, United States, for a 2006 Standard(black) Softail wrote:

I learned of these baffles on this site. i read many helpful reviews and decided to buy them. I could not be happier. I loved the sound of the big shots before the baffels,but they were too loud. the installation was easy. following the advice of others i safety wired the fiber glass on. now no more bad looks from the nieghbors when the bike comes out, and i can ride by cops without worries. I wanted to thank all the members for their reviews. I recomend these baffels for any body in love with the big shots but dosn't want to be that obnoxious rider.
Review Details 

12 out of 13 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/02/06 by
Aubrey LaGuff (alaguff) from Dartmouth, NS, CA, for a 2004 Softail wrote:

Easy to install.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/03/05 by
Jeff from , NC, United States, for a 04Nightrai Softail wrote:

Did the job.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Quiet Baffle for Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust (Each) also viewed
Scroll right
}